X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Lezyne Pressure Drive Hand Pump

LezynePressure Drive Hand Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(71%)
(16%)
(6%)
(3%)
(3%)
I finally have Lezyne pumps on all of my bikes. They work perfectly and are the perfect backup for CO2.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

The perfect backup for CO2.

Reviewed 5/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great lightweight and compact pump. Easy to carry in my jersey pocket. Material and build feels of high quality. Cannot speak to it's longevity or performance since I have not experienced a flat since going tubless (knock on carbon).

Reviewed 1/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great high pressure pump in a small package
by Jay
Portland, Oregon

What can I say? It gets the job done in a very small and lightweight package. Small enough to easily fit in a back pocket with risk of falling out.

There are two shortcomings. First, the detachable rubber tube can rattle around a bit. This can be noticeable if you use the frame mounting kit. However, I never hear it when I put the pump in a rear jersey pocket.

Second, you have to be careful when using this kind of pump (i.e. one that screws onto inner tubes) with tubes that have removable valve cores. I found myself in a jam out in the middle of nowhere when the pump kept removing the valve core when I was done pumping the tire up. Now i carry a little tool that allows me to really tighten the valve core down before using the pump.

Reviewed 9/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Portable pump
by Ken noren
san diego
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great lightweight pump that stores easily and is a reliable source of air on those rides where you have already used your CO2.

Reviewed 10/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact pump to take on the ride
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this pump to replace a frame pump with something that fits in a jersey pocket. It fits the bill on that measure, and I also prefer the flexible hose attachment to the fixed nozzle on my old frame pump. I have a floor pump with pressure gauge for regular maintenance, but the Lezyne hand pump is a perfect addition to my road repair kit.

Reviewed 5/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great little pump
by Anonymous
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I havent had to use it on the road yet but it is far better quality than any other compact pumps Ive previously owned.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Travel Size
by Konrad
Upstate NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great pump, durable, and portable. I throw mine in my backpack, not sure about that little mounting gadget..

Reviewed 11/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pump, albeit small a d takes many pumps to fill my mt Ike,tires.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cape cod
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This pump,fits my bike. My only issue is it's size. Any larger would not fit my bike. So the issue is my limited space on my bike not the pump. The pump works well. No complaints.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
pump is fine if you can figure out how to attach to bike
by eric stover
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle wa
0 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

This pump work fine. Unfortunately the velcro piece is so short it will not got around frame of bike. Really? for a 40 dollar hand pump could they have spent another 10 cents and given us more than a 4inch piece of velcro? Did they test the attachment with any road bike to see what would happen? I actually took it to a bike shop to see if I was missing something, but no they could not figure it out either. They ended up selling me a bigger piece of velcro. Ridiculous.

Reviewed 8/19/2015
TriSports.com Comments
Hi,

The velcro on these pumps is meant to secure the pump to the bike-mount, which mounts under your bottle cage with the same hardware, which is why it would most likely be too short to wrap around a bike frame. If there's anything we can do to help you out with the pump please let us know by phone or email!

Best, Derek

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This pump is food
by Dave
corvallis, oregon

Ive been able to repair my tires and use this pump to fill back yo 100psi

Reviewed 6/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pump up the volume!
by Mirigs
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, CA
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Without a pressure gauge it is difficult to tell the exact pressure, but from years of squeezing the tire experience, I'd way that this pump can reach at least 110 psi. It is the best compact pump I have ever used. On a recent ride, a friend's Specialized frame pump wouldn't work and he used a CO2 cartridge from another rider. Blew out his tube! I gave him a spare tube and handed him my Lezyne Pressure Drive Hand Pump. He chuckled at its size, but had nothing but praise when he used it. He was amazed at the amount of pressure - he figured it had to be over 100 psi when he stopped.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better and lighter than CO2
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second Lezyne pump. The first one is on my 'brevet' bike. This one goes on my 'road' bike. It is very well constructed of light materials. And the design works great. No more one shot cartridges for me. I've got reliable inflation anytime.

Reviewed 12/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact, great seal to stem for both types.
by PB
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I love this because it fits easily in my fanny pack for commuting, so I don't need to worry about anyone swiping it off of the bike when I park it during the day. Also, it has a great flexible connector for both types of stems, so I can use it for both of my bikes, and the flexible connector means that I can actually pump with both hands free without having to worry about yanking it off of the stem.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well engineered, light weight pump - with a flexible link to tube
by Anonymous
CT
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent pump - I really like the flexible connection, it makes pumping up a tire/tube much easier than my previous model, which required one to hold one hand steady - which is not so easy to do.

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well designed and functional
by brij43
Competitive Racer
Santa Cruz
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a fan of these pumps-they're rugged, they last and the design allows you to inflate even if you have a tube with too short a valve stem. It does help to read the directions for the details to maximize their effectiveness.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump.
by bumpermeat
Daily Commuter
San Jose, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great pump, works as described. Easily able to achieve high (110) psi in my road tires. It's a bit long to keep in a rear jersey pocket (which I do), but, the frame mount works well. Best small pump I've ever bought.

Reviewed 5/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish pump
by Sewbike
olympia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The pump is light and fairly efficient for a bike pump. The nozzle is connected to a hose and the hose screws into the pump. The hose then screws onto either presta or schraeder valves. Ive used it once and it worked well.

Reviewed 8/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best compact road pump
by Mission cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San francisco

This is great little light weight pump that is able Pump to road bike tire pressure .

Reviewed 10/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More confidence in a saddle bag than CO2.
by DaveM
Competitive Racer
Southern Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Lyzene Hand Pump is solid and user friendly and is small enough to put in a medium seat bag. It takes up about the same space as 2 CO2's. The flexable tube and quality are what sets this pump apart.

Reviewed 4/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect size
by TREKER
Cycling Enthusiast
PEVELY MO.
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

wish it had presure gauge

Reviewed 3/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page