Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Honey Stinger Organic Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)

Honey StingerOrganic Stinger Waffle (Box of 16)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(47%)
(47%)
(0%)
(0%)
(5%)
Tasty
by Anonymous

Tasty. Nice snack for a rest stop. Too hard to open package when riding. Waffles have a tendency to crumble.

Reviewed 10/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Honey Stingers are my new only Cycling food
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago suburbs

Since Power Bar discontinued my favorite energy bar flavor a couple of years ago, I've discovered Honey Stingers and haven't looked back since. My favorite Honey Stinger's flavor is Caramel, however I like the other flavors that I've tried so far.

Reviewed 7/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quick Tasty Energy
by WSCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast

This is a great tasting energy boost for any occasion, especially for bike rides. It's thin and lightweight, so easily carried in a jersey pocket or bike bag. A quick energy boost, along with the Stinger Energy Chews (that don't stick to your teeth). Lots of good flavors and cheaper by the box.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love them but
by richphoto
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle

These are great and the fact that the size fits perfect in a jersey pocket you can fit three or more and not be bulky. Taste is great but they are messy and crumble all over, as to the energy, I would say similar to other single serve cycling products but natural is good and no upset stomach.

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Waffles
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Great food for summer

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These taste okay, but crumble!
by Dreamfielder
Cycling Enthusiast
Monticello, AR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had enjoyed Honey Stingers a year ago, but the new organic version is really disappointing. Hard - no, impossible - to open while moving, so I rip the package open before the ride. No big deal, but these wafers are dry and they crumble when I try to eat them. I guess I lose one-third of each wafer as it falls apart and onto the asphalt. I really miss the honey-like consistency of the original, and won't get these again.

Reviewed 11/27/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little bulky, but more satisfying
by MilesToGo
Cycling Enthusiast
TX hill country
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I find these waffles a lot more satisfying than your typical gels (and even most bars), but they are a bit bulky in the jersey pocket. If you're only going to carry one or two, they're a nice change from gels and chews, but if you're doing a long ride, it's hard to carry enough to get the calories needed.

I'd definitely recommend them as a nice option to other products.

Reviewed 1/2/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very yummy, a nice break from gels and bloks
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Indianola, IA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I discovered these while training for IM Canada a few years back, when I found out they'd be on the course. These are easy on my stomach and pack 150-160 cals per package, which fit in my top-tube carrier or back pocket pretty easily.

Reviewed 10/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go-to mid ride snack
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

Sometimes they're just my go-to snack.

Reviewed 8/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty, but not the most energy intensive in terms of replacement value
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA

Tastes great. And gives a nice boost. But doesn't last as long as shot blocks, etc. in terms of extended energy. Get em as that tasty snack to go with that nasty (more powerful) gel.

Reviewed 6/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great treat during my rides
by Racer Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Vail, Colorado

Honey Stinger is a great treat during my rides. It is tasty, filling and easy to carry. I often spread some peanut butter on it at an organized ride. Yummy!

Reviewed 10/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good
by BUTCH
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Washington

The strawberry ones are good ....but I like the Honey ones better!

Reviewed 11/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bike cookies
by laidbackrider
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay SF area

These are a natural tasting alternative to the usual pure sugar bike energy snacks.

Reviewed 10/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste good and help keep you going
by Jim

This product is a pleasure to eat compared to most others. Carries well in a jersey pocket. I would recommend them

Reviewed 10/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty Treat
by bobj850
Competitive Racer
western Mass

These are a nice tasty treat, very honey flavored...

Reviewed 5/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good for on the bike, but packaging could be better
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i rate the value lower because in belgium, these are better AND less expensive. the overall is good, fits jersey pockets well and eats easily and tastes good. the only negative is that the packaging either comes open easily 25% of the time or it's difficult to open 75% of the time. when eating on the bike, a wrapper should tear easily and stay in 1 piece...this fails to do that well.

Reviewed 3/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty but not over the top sugar bomb.
by Road4Track
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA

These are great on the bike, quick energy gels... they are tasty but not so sugary that you feel like you are going to go into convulsions like some of the other energy blocky-gelly things can do. Since trying these, I haven't used any other brand, except in an extreme bonk emergency.

Plus, if act now you might get the limited edition box with a picture of the world's best doper on it!

Reviewed 3/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great on ride snack and a way for Lance to stay off unemployment
by cactusdtd
Competitive Racer
greenville sc
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

these honey stingers are excellent. great quick energy, not all sticky, easily digested and go down fast with a little sip of water.

and given Lance's current troubles purchase of these likely contributes to him staying off unemployment!

Reviewed 1/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste great
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego

I get them as a small treat that I eat before ridding. They taste great and are easy to stuff in the back of your jersey.

Reviewed 11/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.