Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Kool Stop Sport Tire Levers

Kool StopSport Tire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(64%)
(25%)
(7%)
(4%)
(0%)
item works as expected, stack together, easy to store
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
miami

item works as expected, stack together, easy to store

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best tire levers on the market.
by Tod
Cycling Enthusiast
Carrboro, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used a lot of different tire levers, and most simply don't work very well. The Kool Stop levers are by far the best I've tried. The design secret that makes them so effective is a thin but strong tip, that easily slips under a tire bead, and then stays there. The shape works so well that I routinely use just one lever, and zip tires off the rim (and using a second or third lever makes tight tires easy to work with). An absolutely great product at a great price.

Reviewed 2/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Okay tire levers
by Randy
New Jersey

These are okay for the price. My main problem with this are that the ends that go between the tire and the rim and this kinda sharp plastic edge You can kinda see it in the photo. I accidentally sliced my tube with it. Ended up sanding the edges and it works better. I would pay a few more bucks for some better levers

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong levers with convenient holder
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

I carry these levers on all my rides in case I get a flat. Compact and durable.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
First choice
by Anonymous

Simply put, the best tire levers. Stout, slick and contained in a case

Reviewed 2/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable and Cheap
by evadtheslayer
Cycling Enthusiast
Murrieta CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried a variety of tire levers and had less than good experiences when they snapped in two.

Then I bought the SPORT levers (before Kool Stop bought them) and they perfect. No scratches on the rim, easy to use and pack into a convenient holder. They are made in Holland, which is a country of cyclists, so they had better be good.

Reviewed 5/20/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does what they are supposed to do
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Case keeps them together. Have used them without problem.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work well most of the time
by velocio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

works well most of the time; broke a few on very tough tire/rim combo

Reviewed 1/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use by someone who never used tire levers before.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Chicago

Used these with tubes and tires purchased at same time to rehab a bike I found next to our house. Worked fine.

Reviewed 10/6/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong and realiable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I own several of these sets. Over the years I have used a variety of levers. These are strong, sturdy and reliable. I have not broken one yet. I ride with one set and bought extras for each of my sons so they have there own cycling repair kits.

Reviewed 6/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love These
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Linn, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different tire levers over the years. The park tool ones I have broken on a stubborn tire, but the koo stop levers have done the job over and over and over. I carry them with me all the time in my commute bag and trust them that if I get a flat, they'll get the job done.

Reviewed 4/30/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great levers
by What, me drive?
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Colorado
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I will not leave home without these. On tough as nails road tires, they work like magic. The tire falls into your hands, off the rim.

Reviewed 3/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Necessity and classic, does the job and cheap (have a version from the mid-90s and haven't changed)
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Ramon, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Kool Stop had a winning, simple design developed a long time ago and it just works. Nothing has changed even with the advent of new rim designs and materials and these plastic levers don't damage carbon. They just work !

Reviewed 2/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great no issues
by Timmer15
Casual Cyclist
Colorado

Recreational use.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire Levers
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are plastic tire levers, but don't let that fool you! They are really durable and light weight. Haven't had a problem yet with these. Very easy to carry along with you. Don't get caught without them.

Reviewed 10/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use and sturdy
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These levers are easy to use and don't require more than two to get any tire off.

Reviewed 9/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Value
by PumpMD
Casual Cyclist
Southern Maine
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these not expecting to use them more than for an emergency back-up in my travel pouch. Since I couldn't find my other tools I used these and was surprised at how well they work. Being plastic they also keep the rims from being scratched as well.

Reviewed 7/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works well
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
east coast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works

Reviewed 10/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Never breaks!
by gregfj
Cycling Enthusiast
colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second purchase of these levers. First set over 5 years old second for another bike. I have had two other brands break these don't and they fit wheel rims very well for tire removal.

Reviewed 7/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
they work
by trevhome
Cycling Enthusiast
silverthorne, co

these work well. They haven't broken so that's a plus for plastic tire levers. I think the only way to improve 'em would be if they were metal but then the value wouldn't be as high.

Reviewed 7/9/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page