Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Lazer Z1 Helmet

LazerZ1 Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(17%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Light and comfortable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin, CA

My neck prefers I use a light helmet. The Z1 is light and is very comfortable.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stylish and aero and comfy and venty. Great helmet. Super happy with the purchase
by jduilio507
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

Excellent.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product, Very Comfortable, Highly Recommend
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great helmet, been eyeing the Z1 up for awhile, couldn't beat the deal that this site was offering at the time, very comfortable, love the extra back of the head coverage compared to other cycling helmets, would highly recommend this product to others!

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and lightweight
by GDS-PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This is a really nice helmet-very light and good airflow. The Lazer adjustment system is top-mounted, so it took a bit of getting used to (compared to years of Giro roc-lok). That said, it works remarkably well-very adjustable resulting in a really stable lid. As a bonus, the front cutaway works perfect to pop the brim on your cycling cap.

Reviewed 4/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit and finish
by Bruce H
Cycling Enthusiast
Happy Valley, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Not so good as perfect but very nice helmet. Lots of adjustment available and the top mounted adjuster is much easier to get to than the standard wheel at the back.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Fitting Helmet on the Market
by Hawk
Cycling Enthusiast
South Bay CA

All the other road helmets I have owned are fitted with a simple mechanism that pushes on the back of your head and wedges your forehead into the front of the helmet. This one is different ! It keeps your head in the center of the helmet while you dial in a good fit. It's light , extremely well ventilated, good looking ,and although more expensive than I usually spend on a helmet, definitely the best fitting helmet I have owned.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet..
by SeattleRacer
Seattle, WA

My fourth Lazer helmet. Really like the way the retention system fits. Also a big fan of the Aquapad which replaces the inside pads and won't absorb sweat. Hope to not have to find out how well it protects my noggin!

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As stated
by WSG
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, Nebraska

Nice style, light weight, comfortable

Reviewed 9/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet!
by Anonymous

Recommend it!

Reviewed 9/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pretty Ordinary
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Large was tight

Reviewed 8/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love my new Lazer Helmet!
by FJ
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Extremely comfortable and light helmet. I added the mud flap and light options to it. I currently own a Lazer Genesis, Giro Synthe and the Z1. The Z1 has quickly become my favorite helmet.

Reviewed 4/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome light helmet,great looking
by Steelman
Casual Cyclist
Sunnyvale Ca
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like my helmet it's light and looks great fits head snug.The only thing I dont like is the chin strap kinda hard to keep it from twisting on you every time you put it on you have mess with it don't know why

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.