X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Kool Stop Sport Tire Levers

Kool StopSport Tire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(10)
(4)
(3)
(0)
(56%)
(26%)
(10%)
(8%)
(0%)
Previous Page
item works as expected, stack together, easy to store
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
miami
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

item works as expected, stack together, easy to store

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First choice
by Anonymous

Simply put, the best tire levers. Stout, slick and contained in a case

Reviewed 2/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent tire levers that I will break
by not-fishing
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA

You do need levers but I haven't found a set of levers, other than my old metal ones, that I haven't broken. I just figure tire levers are disposable, like tubes.

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hard to use on beaded tires
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ

I bought these hoping they could get under the tight bead of my road tires. I was wrong. Need to be sharper to get under bead. My metal tools still work the best.

Reviewed 5/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire Levers
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are plastic tire levers, but don't let that fool you! They are really durable and light weight. Haven't had a problem yet with these. Very easy to carry along with you. Don't get caught without them.

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great no issues
by Timmer15
Casual Cyclist
Colorado

Recreational use.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use and sturdy
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These levers are easy to use and don't require more than two to get any tire off.

Reviewed 9/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
by PumpMD
Casual Cyclist
Southern Maine
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these not expecting to use them more than for an emergency back-up in my travel pouch. Since I couldn't find my other tools I used these and was surprised at how well they work. Being plastic they also keep the rims from being scratched as well.

Reviewed 7/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
east coast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never breaks!
by gregfj
Cycling Enthusiast
colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second purchase of these levers. First set over 5 years old second for another bike. I have had two other brands break these don't and they fit wheel rims very well for tire removal.

Reviewed 7/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
they work
by trevhome
Cycling Enthusiast
silverthorne, co

these work well. They haven't broken so that's a plus for plastic tire levers. I think the only way to improve 'em would be if they were metal but then the value wouldn't be as high.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, cheap levers.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bozeman, MT

Cheap, simple, and they work. Strong enough for really tight tires. A good deal.

Reviewed 4/19/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good price and performance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

2nd purchase, have had these for years, work great. Bought a second set for my daughter's bike bag.

Reviewed 4/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value!
by Anonymous
Portland OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice levers

Reviewed 3/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not too enthused with these
by OldNOLAGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are very light, so weight is not an issue. (It never is with me. I'm a 194 lb commuter who almost always has at least an extra 20 lbs -- sometimes 30 -- in rack bags.) The lightness makes these a bit flimsy. They work OK, but you have to be careful, especially with commutertour tires that have very firm beads, and are tough to put ontake off the rim. It was very difficult to get these under the bead and get the bead over the rim while removing my tire.

Reviewed 3/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great deal
by flxdcatbruce
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Petersburg, Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

A lot cheaper then lbs and yet does the same job!

Reviewed 3/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lever for quick tire change
by Mark4Bikes
Competitive Racer
Santa Rosa, CA
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

This low-cost lever is my favorite. I've been using it since 1991 because it makes a single lever change possible, even with tight tires.

The lip for the tirerim side has the perfect geometry to get into the tire without forcing anything, reducing the worry of wrecking tirerim when changing a flat on the road.

Reviewed 9/10/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They will work for a short period of time
by Pinarello''in
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

It'll get your tires off, but durability is definitely an issue. If you have a stubborn tire, the cheap plastic will flex..I've tried Park Tool's levers and they're definitely more durable than the Kool Stop's.

Reviewed 9/25/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
41 g 32 g levers 9 g case
by riotanama
Cycling Enthusiast
Puerto Rico
22 of 24 customers found this review helpful.

True measured by me weight is 41 g 32 g levers 9 g case not 26 g as listed.

Case is very nice, levers don't break apart in bike bag.

Levers are solid not flimsy, don't flex significantly under stress.

Reviewed 5/8/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.