X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
King Cages Ti Water Bottle Cage

King CagesTi Water Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(48)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(91%)
(2%)
(4%)
(0%)
(4%)
Previous Page
solid ti cages
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not super sexy compared to the new carbon fiber cages that you see out there. But they go nicely with the titanium bike.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great.
by Mike in Richalnd
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, WA
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third set of King Ti water bottle cages. I think these are simply the best cages I have ever used. Light, adjustable, easy to clean. For this 3rd set, I bought one cage when it was a Daily Special an saved 20%. The cages are pricey, but I think they are worth it. Lastly, look good on the bike, no doubt.

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Weight Wennie
by MV
Cycling Enthusiast
LA

My gosh this cage is super light and sturdy. Holds my bottles securely. Looks so fresh as well.

Reviewed 1/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So strong and so light!
by bg-chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I installed this on a breezy day and it is so light, I was afraid it was going to blow away. Very strong, very high quality, only thing not to like is the price - if so, they make an alloy version.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, Ridiculously Light, Metal Cages that Hold but Don't Mark Your Bottles
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

At 28g, they are definitely light. They are also beautifully made. They hold but do not mark your bottles, even on rough roads.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very light and strong
by Subhash Pasumarthy
Competitive Racer
Fremont CA

I previuosly ordered the same. Its still going on strong. I needed another pair for my new Lynskey Race bike. These are the light and strong Bottle cages.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
time will tell
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Hold a bottle fairly well. Spendy for a water bottle cage but I suppose if they last forever it will be worth it.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice & light
by NYCC cyclist
Competitive Racer
NYC

one of my previous King steel cages broke at the weld, hopefully this King Ti will not.

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You don't need this but . . .
by Bob Loblaw
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No one could possibly need to spend this much money to save a few grams. But then you pick it up . . . and every other water bottle cage instantly sucks.

Reviewed 2/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Poor Customer Support
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
7 of 22 customers found this review helpful.

Here is my experience with King Cage and its owner Ron Andrews. I bought one of their Stainless Steel cages that came with a lifetime warranty several years ago. It was used to hold the reserve water bottle, so it did not get nearly the number of uses as the front water bottle cage that had the water bottle go in and out of it many times every ride. That front stainless cage, of similar vintage but a different brand, has held up well. The King Cage, at most, would have the water bottle go in and out once or twice each ride.

The King Cage developed two problems. The weld came loose on one of the cross pieces. Also, the stainless tubing broke. I took a photo of the water bottle cage and emailed it to King Cage.

I left phone and email messages (including the photo of the broken cage) with King Cage. There was no response. Three days later I sent a second email massage. Again there was no response. Receiving no response after 7 days, I sent another email indicating that if I had not received a reply in 2 more days, I would file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also post my experience with this company wherever I could on the internet. Then, that same day, I did get an email from King Cage stating I would receive a full refund. That was on April 16, 2014. Not having received a full refund by April 26, I emailed Ron Andrews of King Cage to ask if he had mailed the check yet. There has been no response to this last email of mine nor full refund as of May 1, 2014.

You can be the judge whether this is the kind of company you want to own products from.

Reviewed 5/1/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

We always recommend contacting us first for any warranty help (we're often able to help you out more quickly than the manufacturer). While we've had quite good luck with King cages, they do seem to be a very small company, so we're more than happy to step in to help take care of you sooner.

Thanks!
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect would not go back to carbon
by Anonymous
Toronto
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These are great...whisper light, and just the right tension to hold bottles without requiring a high speed wrestling match to get them out. Great retro look on my gorgeous Ti bike. They don't stain or scratch plastic bottles.

Reviewed 9/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect would not go back to carbon
by Anonymous
Toronto
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are great...whisper light, and just the right tension to hold bottles without requiring a high speed wrestling match to get them out. Great retro look on my gorgeous Ti bike. They don't stain or scratch plastic bottles.

Reviewed 9/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cages money can buy.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Petaluma, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was the second pair I have purchased. The first pair I bought over ten years ago and are now on my Specialized Tarmac Pro having outlasted an early Trek Madone. This second pair I bought for my girlfriend and she has begun to appreciate how they hang on to bottles even when hammering over rough roads. A great product.

Reviewed 6/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cage that works and light.
by PDXBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have been on two 50 mile mountain bike races one without King cages and lost water bottle the next one with King cages and no loss. The design works and is light.

Reviewed 11/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bulletproof, timeless and American made
by Pro-35
Competitive Racer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is an incredible cage- used it all season and never lost a bottle on rough marathon XC courses. Feels like it's too light to be durable, but it's legitimately 28 grams and doesn't show any signs of wear. It's not cheap, but it's the same cost as more fragile and less reliable carbon cages.

The King cages will last be transferred to your next bike, and probably a couple more after that.

Performance is the same for less expensive but slightly heavier stainless steel version which is a solid 5 for value rating.

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite cage to date.
by sir spins alot
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the toughest cage made. It's super light, wont rust and beautiful. Someone told me the this titanium tubing is the same the use for 747 brake lines.

Reviewed 10/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lighter and More Secure than Most Carbon Cages
by ME Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern ME
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like many others, I've tried a few carbon cages to match carbon fiber bike. After having bottles repeatedly ejected from these carbon cages, I decided that despite the modern look of my bike, I was going old school for cages. I can adjust the snugness on the go and the flat mounting surface fits the squared off down and seat tubes on my Cervelo. As for weight, at 2829 grams each these cages are actually lighter than many carbon cages (not that I really care about the small difference). Finally, these cages will not mark your bottles.

Reviewed 9/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Needed a quality cage to match them up with a titanium frame and they fit the bill perfectly.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As advertised - another quality King product. One of my old ti cages actually broke apart (11 years old and used frequently) so I was in the market for another pair. Gotta keep the Seven ti looking sharp and didn't want to go back to the 'other' manufactuer for just 1 cage so saw these from King so I purchased the pair. Nice.

Reviewed 8/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bottle cages!
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They king cages don't have the flash of carbon fiber cages, but they are lighter and have much better holding power. I have them mounted on a behind the seat rack. Bottles launched out of the carbon fiber cages that were previously mounted. There have been no problem with the king cages! Great cages!

Reviewed 8/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, attractive cages securely hold water bottles.
by Anonymous
Baltimore, Maryland
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a recreational rider and use King cages on my Independent Fabrication Ti Crown Jewel road bike. The old-school design and titanium finish of the cages compliment my frame set very well. The cages are extremely light, hold bottles securely and do not scuff the bottles. The only weakness might be cost, but in my view the price of the cages was consistent with comparable products.

Reviewed 8/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page