X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Lezyne Sport Floor Drive Pump With ABS1 Pro

LezyneSport Floor Drive Pump With ABS1 Pro(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(6%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good pump for the price
by DSR
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo OH
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted a second pump to keep in the garage, while I used my digital pump with my smart trainer. I like Lezyne pumps, and this one is no exception. It's easy to reach high pressures, the gauge is easy to read, I specifically like the screw-on ABS-1 head. I frequently used to break valves with flip lever heads, but have not broken one since I switched to the ABS-1. The built-in valve wrench is nice for tightening removable valves that might unscrew. Very happy with the pump especially for the price.

Reviewed 2/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Floor Pump
by Hockinator
Kirkland, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking specifically for a floor pump that threads on to a presta valve because I kept bending valve cores with my old pump that had a flip lever to lock. This pump really works for me. Threads on and a big, easy to read, gauge. And, as with all Lezyne products, impeccably built.

Reviewed 6/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This pump is solid and simple - it gets the job done.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The only drawback for some will be the screw on to valve vs quick connect.

Reviewed 9/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pump, but it needs a different chuck, the twist on damages valves
by Sasquatch
Daily Commuter
San Diego
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this pump because I have several Lezyne portable pumps and love them. This pump comes with a screw-on chuck that I found to damage valves. I swapped the screw-on chuck for a dual valve press on type and that fixed the issue.

Reviewed 4/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good floor pump, colorful
by TXLangster
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

LIkes: Long hose to reach tires while on stand and that secures nicely in the base for storage; easy to change adaptive chuck for filling Presta or Schrader valves; large accurate readable dial; wood handles (crazy and retro, but comfortable); it's RED, easy to find; and bleed-off valve is well-located and functional. Quality construction

Cons: Takes maybe two more pumps (strokes) than my Specialized to reach pressure and no pointer (marker) for highlighting desired PSI on dial, but the dial numbers are large.

It quickly became my go-to floor pump.

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super excellent floor pump
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Amagansett, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had issues with cheaper pumps in the past so I went for the higher end option. Love this Lezyne.

My only issue is that it's a bit hard to fit on the valve since there's not a lot of room between spokes but I'm getting the hang of it.

Reviewed 4/7/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
4th Lezyne Pump -Love Them All
by Bill
St Louis MO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

All pumps are still in operation, just needed one to leave in the car and one in the garage. Two others the kids have at their house. Great gear with no problems, and if you do you can take it apart and fix it yourself with parts from Lezyne. Great tech support that you can understand and quality materials.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very secure interface with tire
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I really like how Lezyne interfaces with the tire. Rather than using a leaver, Lezyne uses a threaded chuck. This is not only a better interface for inflating, but it also doesn't feel like you are going to rip the valve stem off when you remove it.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump
by Josh
Lansdale

Solid and very sturdy. Valve screws on and does not pop or need to lock on. Works fantastic! Use on regular valves and presta valves.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pump with a couple of drawbacks
by Carl
Daily Commuter
Newark, DE
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

This pump has the build quality that has become a given with Lezyne products. Two things should be considered before getting one, though. 1.) The screw-on coupling is large. It is not well suited to bikes where there is limited clearance between the spokes such as small-wheeled folders and small children's bikes. 2.) you have to anticipate losing up to 5 lbs. of pressure as you thread the chuck off of a valve. My only other complaint would be the extremely limited cryptic pictorial instructions contained only on a small tag zip-tied to the pump handle.

Reviewed 5/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Pump Ive Ever Owned
by Moggieman
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a really nice pump. It fits both schrader and presta valves so I can use it on either my road or mountain bikes. The head screws easily on to the stem so you dont loose tire pressure when conecting or disconecting. It has a very stable base and reliable place to store the head so you dont step on it. And, the price is reasonable and it comes in colors.

The only thing I might fault is that, while large, the face of the guage is silver with black markings and can be a bit difficult to read in dim light.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent inexpensive floor pump
by iamidiosync
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Unlike the lever operated pump heads, this one has a thread on head that's easy to righty tighty lefty loosey resulting in no bent stems and when it's on, you know it's securely on. No leaky pumping. Also, the amount of escaping air when you loosen to remove is much less than with the lever operated type. The only thing I'm not sure about is the scratchy sound it makes on the plunge.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Accurate and Easy To Use
by CO-Climber
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Colorado

I originally bought this pump for inflating the tires of a bike I had clamped in a fluid trainer. The accuracy and minuscule bleed-off due to the small diameter hose made this "spare pump" my main pump.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Floor Pump at this Price Point
by Jim
Cape Cod, MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This pump is a huge upgrade from the inexpensive floor pump I have used for many years. Fairly priced, excellent quality materials and finish. Works equally well on both types of tire valves. Higher PSI�s take a few more strokes than you might think, but you�ll get there! Love the gauge too.

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Pump ever
by Anonymous
Fleming Island, fl

Had several over the last 50years.

This one beats them all. Precise connections, relief valve is a bonus and gauge is very visible

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
by Smithaca
Cycling Enthusiast
Finger Lakes of CNY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was doubtful about the screw-on vs thumb flip nozzle but screw-on is better. Fills tire quickly. Handle at good height for me (5'10). Well built.

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pump
by Stevo
SLC

Large dial for accuracy. Threaded valve for good connection. Excellent value.

Reviewed 5/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.