X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
KMC Missing Link (2 Pairs/Card)

KMCMissing Link (2 Pairs/Card)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Makes maintenance easier
by OR_Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Try to do my own maintenance, which can be a pain at times, but this thing makes it a lot easier when dealing with chains. Still need a chain breaker to get the right length, but then installingremoving is a breeze.

When I was initially building up my new bike, I mainly just transferred a lot of the components from my old frame to the new one, and was figuring I could use the KMC chain it had as well. I ended up getting some used components from my cousin - which were still an upgrade for me - including a barely-used Ultegra chain. Though I'm sure neither brand recommends it, I decided to use the Missing Link on the Ultegra chain, and it works great! Have put nearly 1,000 miles on it and no issues.

As a bonus, the openings on the MIssing Link make it a nice visual reference for lubing your chain, to know that you've hit every link!

Reviewed 12/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very useful
by Gshb
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Have been using this on a KMC X10 chain and no issues for over 4000 miles of road, gravel, trainer, and countless washes. Really fast to put on and like that its reusable.

Reviewed 1/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally a master link for Shimano chains.
by Hammer
Competitive Racer
Lehigh Valley Pa

I used the missing link on my shimano chain after disassembling my drive chain to clean it. Easy to use.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little trickier to align perfectly than Sram powerlink
by trox001
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville

Not as easy to align as a Sram powerlink.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reusable
by Ed
Wisconsin

Can't go wrong with these. Just make sure it's a 10 speed chain you're using them on.

Reviewed 10/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great part for my uses.
by Steven
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural,MN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This link is necessary for removing my chain for cleaning & lubricating. I just unhook the ling & wash my chain in the parts washer. Hanging the chain on a hook allows me to spray lube on it. Slip it back on the gears & hook the link back together.

Reviewed 6/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sure makes servicing a chain simple.
by colnitz
Cycling Enthusiast
St Petersburg FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My go to spare link. Keep one in the bike bag too.

Reviewed 9/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Missing Link is the best
by MW
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami FL

I recently started waxing my chain so the Missing Link is a must have. My only concern was its ability to stay together. After multiple re-uses the link has been rock solid and I haven't had any problems.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes chain maintenance a breeze
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Inexpensive and reusable, I install these on all my chains so that I can break them and reattach them for cleaning and other drive train maintenance. Years ago, I also purchased the Park tool that makes removing the link a one-second process, although you could also make a small needle nose plier work as a removal tool. No tools needed to reattach. Simple and practical, these make removing and re-installation of drive chains an easy-peasy process. If you care about having a ridiculously clean drivetrain, you need these on all your chains.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An easy-to-use tool kit necessity
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PDX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A broken chain link on the trail is rare, but it happens from time to time. One of these in your kit is a perfect companion to your multi-tool - - you can fix your chain without having to compromise its length. And it's a LOT easier than trying to drive a rivet back into a link!

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to fix chain,
by jftjim
Cycling Enthusiast
AZ desert
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

need a breaker before installing. Don't leave home without a breaker and this link. NO TOOLS fast get back on the trail fix.

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.