Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
King Cages Ti Water Bottle Cage

King CagesTi Water Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(89%)
(2%)
(5%)
(0%)
(5%)
Love it!!!
by EdK
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas TX

it is Titanium .. I have a Ti Bike and these cages are absolutely perfect . This is titanium and this is forever . Great services as always from the Western

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you have the means, I highly recommend picking one up
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

I used a pair of these to replace steel cages and saved 16g. Per cage.

The next week I picked up a long-sought Strava KOM.

I'm not saying that these events are related. And I'm not saying that they aren't.

Also, they look cool.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cage there is!
by JohnLCNM
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Cruces, NM

I have had one of these for several years. They are tuff, weigh nothing, and grip the tar out of the bottle.

Reviewed 4/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid ti cages
by Anonymous

Not super sexy compared to the new carbon fiber cages that you see out there. But they go nicely with the titanium bike.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great.
by Mike in Richalnd
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, WA

This is my third set of King Ti water bottle cages. I think these are simply the best cages I have ever used. Light, adjustable, easy to clean. For this 3rd set, I bought one cage when it was a Daily Special an saved 20%. The cages are pricey, but I think they are worth it. Lastly, look good on the bike, no doubt.

Reviewed 3/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THIS IS THE BEST CAGE EVER MADE BY ANYONE EVER.
by Rad Slayer
Competitive Racer
NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a terrible cage for containing birds, cats, dog and exotic reptiles. HOWEVER the Ti King Cage excels at holding water bottles. AND BOY does it hold them firmly. 1000 miles holding 24oz bottles and they are firm as they day I screwed them onto my frame (much unlike the cheap aluminum cages I switched from which by this time would at wizard sleeve status).

Reviewed 5/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Form over function
by La Mesa Ti rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tremendous craftsmanship, nice add-on for my custom titanium bike. Held bottles (25 oz Camelbak Podium Chill) too tightly for my liking so I ended up returning...

Reviewed 6/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Weight Wennie
by MV
Cycling Enthusiast
LA

My gosh this cage is super light and sturdy. Holds my bottles securely. Looks so fresh as well.

Reviewed 1/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I bought a pair of these years ago when they first came out. They have held up well, and have been a great value. They are well worth the price, and are about the same as when I purchased them. They will probably outlive me.

Reviewed 3/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic design, super light.
by TTS
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Put these onto my custom-designed titanium frame. Feather light...used ti torx mounting bolts to keep the look very clean and minimize theft.

Reviewed 2/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Working great
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No marks on water bottles

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So strong and so light!
by bg-chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL

I installed this on a breezy day and it is so light, I was afraid it was going to blow away. Very strong, very high quality, only thing not to like is the price - if so, they make an alloy version.

Reviewed 10/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, Ridiculously Light, Metal Cages that Hold but Don't Mark Your Bottles
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC

At 28g, they are definitely light. They are also beautifully made. They hold but do not mark your bottles, even on rough roads.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very light and strong
by Subhash Pasumarthy
Competitive Racer
Fremont CA

I previuosly ordered the same. Its still going on strong. I needed another pair for my new Lynskey Race bike. These are the light and strong Bottle cages.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
time will tell
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Hold a bottle fairly well. Spendy for a water bottle cage but I suppose if they last forever it will be worth it.

Reviewed 4/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
If you love all things titanium ....
by Cycling Senior
Competitive Racer
Lincoln Ne
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This cage is a totally ridiculous expense ... unless you love all things titanium. I do, and mounted two of them on my Paramount Ti road bike. The only surprise was when I pulled them out of the box ... unbelievably light! Seemingly fragile light. Yet, they hold big, 22 ounce water bottles as firm as the beefiest aluminum cages. (Which you can buy for five bucks.) I love them, but you'd have to have bought every other, USEFUL component, accessory or clothing, and have a half a C-note burning a hole in your wallet ... before justifying the purchase of this cage. Just saying ....

Reviewed 5/3/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must buy!
by Kiddma4
Competitive Racer
Maryland

There are no better cages. King Ti cages are light and don't mark up your bottles. Make the investment in good cages and prevent water bottles from ever being thrown.

Reviewed 6/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazingly light and high-quality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These cages are a perfect accompaniment to any Titanium bike. They are beautifully made are of high-quality and work amazingly well.

Reviewed 3/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light , strong, and worth the cost.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very light and will not mark your bottles. but , more importantly , they will hold your bottles tight on rough roads.

Reviewed 3/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Poor Customer Support
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

Here is my experience with King Cage and its owner Ron Andrews. I bought one of their Stainless Steel cages that came with a lifetime warranty several years ago. It was used to hold the reserve water bottle, so it did not get nearly the number of uses as the front water bottle cage that had the water bottle go in and out of it many times every ride. That front stainless cage, of similar vintage but a different brand, has held up well. The King Cage, at most, would have the water bottle go in and out once or twice each ride.

The King Cage developed two problems. The weld came loose on one of the cross pieces. Also, the stainless tubing broke. I took a photo of the water bottle cage and emailed it to King Cage.

I left phone and email messages (including the photo of the broken cage) with King Cage. There was no response. Three days later I sent a second email massage. Again there was no response. Receiving no response after 7 days, I sent another email indicating that if I had not received a reply in 2 more days, I would file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also post my experience with this company wherever I could on the internet. Then, that same day, I did get an email from King Cage stating I would receive a full refund. That was on April 16, 2014. Not having received a full refund by April 26, I emailed Ron Andrews of King Cage to ask if he had mailed the check yet. There has been no response to this last email of mine nor full refund as of May 1, 2014.

You can be the judge whether this is the kind of company you want to own products from.

Reviewed 5/1/2014
TriSports.com Comments

Hi,

We always recommend contacting us first for any warranty help (we're often able to help you out more quickly than the manufacturer). While we've had quite good luck with King cages, they do seem to be a very small company, so we're more than happy to step in to help take care of you sooner.

Thanks!
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page