CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Honey Stinger Organic Energy Chews (Box of 12)

Honey StingerOrganic Energy Chews (Box of 12)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by bikemaniac

Delicious!
by bikemaniac
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Honey Stingers taste Great and they provide energy to get through an activity.

I have trouble with most Gels/Sugar type substances. I get an energy rush, then Bonk(Loose energy quick)... These are different, they provide a longer lasting more sustainable energy to get me through a long workout: Road Ride, Mountain Bike Ride, Cross Country Ski.

Reviewed 1/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gnome

Go gels
by Gnome
Cycling Enthusiast
central NH

Taste is an individual thing. To me, the honey Stinger Chews taste good, and give me the energy lift I need.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by c1charlie

be sure to chew
by c1charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

The first time I went out with these chews, I hurriedly chomped some down in anticipation of a big climb up ahead. I did NOT chew them carefully and actually aspirated a tiny fragment into my upper trachea! It was a combination of full mouth and heavy breathing. One giant coughing fit later, I expelled the chew-bit onto the back of my front teeth. Still tasted lemon-limey good. Laughing inside, I made a note to self don't cram mouth full, chew completely, wash down with water, and don't eat them during raggedy breathing. I like em and now I respect em.

Reviewed 10/22/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Tasty Quick Energy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

They are tasty, quick energy, and convenient and they don't stick to your teeth. Many good flavors.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Shalker

These chews taste so good and are easy to chew and swallow. Love them!
by Shalker
Competitive Racer
The Woodlands, TX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bring these along for my 60 mile rides. When breathing hard it can sometimes be hard to chew and swallow some energy chews. But these are so soft and because they taste so good they go down easy. I use them as I do a gel but they are way better for taste.

Reviewed 10/8/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Control Freak

Tasty
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly East Tennessee

Taste good, easy on my guts. I prefer them to gels.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Love these
by Anonymous
OC C

Easy to chew, taste great, no pasty aftertaste, good quick energy

Reviewed 8/22/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Xerxes

Great booster
by Xerxes
L.A.

My go to energy chew for short and hard ride. Gives you the boost you need to hammer through fast rides. Taste good as well with the benefit of energy.

Reviewed 12/30/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Denise

Great Tase
by Denise
Orlando

Fuel with awesome flavor

Reviewed 11/1/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F.

5 stars for taste alone
by Steve F.
Saugus

These really do taste amazing, I have to stop myself from eating them as snacks when I'm not on the bike. The sugar content is somewhat high but you're supposed to be taking them for fast energy anyway so no complaints here.

Reviewed 2/25/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RoboKrause

Soft, like sweet lil pillows
by RoboKrause
Kansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These chews are softer than Shot Bloks which is great in nearbelow freezing temperatures. The flavors are sick (lemonade, grapefruit, pomegranate passion fruit) but wont make you sick. Cons no caffeine. So I just wash em down with an espresso.

Reviewed 1/13/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kiddma4

My Go to Chews
by Kiddma4
Competitive Racer
Maryland

Love the taste of the Honey Stinger Organic Chews, especially the fruit smoothie. There easy to digest and have got me through several borderline bonks.

Reviewed 11/20/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great inride snack
by Anonymous
St. Louis, Mo

Often use stinger products on 30-60 mile rides

Reviewed 5/5/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Taste great
by Anonymous

Great price.

Reviewed 12/3/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mitchel_S

Good tasting little burst of energy.
by Mitchel_S
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle,wa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

One or two every 15 or 20 minutes helps keep your energy stable.

Reviewed 5/23/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Randomania

When bars are too big
by Randomania
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Part of my on bike calorie storage (probars 400 kcal, waffles 120?) seems to make a difference when there is a short way to real food or addition to current fuel when going up hill. Sometimes I just want some candy.

Reviewed 5/4/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Road4Track

Tasty and not too sugary!
by Road4Track
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Honey Stinger stuff is the best! It's not too sugary or overly sweet, which is almost bizarre for a gelgu type product. Other brands have so much sugar in them that it feels like you have little sweaters on your teeth after you've eaten them. This is far less the case with the Honey Stinger Energy Chews yet you get just as much instant energy as brand X.

Reviewed 3/11/2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SBR4PWR

Love the Stingers!
by SBR4PWR
Competitive Racer
Clovis, CA

I use the chews on my runs 18 miles or shorter. I like that they are not sticky and taste great. The only negative is they are short on calories, and you have to eat too many to try and keep up. That is why I don't sure them for more than 18 miles.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Thank you for your feedback.