X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Honey Stinger Organic Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)

Honey StingerOrganic Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(12)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(62%)
(32%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Favorite fuel
by Anonymous

Use to stop bonking, works the best for me. Crumbs are annoying so I'll switch to gummies for commuting. But for rides these are the best.

Reviewed 4/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty and Easy to Eat but Very Fragile
by SJ_Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I loooove the stuff. It's the only bar type food I can eat while on a hard ride. I just don't have the appetite for heavy, gooey bars that require a lot of chewing. The Stingers are super tasty, light and goes down easy but it's very fragile. I end up breaking them while riding and esp. trying to tear open the pkg w/ one hand my teeth. I'm sure the birds love to follow me around to eat the shards and crumbs that I drop. However, my friend does not seem to have this issue or he doesn't complain about it :-)

I'll still buy these because I have not found anything better and at least I don't have to force feed myself like some of the other bars. To me the best nutrient while riding is the ones you'll actually eat!

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why only eat them on rides!
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly East Tennessee

The waffles are easy to pack, taste really good and they have a nice satisfying chewy texture. They tend to get hard in the cold so I keep them in my jersey pocket to keep them soft.

Reviewed 1/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste and easy to carry in a pocket
by Brad
chicago

These taste great. I admit I'm not sure whether they actually "work", but I haven't bonked since eating these when stopping for a break. They are also so easy to carry since they're flat and don't melt in hot weather.

Reviewed 9/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Effective RIde Fuel
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The perfect fuel source for endurance sports. Provides an efficient influx of simple glucose that is easy on the stomach and taste great. The form factor is excellent- you can easily stack 5 or 6 of them in a pocket and ensure that you have enough fuel for as many hours as you plan to ride.

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go To Snack
by PedalingOrlando
Orlando

I need strawberry to restock please! These are delicious. Easy to eat on the bike and keeps me fueled for short and long days alike.

Reviewed 9/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I eat them even when I am not riding
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly East Tennessee

Easy to pack and very tasty. I eat them as a quick snack even when I am not riding. They do get hard in the winter so I put them under my riding jacket to keep them soft and chewy.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yummy
by Dragon
Washington DC

Only ride food Ive found that tastes better as it warms up in your jersey pocket.

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great On-Bike food!
by Kenyan Cyclist at heart
Competitive Racer
San Diego / Nairobi

Flat waffles just make sense for a hard training day on the bike; but wish they made the packaging easier to open, it takes scissors to start a tear.

Reviewed 12/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on the stomach, great taste
by JonL
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX

Sure I try other on-bike fuel and carry others with me, but I ALWAYS have several honey stingers in honey flavor with me on the long rides. Taste wonderful. Easy to chew and swallow. Easy on the stomach. When combined with a different form of carb the absorption and energy production is great. Have tried vanilla but for me the honey flavor is the most natural and satisfying taste.

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
by Germanrazor
Cycling Enthusiast
NC

If you like Honey Stinger waffles and also the flavor strawberry, then you will simply like these. Nothing voluminous to write about here folks. Great nutrition to stow in your jersey for longer rides for that sinking spell. Like I said, you like their waffles and strawberry, you will be happy with this item.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small but mighty
by Anonymous

Great shot of energy

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pre/during/post ride snack on the market. Obsessed!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bloomington, IN

Easily my favorite snack for any ride. Easy to chew, great for the gut, and tastes delicious. I will continue buying Stinger Waffles for the rest of my life.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These taste okay, but crumble!
by Dreamfielder
Cycling Enthusiast
Monticello, AR
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had enjoyed Honey Stingers a year ago, but the new organic version is really disappointing. Hard - no, impossible - to open while moving, so I rip the package open before the ride. No big deal, but these wafers are dry and they crumble when I try to eat them. I guess I lose one-third of each wafer as it falls apart and onto the asphalt. I really miss the honey-like consistency of the original, and won't get these again.

Reviewed 11/27/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have!
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have never tired of these waffles. On long rides, I particularly like the waffle because it is more substantial than blocks or gels. Honey Stinger has perfected the taste and therefore the waffles are a staple in my riding nutrition.

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little bulky, but more satisfying
by MilesToGo
Cycling Enthusiast
TX hill country
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I find these waffles a lot more satisfying than your typical gels (and even most bars), but they are a bit bulky in the jersey pocket. If you're only going to carry one or two, they're a nice change from gels and chews, but if you're doing a long ride, it's hard to carry enough to get the calories needed.

I'd definitely recommend them as a nice option to other products.

Reviewed 1/2/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania

Have only used one so far and I only use it for very long rides to eliminate the bonk. Taste good, light and easy to pack in the bag. Will buy again. I purchased the strawberry.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great snack
by Anonymous

Perfect for those pre-ride munchies!

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Product
by Anonymous

Great taste great energy

Reviewed 3/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty, but not the most energy intensive in terms of replacement value
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Tastes great. And gives a nice boost. But doesn't last as long as shot blocks, etc. in terms of extended energy. Get em as that tasty snack to go with that nasty (more powerful) gel.

Reviewed 6/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page