Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Kenda K925 Kaliente Pro Road Tire

KendaK925 Kaliente Pro Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(70%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(10%)
Durable and inexpensive, easy to mount, with few flats
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise, ID
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I ride only fast training rides nowadays, but including lots of chip-seal surfaces and fast descending. I put a Kenda K925 Kaliente Pro on the rear wheel back in the summer, and it has lasted 1500 miles with very few flats. I cannot remember the last time a rear tire has lasted much over 1000 miles (have previously bought Continentals and Michelins). I put a new Kenda on today mostly because it is winter and new tires will help prevent flats on all the traction sand. The Kenda I took off might have lasted another 100 miles or more. Also, with my wheels, some tires mount and seat only with great difficulty. The Kenda mounts and seats quickly without tools. This is simply the best tire I've used.

Reviewed 12/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very durable and handles well on turns.
by Bernie Hernandez
Daily Commuter
Orange County, CA.

This tire has evolved significantly to new provide a very smooth ride and has great durability for bicycle commuting and training rides.

Reviewed 10/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value, great tire
by IEbikeboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Menifee, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've gone through a couple sets, they last me about 2500 miles. Very few flats, good rolling resistance and cornering. Easy to change, generally do not use levers to install. Lightweight too.

Reviewed 7/11/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tire for a great price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Montana
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am a 2-3000 milesyear rider who doesn't race. I ride on Montana roads, which are a mix of smooth pavement, chipseal, and debris covered highway shoulders. I need a mix of light weight and durability in a tire, and the Kaliente seems to deliver. I have only ridden a couple hundred miles on them, but they seem to be wearing well and they are a fairly smooth ride. They were easy to mount too (hands only).

Reviewed 11/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very reliable tire that performs well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, VA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased these tire in July. of 2013 and I must say that they are well designed. I've put over 1K on them and have yet to experience a flat. I must admit that I was initially disappointed in roll resistances performanance of these tires when I first mounted them, but after a few rides their roll resistances improved and are on par with other high end race tires. They grip well and have been more durable than race tires that I've purchased from such manufactors as Schwalbe and Michelin.

Reviewed 3/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best road tires I've ever used, hands down!
by Littlewolf
Cycling Enthusiast
Lowell, MA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

A few years ago I started road biking to ward off the inevitable decline of old age.

I ride about 3000- miles a year. One year I had more flat tires than I can remember.

The upside to that season was I got real good at changing flats. Then I switched to Kenda Kaliente Pro Road Tires and I never get flats! well ok one time I ran over a smashed broken bottle before I realized it and trashed a set but that's not the tires fault. I have used these tires for 2 seasons with zero flats in almost 3000 miles! (except for my stupidly riding over the glass)

These tires are The bee's knees!

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the worst tire i ever bought ..refund ..flats everyday
by [email protected]
Cycling Enthusiast
la quinta california
1 of 22 customers found this review helpful.

worst tireeeeeeee.

Reviewed 12/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Kaliente Pro is exceptional tire!
by kkelly271
Cycling Enthusiast
Mooresville, NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased these tires for my Cannondale Synapse. Currently have 600 miles on the tires and couldn't be more pleased. Ride is smooth and high speed cornering better than expected.

Reviewed 10/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice tire, especially for the price
by bikedoc
Cycling Enthusiast
northern CA
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Tires arrived in very good time, were easy to mount, and roll quite smoothly. I would buy these tires again. I do not know yet about longevity as I've only put about 200 miles on them.

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cpisp stable and fast
by Viva-Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, Co
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

This tire has a quick snappy feel similar to my old favorite Veloflex, but has more grip in the corners and more puncture resistant. On the whole price and performance this currently is not only the best deal out there, but one of the quickest tires on the market.

Reviewed 7/26/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.