CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
King Cages Ti Water Bottle Cage

King CagesTi Water Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(61 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(55)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(2)
(90%)
(2%)
(3%)
(2%)
(3%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by SWF Rider

Light and Grip for days
by SWF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A very light bottle cage with plenty of grip! The King cage holds bottles securely in place. I take effort to remove bottles. I am Oaky with that!!!

Reviewed 2/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Water bottle cage
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The best water bottle cages bar none.

Reviewed 2/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cycle66

Classic good looks, light and durable
by Cycle66
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's mind-bending when you pick one up because they're so light. They also look better than they should for the old classic look they have plus they don't wear out. They also don't leave marks on bottles. Their only downside is, they aren't cheap.

Reviewed 5/22/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bigger Gear

Best bling bang for buck
by Bigger Gear
Cycling Enthusiast
Greater Vancouver, Canada

I've used the stainless King cages for years and years. Finally spent up for a pair of Ti cages a couple of months ago and they are quite nice. They hold the bottles snugly, do not mark up the bottles, and are easy to get the bottles out of when it's time to drink (unlike some cages). Of course, no one really NEEDS them over the stainless version, but they are a nice piece of jewelry for any bike, especially a titanium or steel frame.

Reviewed 12/9/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

If you have the means, I highly recommend picking one up
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I used a pair of these to replace steel cages and saved 16g. Per cage.

The next week I picked up a long-sought Strava KOM.

I'm not saying that these events are related. And I'm not saying that they aren't.

Also, they look cool.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JohnLCNM

The best cage there is!
by JohnLCNM
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Cruces, NM

I have had one of these for several years. They are tuff, weigh nothing, and grip the tar out of the bottle.

Reviewed 4/7/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

solid ti cages
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not super sexy compared to the new carbon fiber cages that you see out there. But they go nicely with the titanium bike.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike in Richalnd

These are great.
by Mike in Richalnd
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, WA
0 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third set of King Ti water bottle cages. I think these are simply the best cages I have ever used. Light, adjustable, easy to clean. For this 3rd set, I bought one cage when it was a Daily Special an saved 20%. The cages are pricey, but I think they are worth it. Lastly, look good on the bike, no doubt.

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MV

Weight Wennie
by MV
Cycling Enthusiast
LA

My gosh this cage is super light and sturdy. Holds my bottles securely. Looks so fresh as well.

Reviewed 1/20/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bg-chicago

So strong and so light!
by bg-chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I installed this on a breezy day and it is so light, I was afraid it was going to blow away. Very strong, very high quality, only thing not to like is the price - if so, they make an alloy version.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jason

Simple, Ridiculously Light, Metal Cages that Hold but Don't Mark Your Bottles
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

At 28g, they are definitely light. They are also beautifully made. They hold but do not mark your bottles, even on rough roads.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Subhash Pasumarthy

very light and strong
by Subhash Pasumarthy
Competitive Racer
Fremont CA

I previuosly ordered the same. Its still going on strong. I needed another pair for my new Lynskey Race bike. These are the light and strong Bottle cages.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Light as Air
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

these cages are feather light - as light as carbon. grip the bottle tightly. works of art! pricey perhaps, but are competitive with carbon cages. perfect match for a ti or steel frame.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

time will tell
by Anonymous
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Hold a bottle fairly well. Spendy for a water bottle cage but I suppose if they last forever it will be worth it.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Coolmario

Bottle cages
by Coolmario
Edinburg, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The cages are extremely light and securely hold on to the bottles.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very Poor Customer Support
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
7 of 25 customers found this review helpful.

Here is my experience with King Cage and its owner Ron Andrews. I bought one of their Stainless Steel cages that came with a lifetime warranty several years ago. It was used to hold the reserve water bottle, so it did not get nearly the number of uses as the front water bottle cage that had the water bottle go in and out of it many times every ride. That front stainless cage, of similar vintage but a different brand, has held up well. The King Cage, at most, would have the water bottle go in and out once or twice each ride.

The King Cage developed two problems. The weld came loose on one of the cross pieces. Also, the stainless tubing broke. I took a photo of the water bottle cage and emailed it to King Cage.

I left phone and email messages (including the photo of the broken cage) with King Cage. There was no response. Three days later I sent a second email massage. Again there was no response. Receiving no response after 7 days, I sent another email indicating that if I had not received a reply in 2 more days, I would file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also post my experience with this company wherever I could on the internet. Then, that same day, I did get an email from King Cage stating I would receive a full refund. That was on April 16, 2014. Not having received a full refund by April 26, I emailed Ron Andrews of King Cage to ask if he had mailed the check yet. There has been no response to this last email of mine nor full refund as of May 1, 2014.

You can be the judge whether this is the kind of company you want to own products from.

Reviewed 5/1/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

We always recommend contacting us first for any warranty help (we're often able to help you out more quickly than the manufacturer). While we've had quite good luck with King cages, they do seem to be a very small company, so we're more than happy to step in to help take care of you sooner.

Thanks!
Stacia

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NYCC cyclist

nice & light
by NYCC cyclist
Competitive Racer
NYC

one of my previous King steel cages broke at the weld, hopefully this King Ti will not.

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob Loblaw

You don't need this but . . .
by Bob Loblaw
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No one could possibly need to spend this much money to save a few grams. But then you pick it up . . . and every other water bottle cage instantly sucks.

Reviewed 2/1/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect would not go back to carbon
by Anonymous
Toronto
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These are great...whisper light, and just the right tension to hold bottles without requiring a high speed wrestling match to get them out. Great retro look on my gorgeous Ti bike. They don't stain or scratch plastic bottles.

Reviewed 9/18/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect would not go back to carbon
by Anonymous
Toronto
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are great...whisper light, and just the right tension to hold bottles without requiring a high speed wrestling match to get them out. Great retro look on my gorgeous Ti bike. They don't stain or scratch plastic bottles.

Reviewed 9/16/2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page