Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Honey Stinger Organic Energy Chews (Box of 12)

Honey StingerOrganic Energy Chews (Box of 12)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Soft, like sweet lil pillows
by RoboKrause
Kansas

These chews are softer than Shot Bloks which is great in nearbelow freezing temperatures. The flavors are sick (lemonade, grapefruit, pomegranate passion fruit) but wont make you sick. Cons no caffeine. So I just wash em down with an espresso.

Reviewed 1/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
be sure to chew
by c1charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The first time I went out with these chews, I hurriedly chomped some down in anticipation of a big climb up ahead. I did NOT chew them carefully and actually aspirated a tiny fragment into my upper trachea! It was a combination of full mouth and heavy breathing. One giant coughing fit later, I expelled the chew-bit onto the back of my front teeth. Still tasted lemon-limey good. Laughing inside, I made a note to self don't cram mouth full, chew completely, wash down with water, and don't eat them during raggedy breathing. I like em and now I respect em.

Reviewed 10/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These chews taste so good and are easy to chew and swallow. Love them!
by Shalker
Competitive Racer
The Woodlands, TX

I bring these along for my 60 mile rides. When breathing hard it can sometimes be hard to chew and swallow some energy chews. But these are so soft and because they taste so good they go down easy. I use them as I do a gel but they are way better for taste.

Reviewed 10/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go to Chews
by Kiddma4
Competitive Racer
Maryland

Love the taste of the Honey Stinger Organic Chews, especially the fruit smoothie. There easy to digest and have got me through several borderline bonks.

Reviewed 11/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great inride snack
by Anonymous
St. Louis, Mo

Often use stinger products on 30-60 mile rides

Reviewed 5/5/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tasting little burst of energy.
by Mitchel_S
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle,wa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

One or two every 15 or 20 minutes helps keep your energy stable.

Reviewed 5/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When bars are too big
by Randomania
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Part of my on bike calorie storage (probars 400 kcal, waffles 120?) seems to make a difference when there is a short way to real food or addition to current fuel when going up hill. Sometimes I just want some candy.

Reviewed 5/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty and not too sugary!
by Road4Track
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Honey Stinger stuff is the best! It's not too sugary or overly sweet, which is almost bizarre for a gelgu type product. Other brands have so much sugar in them that it feels like you have little sweaters on your teeth after you've eaten them. This is far less the case with the Honey Stinger Energy Chews yet you get just as much instant energy as brand X.

Reviewed 3/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the Stingers!
by SBR4PWR
Competitive Racer
Clovis, CA

I use the chews on my runs 18 miles or shorter. I like that they are not sticky and taste great. The only negative is they are short on calories, and you have to eat too many to try and keep up. That is why I don't sure them for more than 18 miles.

Reviewed 1/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.