X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Kask Protone Helmet

KaskProtone Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(92%)
(6%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Do you want to feel really good about spending money?
by MatM
Cycling Enthusiast
Gambrills, MD

I have the Kask Mojito from a few years back. A really good helmet. It has a two way fit. The Protone has the Octofit. Its pretty slick how you can really dial in your fit. I bought a medium and and Im the upper end of the medium. I didnt need to adjust the chin strap. Im a big fan of how the buckle is offset and not in the middle of your chin. I gave it a few cranks on the back. Very nice fit. I cant say if this helmet is noisy as of yet, its gust in here today. Ive been more focused on staying upright. But my initial indications say its probably no noisier than any other aero helmet Ive used.

Reviewed 5/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet, EVER
by AndyS
Competitive Racer
Fountain Hills, Arizona

Most comfortable helmet I have ever worn. Great price too. Kask Protone is now my Go TO helmet.

Reviewed 4/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
JUST AS I EXPECTED FROM KASK AND THE INCREDIBLE SPEED OF THE DELIVERY TO HAWAII
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Honolulu, Hawaii

I have tried every helmet at every bicycle shop here on the island of Oahu. None of them fit the way i wanted. Had experience with KASK and decided to stick with what i know works.

Reviewed 10/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, comfortable and looks good
by VanBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Protone fits well, is comfortable and the slimmer profile makes it more attractive than many bulbous helmets on the market. The quality of finish is excellent and the level of comfort is high. A helmet is definitely worth spending extra money on if you find it comfortable, you like the looks and it provides some level of protection. As one who struggles with sweat in the eyes, the Protone offers little help. That said, I have yet to find a helmets solves that problem. Hats and headbands are my only solution. As usual, Bike Tire direct service was excellent.

Reviewed 5/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Helmet
by Z5_Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought a Medium on sale and my 58 head fit perfectly. Adjustments are more advanced than other helmets on the market. Great chin strap. Bonus, I do not look like a mushroom.

Reviewed 11/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Best Helmet
by Ken B
Cycling Enthusiast
DFW Texas

Out of my 6 top brand helmets this is my favorite. Great fit, better straps than other helmets, plenty of air flow in the Texas heat.

Reviewed 8/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So Cool!
by coyvicsvicoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like this Matte Black finish of the Protone! It is literally and figuratively so COOL. Because it is Matte Black, you can pair it with any color jersey and you will still look like you have a matching kit. The vents are really well designed that it cools my head during a hot Southern California mountain climb! Also the design is so Aero that it gives you that advantage, now I can also enjoy the minimal gains that this terrific product provides and I love it....I have TWO of these already and planning on getting a 3rd one!!!! That's how much I like the Protone helmet from KASK.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing and highly adjustable
by misterbentley
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love this helmet.

I've always been fearful of buying helmets online as there is generally a round or oval config for the shape...Kask's design is amazing. No issue and a dialed-in fit every time.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
kask Protone
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet is the lightest and most comfortable Ive ever owned. Dont look any further. Just do yourself a favor and buy it from Bikestiresdirect. You wont regret it.

Reviewed 4/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a top notch helmet
by Anonymous
Texas

I love the fit. Very adjustable. The leather chin strap is very nice. I have taken a hard wreck in one and got my clocked cleaned pretty good but no concussion. Great helmet.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight good fit
by Anonymous
NYC

This is my second Protone one I bought Large which was too Large. This time bought medium it fits snug with enough room for caps. Very light and comportable. Havent test safety(I hope Ill never have to)

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome helmet
by Arcee
CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits great, looks great and lots of ventilation, love the Matte black color.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Ventilation and Fit!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Monica, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have an enormous skull and this is a great fit, which is a rare treat. Cool and quiet. Love!

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super light and aero
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Protone is a great helmet for long rides. Recently used it while riding a century a few weeks ago in 80 degree weather. I have a black helmet and I never felt over heated because it's well ventilated. It's also super light and fairly aero.

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet I've used to date - comfort, speed and looks - this has it all.
by WestchesterBiker
Competitive Racer
Westchester, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Still in the early stages of using my new Kask Protone. Initially drawn to it by positive reviews from ride buddies. Compared to my previous helmets I can tell and feel that this is made with a view to cutting the air efficiently. It is comfortable with good venting and a high quality retention system, which on a ride lasting several hours on what could be a hot day, is critical. My previous helmet looked like a mushroom on my head - this does not. Plenty of flexibility in the retention to accommodate cold weather skull cap or liner. Sunglasses fit without problems. My only issue is that it feels a bit too snug on my forehead which I expect is more a function of my head shape rather than being any sort of design flaw.

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice helmet
by JB
Santa Rosa Ca

This is the best Helmet I've ever own Very comfortable

Reviewed 2/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great aero helmet
by Turre
Competitive Racer
Baja, Mexico.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This helmet is light and good looking. Kask makes quality, light and fancy cycling helmets.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Proton fits like a glove
by Kevin
Tarzana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I tried Giro first, but found the fit isn't for my head shape, the giro helmets are for rounder type heads, my head is thinner on the sides even though I wear xl helmets. The proton fits my head like a glove, even, and balanced. It's ducts keep my head nice and cool on hot days. During 50f days, it was too efficient, making my head cold, but I should have worn something underneath the helmet to cut the wind. I've had a ton of helmets over the last 30 years, and although it isn't the lightest, it fits the best!! Being aerodynamic, it reduces air drag in fast descents. I always catch my friends on descents, not sure what percentage is attributed to the helmet, but I'm sure it contributes in reducing drag.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sleek Modern Helmet
by Bikebaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lodi, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product for every bike ride, short or long. It's stylish, comfortable and different than all others. I have received many compliments.

Reviewed 1/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great looks, great fit and aero!
by Gryder
Cycling Enthusiast
Irvine, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was in the market to replace my Giro Synthe that I had to trash because of crash caused by a SUV cutting me off. I've always owned Giros but they never quite fit me right. I have a 59cm circumference head so according to Kask sizing, I should be wearing a large but the medium fits me great. I have a more round than oval shape head so that maybe the reason. Both the helmet and chinstrap are way more comfortable than my old Synthe. I love how the chinstrap lays perfectly flat against your face. That has to save a watt or two. ,-) I do have one minor quibble, my POC sunglasses do not fit that well in the air vents. Not a deal breaker but it's the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

Reviewed 12/29/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page