X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
K-Edge Garmin XL Mount 31.8mm

K-EdgeGarmin XL Mount 31.8mm(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Highly recommend this quality piece
by Anonymous
northeastern, Pa.

Although, some may find the price to be a bit expensive, so is that carbon or high end alloy bicycle your going to mount that expensive Garmin unit to, this is a high quality item that not only looks & fits great but can most likely take any punishment short of a collision or an accident involving direct contact, i use the safety lanyard on the Garmin but I never had any issues due to considerably rough roads in northeastern,Pa. which is why I have the K-Edge on four of my bicycles it�s an excellent product that I would highly recommend!

Reviewed 12/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality Mount With Room For Gloved Fingers Using Garmin Edge 830
by Late Night
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin CA

I have this on my winter/rain/commuter road bike. There is a gap of ~ 2cm between the stem and buttons of a Garmin Edge 830. I use a K-Edge Pro on another road bike, and there is less clearance with the Pro compared to this XL.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Had a shorter non-XL unit that did not provide appropriate clearance for use of an 820 Garmin Edge
by S. Kuperman
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa City, Iowa

Moved garmin GPS units out of the way of stem and cables while allowing mounting of a Garmin Virb camera. Every thing worked as intended.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
well made garmin mount with some flair
by Caxambu
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit, mi

i am using this mount, for a garmin edge 1000, for my planned touring this year. I like the design and the fact that it is metal which can take all of the bangs and hits that can occur over a multi week tour. I selected the red version to give my bike a little color accent. The mount fits my handle bar and was easy to install and adjust. The mount does not take up valuable space since the clamp is thin. i know this will last for ever and that i will be able to move the mount to other bicycles in the future. my only dislike is the price but you pay for quality and this is a quality product.

Reviewed 2/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable
by Geoff
Maryland

Very strong durable mount much better than the predominantly plastic mounts. Only drawback is it's a little heavier, however I'll take a few extra grams to insure the reliability of this mount over the chance of my Garmin hitting the ground.

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Need this to charge edge 1000 while riding.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellevue

Worth it. Stock edge mount doesn't permit charging while riding because it causes the handlebar to block the usb1 charging port, so you're out of luck using edge 1000 on stp because it runs out of juice by Longview. This holds the edge out far enough to connect a usb1 and power Birk to the edge 1000 while you ride and finish long rides.

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rock solid.
by Zatoichi
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Foothills, CA

The early K-Edge mounts were a bit more complex than I liked, there were two bolts to clamp the mount to the bars, and a third to adjust the distance from the handlebar. Plus, the case of the GPS was in direct contact with the aluminum mount, possibly leading to premature wear.

The new version, with its one-bolt hinged mount, is much simpler to install, and the removeable plastic insert is nicer to your GPS. These mounts are flex-free when installed, unlike some of the plastic mounts on the market (I recently broke a plastic mount while moving it from one bike to another). I'll be switching to the K-Edge on all my bikes.

Reviewed 8/8/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid quality but needs to be tad longer
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got this XL mount for new garmin Edge Explore which I think is same size as the edge 1000 and 1030 computers. It just barely fits in front of handlebar. There is just barely enough space between the handlebar and the computer to press start and stop button with tip of my finger. Really wish this mount was a half inch longer then it would be perfect

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mount for Garmin Edge computers
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN

Very nice mount. Use for my Edge 520. Like the color as it accents my bike.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid mount works great, puts computer in just the right spot
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

I think this is a really great mount for a Garmin 810. I've used the non-XL version which also work fine. The increased length of the arm on this version makes it easier to mount the computer without interfering with other bar mounted items such as cube lights. Being a little bit longer also helps make the computer screen a bit more visible at a glance.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best way to mount your Garmin
by Marty F.
Cycling Enthusiast
Roseburg, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second K-Edge mount I have purchased for my Garmin. (Two separate bikes) It mounts easily and securely to the handlebar, puts your Garmin in just the right position for easy reading, and also hold your Garmin very securely. So much better than the original Garmin mounts!

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.