X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
KMC X10 10-Speed Chain

KMCX10 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(67 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(19)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(70%)
(28%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by GKSki

Authentic KMC Chain
by GKSki
Competitive Racer
New Hampshire

KMC has a serious issue with Chinese counterfeits. This KMC 10sp chain checked out as the real McCoy.

Reviewed 6/19/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

makes the old bike ride fast
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PNW

Use these chains with 10 Spd dura-ace and they wrk great. For sure the Shimano works best but these KMC chains are a great alternative at a reasonable cost.

Reviewed 5/22/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

These are the slickest and most well machined chains available.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I have used these chains for myself for some time now. A friend asked me to change his normal brand out and I had him feel the difference. It truly is amazing how smooth they are especially with the new 12 speeds.

Reviewed 10/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good Chain, long life when cared for.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, Calif

I've been using this chain for a couple of years. Clean my chain about ever 300-400 miles and I get over 6000 miles on chain. When properly adjusted chain quiet and smooth. I really like the removable link.

Reviewed 5/10/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Spencer

Solid chain, long lasting, way more economical than the big S
by Spencer
Taos

I ride year round in the snow, dirt, gravel, and desert. These chains hold up better than Shimano and Sram and shift well. Comes with masterlink also. They shift well on my MTB 3x10 and gravel mullet with wolftooth tanpan 2x10.

Reviewed 4/2/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tanbri53

Perfect chain
by Tanbri53
Usa

Perfect right fit

Reviewed 1/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by The Green One

Good So Far
by The Green One
AZ

First time using KMC chain, was skeptical about making the switch from SRAM Red. I have used for a couple on months now and couldnt be more pleased. Installation was super easy, shifting is just as smooth as with SRAM and the two tone look is aesthetically pleasing. Even more attractive was the price point.

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SA_biker

Easiest chain to work with
by SA_biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Antonio,TX

Over the years I have used Campy, sugino, Shimano chains. They all lasted really long and were somewhat easy to replace. Now riding a ten speed freewheel with Shimano and replacing the chain, I needed a tool to cut the pin with the new chain. That didn't work out so good. So, I bought the KMC ten speed chain. Less than 5 minutes to replace the Shimano with the KMC chain! I like the ease and have more time to ride. So far I have rode just under a 1000 miles on this KMC chain. It's quiet, smooth and I love it. The price was right and the shipping was cool.

Reviewed 4/22/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Shifts as well as Shimano or Scram.
by Anonymous

Good value.

Reviewed 10/13/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eric V

Very good 10 speed chain for casual cyclists
by Eric V
Southern AZ

I have two Catrikes and chain replacement means 3 new chains each. KMC-10 is a very economical choice for me and a set will last about 9000 miles with proper lubrication. This is an excellent chain for my needs.

Reviewed 5/17/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great chain
by Anonymous
sweet home

This chain worked great with my 10 speed set up, snap together and you're ready to go! Nice and easy, price is right also!

Reviewed 7/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Great chain for the price
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln. CA

This chain will last 150% as long as a Shimano Ultegra. And costs about 2/3 of the Shimano. Works just as well. Only drawback is the weight. Since the pins are not hollow, it is a little heaver. If you think you are a racer, and money is no object, you do not want this. But for the average rider this chain is great.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MSL

good chain
by MSL
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I usually get about 3 - 4 K miles out of these chains. They work great with my Shimano and SRAM drivetrains.

Reviewed 5/14/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Better than the new Shimano on my older DA drivetrain
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plano, TX
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was eager to try this inexpensive alternative on my bike with 7800 DuraAce components. Right away I noticed it to be smoother and quieter than the Shimano chain that I removed, which was a newer, asymmetrical model. I recommend this chain for anyone running pre-asymmetrical 10-speed drivetrain.

Reviewed 3/19/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

Super durable, great shifting on Shimano and SRAM and great price too!
by Rob
Competitive Racer
Issaquah, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have a house full of bikes with a wife and son who also race. I used Dura Ace chains almost exclusively because the durable nickle finish and long life. With the dawn of hollow pin and hollow link chains, I'm only getting 1,500 to 2,000 miles on a chain (Dura Ace, Ultegra, Whippermann, SRAM) but I'd rather change a chain frequently than ride it stretched and wear out the cassette and chainrings (which are rather expensive on high end bikes). My Epic came with this KMC X10 chain and has been really good. Shifting is consistently on the mark, even when wet and muddy and even after many more miles than I care to run other chains up to. I'd rather have a solid chain that will work perfectly for a long time, than save a few grams, so this is what I now put on all our mountain, cyclocross and rain bikes. Still using the Dura Ace on the road bikes just because I still have a few spares. This is an excellent chain for SRAM or Shimano, lasts a long time, shifts like new even with a lot of miles on it and is cheap to replace. We' have been through several of these over the years and will keep using these as long as they are available. Now go ride!

Reviewed 3/2/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Good solid works well with SRAM and Shimano drive trains
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bainbridge Island, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good value only chain I will use on my rain training, MTN, and cross bikes with 10spd drive trains.

Reviewed 2/2/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Best chain all around
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Both the 10 speed and 11 speed versions of the KMC X10SLX11SL are top notch. As soon as I get a new bike or as soon as a chain is due for replacement, I put one of these one. Smooth and quiet pedaling. No snapping, no other problems. And the master links make replacing and cleaning super easy. Nuff said.

Reviewed 1/31/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DaveH

Good chain for the price.
by DaveH
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used the KMC X10.93 off and on for several years and am impressed on how it compares to Ultegra and Dura-ace chains. While I feel that the Shimano chains shift a little better, the KMC chain works very well, is durable, quiet and easy to install/remove with the quick link.

Reviewed 1/23/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PGB

Great value and it doesn't stretch
by PGB
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Huron, Mi
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

How do they do it? Every other chain I've used stretches but these don't. This is a replacement for one that had over 5000 miles on it. I bought another one because the first one got a little noisy. That's it. I checked it all the time with my Park chain checker and it wasn't even stretched .75. Shifts great with my SRAM too.

Reviewed 10/2/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fractal Unit

Works Well with Campy Centaur
by Fractal Unit
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, OH
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This chain replaced a [$] campy chain. It shifts as well as the Campy unit ever did and I expect it will last about as long. I kept the box so I'll know what to order next time.

Reviewed 6/27/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Next Page