Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Kenda Rubber Rim Strips

KendaRubber Rim Strips(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(58 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(19)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(57%)
(33%)
(9%)
(0%)
(2%)
Works
by Anonymous

Works as described for tube protection.

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not The Best Rim Strips, But They Do The Job
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

The best thing about rubber rim strips is how easy they are to put on. While they're not going to last as long as the much more expensive ones, they'll last long enough, and they are just as good as long as they cover the spoke holes.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Protects my Airstop tube as it should.
by AVROE
Casual Cyclist
Vermont, New England

I use these on the rims of my Fuji bike to protect my tubes while trail riding.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not Used - Was not needed appears to be good quality
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
ALabama

Did not need to use - appears to be of good quality

Reviewed 6/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
by Marco
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Goood

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
You cant ride without rim strips!
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, ga

These work just as well as any rim strips Ive ever had and the price was good and they got here in 2 or 3 days.

Thanks

Reviewed 5/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT RIM STRIP FOR THE MONEY!
by ED THE HEAD
Cycling Enthusiast
INDIANAPOLIS,IN

I ALWAYS USE THIS STRIP WHEN RESTORING A VINTAGE BIKE, OR JUST EVERY DAY RIDER! FITS NICE AND

LASTS A LONG TIME. YOU CAN PAY MORE, BUT CAN'T GET ANY BETTER FOR THE MONEY.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sensible, well fitting rim strips at a great price.
by Carbonsj16
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are the basic entry level offer for the segment- won't satisfy any gram needs, but more than get the job done. When I installed these on my vintage 27 wheel they stretched out into an oval shape at the valve stem and were a little difficult to set properly. Make sure when installing to not stretch the valve stem area to avoid any potential rips. As for the function, these work well to prevent punctures and I have had no flats to date. These are a good no frills strip for your rims. I would recommend buying rim tape if possible for more long term protection, but these also serve the function well- and this company supports their products well, so make sure to buy here for customer support.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit - as advertised.
by On your bike!
Casual Cyclist
Arkansas

Good price for a no-nonsense rim strip. Use care if installing with a Schrader-valve tube - when pushing the stem through the hole in the rim, the thick, rubber stem tends to pull the rim strip through hole, with the possibility of damaging the rim strip. No problem with a Presta valve stem.

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
by Anonymous
New York City

This band was easy to install. It stays in place and made changing the tube a snap.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely poor product. Broke when installed.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Rim strip for rim which broke and I tossed into trash . Bought Velox rim tape& no problems.

Reviewed 1/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
JUST THE ITEM THAT I NEEDED
by LOUIS GANGALE
Casual Cyclist
CLEVELAND OHIO

Both products worked fine.

Reviewed 11/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
rim strips
by Anonymous

not much to say they work like they're supposed to, and are reasonably priced. i recommend them.

Reviewed 10/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New rim strips to complete the job on the retro cruiser
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

I knew the wheels might need some cleaning up before I mounted the Conti retro 26ers on my daughter's latest bike - a Specialized Shark. So, I got these rim strips to protect the new tubes and they fit the interior width of the rims just right. I initially thought they were too wide, but the more I worked on centering them and considered what would happen in there with the tires mounted and the tubes inflated I realized these would be spot on.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good rim strips
by Randy
New Jersey

They work, and good price

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rim strips
by MikeMo
East Tennessee

Product exactly as described. Replaced one that broke. Good quality.

Reviewed 5/21/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price. They work as expected
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Milwaukee, WI

Not a whole lot to say about rim strips. They fit, they were a great price and I haven't had any problems. Recommend.

Reviewed 3/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Renovation
by Kerry
Lincoln
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the rim liners for two motobecane bikes I was renovating. They were the perfect product for the new tubes to rest on.

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Richmond, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Installed, does the job.

Reviewed 4/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page