Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Lezyne Pressure Drive Hand Pump

LezynePressure Drive Hand Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(71%)
(10%)
(10%)
(5%)
(5%)
Well designed and functional
by brij43
Competitive Racer
Santa Cruz

I'm a fan of these pumps-they're rugged, they last and the design allows you to inflate even if you have a tube with too short a valve stem. It does help to read the directions for the details to maximize their effectiveness.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
pump is fine if you can figure out how to attach to bike
by eric stover
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle wa
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This pump work fine. Unfortunately the velcro piece is so short it will not got around frame of bike. Really? for a 40 dollar hand pump could they have spent another 10 cents and given us more than a 4inch piece of velcro? Did they test the attachment with any road bike to see what would happen? I actually took it to a bike shop to see if I was missing something, but no they could not figure it out either. They ended up selling me a bigger piece of velcro. Ridiculous.

Reviewed 8/19/2015
TriSports.com Comments
Hi,

The velcro on these pumps is meant to secure the pump to the bike-mount, which mounts under your bottle cage with the same hardware, which is why it would most likely be too short to wrap around a bike frame. If there's anything we can do to help you out with the pump please let us know by phone or email!

Best, Derek

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump.
by bumpermeat
Daily Commuter
San Jose, CA

Great pump, works as described. Easily able to achieve high (110) psi in my road tires. It's a bit long to keep in a rear jersey pocket (which I do), but, the frame mount works well. Best small pump I've ever bought.

Reviewed 5/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pump up the volume!
by Mirigs
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, CA
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Without a pressure gauge it is difficult to tell the exact pressure, but from years of squeezing the tire experience, I'd way that this pump can reach at least 110 psi. It is the best compact pump I have ever used. On a recent ride, a friend's Specialized frame pump wouldn't work and he used a CO2 cartridge from another rider. Blew out his tube! I gave him a spare tube and handed him my Lezyne Pressure Drive Hand Pump. He chuckled at its size, but had nothing but praise when he used it. He was amazed at the amount of pressure - he figured it had to be over 100 psi when he stopped.

Reviewed 5/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better and lighter than CO2
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second Lezyne pump. The first one is on my 'brevet' bike. This one goes on my 'road' bike. It is very well constructed of light materials. And the design works great. No more one shot cartridges for me. I've got reliable inflation anytime.

Reviewed 12/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact, great seal to stem for both types.
by PB
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I love this because it fits easily in my fanny pack for commuting, so I don't need to worry about anyone swiping it off of the bike when I park it during the day. Also, it has a great flexible connector for both types of stems, so I can use it for both of my bikes, and the flexible connector means that I can actually pump with both hands free without having to worry about yanking it off of the stem.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well engineered, light weight pump - with a flexible link to tube
by Anonymous
CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent pump - I really like the flexible connection, it makes pumping up a tire/tube much easier than my previous model, which required one to hold one hand steady - which is not so easy to do.

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best compact road pump
by Mission cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San francisco

This is great little light weight pump that is able Pump to road bike tire pressure .

Reviewed 10/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More confidence in a saddle bag than CO2.
by DaveM
Competitive Racer
Southern Oregon

The Lyzene Hand Pump is solid and user friendly and is small enough to put in a medium seat bag. It takes up about the same space as 2 CO2's. The flexable tube and quality are what sets this pump apart.

Reviewed 4/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect size
by TREKER
Cycling Enthusiast
PEVELY MO.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

wish it had presure gauge

Reviewed 3/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact, emergency pump. Don't expect to get 100PSI from it.
by Ebaker
Competitive Racer
San Jose, ca
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Had to only used it one time so far, it has a advertising of pumping up to 120PSI but could only get 80 from it. Just a typical back pocket pump.

Reviewed 3/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have Lezyne pumps on all 5 of my bikes.
by Wild Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These pumps are small, light and very well-made. Look nice, too. I like the bottle cage mount, too.

Reviewed 1/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LOCTITE your presta valve cores or this pump will unscrew them
by AlexM
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Coast, California
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

The pump manual comes with the following instruction

On presta valves with a removable valve core: Before use with pump, remove valve core and apply small amount of LOCTITE thread locker to valve core threads. Reinstall valve core and securely tighten.

My experience

To use this pump, you screw on one end of a flexible hose to your tire valve stem and the other end to the pump. After pumping when you remove the hose it rotates the same direction as unscrewing a removable presta valve core. Your valve cores will want to unscrew with the flexible hose instead of staying in the stem. You may need to use pliers to unscrew the core from the hose and it is easy to damage the small rubber seals on the valve core.

Even if you LOCTITE your own valve core stems it could be disastrous to loan this pump on the trail because another rider's valve core stem could get jammed in your hose, which leaves them without a valve core, and renders your hose and pump unusable until you can unscrew their valve stem.

The pump has unscrewed valve cores in several my Kenda and Q-Tubes brand presta tubes, I can't trust taking it out on the trails with my MTB.

I don't know of any problems using this pump with schrader valves but that's not what I bought it for.

Reviewed 12/5/2012
TriSports.com Comments

A few of us here use these Lezyne pumps and, in our experience, Loctite Threadlocker is not necessary if the valve cores are securely installed. Removable cores can be tightened with a core tool, or even a pair of needle-nose pliers. If you are going to use a Loctite Threadlocker on a valve core, the Blue 242 is most appropriate as you will want to be able to get the core out later. And be careful not to Loctite the core shut!

One might also consider buying tubes without a removable core if this is an issue.

We also tend to thread the hose onto the pump first. This may reduce some of the strain and twisting on the valve.

Thanks,
Theo
Customer Service

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
performs well, lightweight, compact
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio, TX, USA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use the pump to inflate tires on the road. I don't normally check pressure after repairing a flat but the pump does seem to be able to achieve high pressure as advertised. I like the small size and efficiency of the pump and I'm completely satisfied except for a couple of minor points 1)the rubber dust cover gets in the way when when inflating the tire and 2)the pump tends to rattle a bit if it's not fastened down snugly.

Reviewed 11/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump, but obnoxious rattle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The hose which is stored inside the barrel rattles continuously. Drove me crazy. Had to return it.

Reviewed 9/21/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pump
by thbarron
Cycling Enthusiast
Canon City, CO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great bike pump, light, compact, and very functional.

Reviewed 9/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A good, light pump to bring with you
by BrooklynGUy
Competitive Racer
Brooklyn, NY
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I really like this pump and wish I had bought it before the others. It's light and extremely easy to use. The hose screws into the pump and doesn't rattle, then unscrews and attaches outside for easy use. It came with a frame bracket which I put on one bike, and I keep it in my jersey pocket when I ride the other.

I've had other pumps snap my valve stem because they connect right onto it and they heat the stem up when trying to get to 100psi. I've had to use this pump several times and it works well, though as other reviewers mention, it does take some physical effort to get your tire to a point where you can ride.

Reviewed 9/12/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
compact, powerful, and easy to use.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Diego, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a recreational rider and use my bike for short commutes and for fun. It's nice to have a light, easy-to-use pump to take along for topping up tires or contending with possible flats. I often lock and leave my bike where something like a pump should definitely not be left on the frame. One thing I especially like about the design of this pump is that it is easy to slip from the frame and carry along with me when I've arrived at my destination.

Reviewed 8/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
By far the lightest and most functional framepump with hose-attachment efficency and the power to get over 100psi.
by jbailiff
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ride with a Lezyne on both of my road bikes and my timetrial bike. Great tool...

Reviewed 6/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Effective pump.
by beachbiker52
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

The pump is light, easy to use and pumps up a tire easily. It does take some effort to get the tire up to 100 psi.

Reviewed 5/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page