Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Kask Protone Helmet

KaskProtone Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(89%)
(8%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Excellent Helmet
by Z5_Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY

Bought a Medium on sale and my 58 head fit perfectly. Adjustments are more advanced than other helmets on the market. Great chin strap. Bonus, I do not look like a mushroom.

Reviewed 11/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice helmet
by stmoon
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

Well ventilated. Leather(ish) chin strap feels nice and soft. Snug fit for me. Check if you plan to wear a cap underneath.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet yet.
by Pops

The first thing I noticed when I put this helmet on was how light it was and how it fit perfectly to my head. The chin strap is extremely comfortable. Out on the road I was struck by how quiet and how well ventilated the Protone really is - you totally forget you have it on. This is one extremely well engineered, aerodynamic helmet. It looks fantastic and doesn't interfere with my sunglasses at all. My only issue is the price. I got it on sale but still it's very pricey hence the value rating. If you can afford it, get this helmet. It's a quantum leap forward from my old Giro Atmos helmet.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Cool!
by coyvicsvicoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like this Matte Black finish of the Protone! It is literally and figuratively so COOL. Because it is Matte Black, you can pair it with any color jersey and you will still look like you have a matching kit. The vents are really well designed that it cools my head during a hot Southern California mountain climb! Also the design is so Aero that it gives you that advantage, now I can also enjoy the minimal gains that this terrific product provides and I love it....I have TWO of these already and planning on getting a 3rd one!!!! That's how much I like the Protone helmet from KASK.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My head is safe
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Best price

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quantum Leap
by DaveEye
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC

The first thing I noticed when I put this helmet on was how light it was and how it fit perfectly to my head. The chin strap is extremely comfortable. Out on the road I was struck by how quiet and how well ventilated the Protone really is - you totally forget you have it on. This is one extremely well engineered, aerodynamic helmet. It looks fantastic and doesnt interfere with my sunglasses at all. My only issue is the price. I got it on sale but still its very pricey hence the value rating. If you can afford it, get this helmet. Its a quantum leap forward from my old Giro Atmos helmet.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, reassuringly snug fit
by nycracer
Competitive Racer
NYC

I race with this helmet, as do many others this season. Upon trying it, I immediately understood the Protone's popularity. It's very sleek (looks great from any angle) and lightweight, and the tightness adjustment system feels like it's cradling the lower back of your head - a reassuring factor as you're cornering at speed. Very happy with this helmet.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have owned several helmets and didnt really need another one, but made the mistake of trying on a friends newKask Protone and I had to have one. This is the most comfortable helmet yet and now that
by Anonymous

Best in comfort, style, and ventilation. This is my 7th helmet and I ride in Phoenix in the summer.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is 1 cool helmet
by Bikin''Beagles
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento

I ride in the Sacramento valley where in the summer the temps can easily exceed 100 degrees. The Kask Protone helmet meets the challenge with flying colors. Since I have few shingles on the roof, I also have to wear a wrap on my head, and I stay cool all day long, look pretty cool as well.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
After recieving my replacement, it is top notch.
by Dimitrios
Casual Cyclist
Florida

I recently received a Protone with a small crack. It could be from shipping damage, who knows. Today, I got my replacement, and it is perfect!!!! I am happy with the service. They shipped my replacement, before I even took my defective helmet to a UPS store. I will buy from you again. Thank you for great service!

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade
by Anonymous

Protone kask helmet has a nice feel. Sizing is true to size and fits comfortably well compared to my old helmet. Nice upgrade and would definitely recommend it to my friends. Worth the bucks!

Reviewed 5/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top notch multi purpose helmet.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Chicago, IL

Love it, very comfortable and light weight helmet. A nice upgrade from the Vertigo 2.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
by Arcee
CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits great, looks great and lots of ventilation, love the Matte black color.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Ventilation and Fit!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have an enormous skull and this is a great fit, which is a rare treat. Cool and quiet. Love!

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super light and aero
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Protone is a great helmet for long rides. Recently used it while riding a century a few weeks ago in 80 degree weather. I have a black helmet and I never felt over heated because it's well ventilated. It's also super light and fairly aero.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Helmet
by GoMariners
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

Great fit. The price is the lowest I can find comparing other website shipped from UK. The shipping is lightening fast.

Reviewed 3/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet I've used to date - comfort, speed and looks - this has it all.
by WestchesterBiker
Competitive Racer
Westchester, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Still in the early stages of using my new Kask Protone. Initially drawn to it by positive reviews from ride buddies. Compared to my previous helmets I can tell and feel that this is made with a view to cutting the air efficiently. It is comfortable with good venting and a high quality retention system, which on a ride lasting several hours on what could be a hot day, is critical. My previous helmet looked like a mushroom on my head - this does not. Plenty of flexibility in the retention to accommodate cold weather skull cap or liner. Sunglasses fit without problems. My only issue is that it feels a bit too snug on my forehead which I expect is more a function of my head shape rather than being any sort of design flaw.

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet if it fits
by boronsteel
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

If the helmet fits and the fit will not compromise your safety in a crash then it is a worthy investment. Of course, you would not know if the helmet is designed to protect your head until you crash and you do not want to do that to test it. My biggest complaint is I could not use it and returned it because if it is tight enough I would get a headache and if it is too lose it will not serve its purpose. The contour of the helmet is not compatible with my head and I could not get the right tension to keep me headache free and happy rider. The buckle and strap system is one of the best if not the best on the market as the leather strap will not irritate your skin and throat while riding, eating and drinking. Like all helmets and shoes, if the fit is not good do not use them even if you get your hands on a free one. It can be dangerous and quite uncomfortable in the long run!. Kask makes great helmets only if the fit is right! I have tried other models from Kask and unfortunately none fit me to warrant the investment. Some of them have too much plastic in the back I could not put on my Rudy Project (Rydon) glasses as the plastic in the back of the helmet was obstructing the ear pieces from sliding through and staying in place. .

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great aero helmet
by Turre
Competitive Racer
Baja, Mexico.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet is light and good looking. Kask makes quality, light and fancy cycling helmets.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Proton fits like a glove
by Kevin
Tarzana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I tried Giro first, but found the fit isn't for my head shape, the giro helmets are for rounder type heads, my head is thinner on the sides even though I wear xl helmets. The proton fits my head like a glove, even, and balanced. It's ducts keep my head nice and cool on hot days. During 50f days, it was too efficient, making my head cold, but I should have worn something underneath the helmet to cut the wind. I've had a ton of helmets over the last 30 years, and although it isn't the lightest, it fits the best!! Being aerodynamic, it reduces air drag in fast descents. I always catch my friends on descents, not sure what percentage is attributed to the helmet, but I'm sure it contributes in reducing drag.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page