X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Honey Stinger Organic Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)

Honey StingerOrganic Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(59%)
(34%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
My Go To Snack
by PedalingOrlando
Orlando

I need strawberry to restock please! These are delicious. Easy to eat on the bike and keeps me fueled for short and long days alike.

Reviewed 9/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty and Easy to Eat but Very Fragile
by SJ_Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I loooove the stuff. It's the only bar type food I can eat while on a hard ride. I just don't have the appetite for heavy, gooey bars that require a lot of chewing. The Stingers are super tasty, light and goes down easy but it's very fragile. I end up breaking them while riding and esp. trying to tear open the pkg w/ one hand my teeth. I'm sure the birds love to follow me around to eat the shards and crumbs that I drop. However, my friend does not seem to have this issue or he doesn't complain about it :-)

I'll still buy these because I have not found anything better and at least I don't have to force feed myself like some of the other bars. To me the best nutrient while riding is the ones you'll actually eat!

Reviewed 2/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on the stomach, great taste
by JonL
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX

Sure I try other on-bike fuel and carry others with me, but I ALWAYS have several honey stingers in honey flavor with me on the long rides. Taste wonderful. Easy to chew and swallow. Easy on the stomach. When combined with a different form of carb the absorption and energy production is great. Have tried vanilla but for me the honey flavor is the most natural and satisfying taste.

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Effective RIde Fuel
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

The perfect fuel source for endurance sports. Provides an efficient influx of simple glucose that is easy on the stomach and taste great. The form factor is excellent- you can easily stack 5 or 6 of them in a pocket and ensure that you have enough fuel for as many hours as you plan to ride.

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pre/during/post ride snack on the market. Obsessed!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Bloomington, IN

Easily my favorite snack for any ride. Easy to chew, great for the gut, and tastes delicious. I will continue buying Stinger Waffles for the rest of my life.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yummy
by Dragon
Washington DC

Only ride food Ive found that tastes better as it warms up in your jersey pocket.

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
by Germanrazor
Cycling Enthusiast
NC

If you like Honey Stinger waffles and also the flavor strawberry, then you will simply like these. Nothing voluminous to write about here folks. Great nutrition to stow in your jersey for longer rides for that sinking spell. Like I said, you like their waffles and strawberry, you will be happy with this item.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Small but mighty
by Anonymous

Great shot of energy

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by Anonymous
Pennsylvania

Have only used one so far and I only use it for very long rides to eliminate the bonk. Taste good, light and easy to pack in the bag. Will buy again. I purchased the strawberry.

Reviewed 1/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great snack
by Anonymous

Perfect for those pre-ride munchies!

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A must have!
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have never tired of these waffles. On long rides, I particularly like the waffle because it is more substantial than blocks or gels. Honey Stinger has perfected the taste and therefore the waffles are a staple in my riding nutrition.

Reviewed 11/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These taste okay, but crumble!
by Dreamfielder
Cycling Enthusiast
Monticello, AR
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had enjoyed Honey Stingers a year ago, but the new organic version is really disappointing. Hard - no, impossible - to open while moving, so I rip the package open before the ride. No big deal, but these wafers are dry and they crumble when I try to eat them. I guess I lose one-third of each wafer as it falls apart and onto the asphalt. I really miss the honey-like consistency of the original, and won't get these again.

Reviewed 11/27/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy, delicious, and energy packed.
by erikgranoff
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia

Easy to open and eat and digest

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little bulky, but more satisfying
by MilesToGo
Cycling Enthusiast
TX hill country
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I find these waffles a lot more satisfying than your typical gels (and even most bars), but they are a bit bulky in the jersey pocket. If you're only going to carry one or two, they're a nice change from gels and chews, but if you're doing a long ride, it's hard to carry enough to get the calories needed.

I'd definitely recommend them as a nice option to other products.

Reviewed 1/2/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Product
by Anonymous

Great taste great energy

Reviewed 3/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty, but not the most energy intensive in terms of replacement value
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Tastes great. And gives a nice boost. But doesn't last as long as shot blocks, etc. in terms of extended energy. Get em as that tasty snack to go with that nasty (more powerful) gel.

Reviewed 6/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty
by Anonymous

Tasty. Nice snack for a rest stop. Too hard to open package when riding. Waffles have a tendency to crumble.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great treat during my rides
by Racer Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Vail, Colorado

Honey Stinger is a great treat during my rides. It is tasty, filling and easy to carry. I often spread some peanut butter on it at an organized ride. Yummy!

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Honey Stingers are my new only Cycling food
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago suburbs
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Since Power Bar discontinued my favorite energy bar flavor a couple of years ago, I've discovered Honey Stingers and haven't looked back since. My favorite Honey Stinger's flavor is Caramel, however I like the other flavors that I've tried so far.

Reviewed 7/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick Tasty Energy
by WSCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast

This is a great tasting energy boost for any occasion, especially for bike rides. It's thin and lightweight, so easily carried in a jersey pocket or bike bag. A quick energy boost, along with the Stinger Energy Chews (that don't stick to your teeth). Lots of good flavors and cheaper by the box.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page