Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
King Cages Stainless Steel Bottle Cage

King CagesStainless Steel Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Best WB cage
by BDSmith
Seattle, WA

Light, stiff, strong, and classic look all in one. Good affordable option to Ti cages. Stainless steel tubes don't markup bottles like cheap alum cages, and they doesn't bend (creep) when riding bumpy roads with big heavy bottles, so your bottles stay secure. I've never had any problems with King cages, and I have many. Also, aero studies show may show benefits of aero bottle designs, but I'll bet this classic thin-tube design is more aero than an aero cage when the bottle is not installed, which is frequently the case for me since I often carry only one bottle when riding hard.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best out there.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Strong, classic aesthetic, minimal scuffage to bidons.

Reviewed 3/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice finish, light and strong
by Colin
pdx

Classic look

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Strong handmade stainless steel bottle cage.
by Chris A (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I have one of these on all of my bikes. Strong, no rusting and handmade. Holds the bottle snugly and looks great with the stainless steel color.

Reviewed 3/27/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cages out there
by Hoban Washburne
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx

Fantastic, durable, and beautiful cages. I put them on all the steel frames I braze. Not the lightest ever, but economical and the cleanest looks that don't distract.

Reviewed 1/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
King Stainless Cages are light, clean, and strong!
by Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

I use these on classic rebuilds.

Reviewed 12/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice cages
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

so far, so good. these cages look nice and hold a bottle snugly. they are fairly new to me, so i cannot comment on durability

Reviewed 11/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite but they are expensive.
by Ricky
Portland

I love these and will always have these on my bike but I can only justify the cost when they are on sale. They look great and don't marr up my bottles.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Can't be beat!
by jason
Cycling Enthusiast
Azusa, CA

Put these on my lugged steel Bob Jackson. Not only do they look the part, but they hold my bottles tight! Bonus no markings on my bottle!

Reviewed 4/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Bottle Cage
by Mark J
Cycling Enthusiast
Cadiz, OH
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very Nice. These look sharp on my bike. Made in USA.

Reviewed 3/10/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
compliments my surly cross check
by mike s.
Philadelphia

these water bottle cages are both functional and aesthetic

Reviewed 3/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hollow tube stainless steel can't be beat for strength, durability and light weight
by RickJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA

Everyone needs a bottle cage and this is the last one you should ever have to buy. Hollow tube construction is surprisingly light, extremely durable and attractive too.

Reviewed 10/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have this cage on every bike I own. Mountain and road.
by S. Straus
Competitive Racer
Santa Fe, NM

I have this cage on every bike I own. Mountain and road. It holds your bottles secure, they are respectively light and look great.

Reviewed 4/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality cage, US made, light weight.
by nils
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I was tired of aluminum cages leaving my water bottles looking like they were ready for the trash heap. These nice stainless-steel cages don't leave marks, they hold the bottles well and are nice and light. A bonus is that they are made in the US. Sure, they cost more than cheap aluminum cages, but their quality is worth the extra price.

Reviewed 1/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looks Great on My Tourer and Didn't Break the Bank
by SJ_Cyclist_528
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a couple of classy looking, functional cages for my tourer (Sala Vaya 3). I looked at several other stainless models and I almost bit the bullet on the titanium cage but I'm glad I didn't. This thing looks and works great. It's easy to use yet the bottle stays put. I have done many fast, bumpy descents with it and the bottles didn't budge. I like it so much that I'm getting another one.

Reviewed 7/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best cage made Best Balance of weight strenth and cost.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best cage ever have 8 of them on various bikes

Reviewed 6/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple, Stout and don't tarnish the bottles
by Gloyboy
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Although a bit pricier than cheaper aluminum cages, these hold a firmer grip on bottles and also don't mar the outside of water bottles. They also have a superior mounting design that makes them rock solid on the bike. Plus, they are pretty light compared to other steel cages. Highly recommended if you don't want your bottles to fall off on bumpy roads and conditions.

Reviewed 6/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These cages are perfect.
by Nealio
Competitive Racer
Northwest Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used these King cages on everything from racing steeds to touring machines and never had an issue. They look great on any bike and I've never lost a bottle.

Reviewed 5/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great water bottle cage .
by NW biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Good water bottle holder. A lot less expensive then the titanium one. Not much of a weight penalty either.

Reviewed 5/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's the King!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

Simply the best!

Reviewed 4/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page