X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Hammer Nutrition HEED (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHEED (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(6)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(74%)
(16%)
(0%)
(5%)
(5%)
Previous Page
No sucrose and works well for me
by Brad
Competitive Racer
Dallas

Great product and works well for me including in the heat. Outstanding flavor

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works for me
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Great to help sustain effort on longer rides

Reviewed 6/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Johnvanpt
by Anonymous

Tastes good. Goes down easy. Works great.

Reviewed 5/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No GI issues. I tried many other products and brands (I even had major GI issue with Hammer Perp.) but with Heed
by Velo Q
Casual Cyclist
SoCal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great for endurance ridding. I take 30%-50% more than recommended when mixed with water for my double and triple century rides.

Reviewed 5/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer makes a good product.
by Bennet
Ann Arbor

One bottle of Heed and one of water suits me well for most rides.

Reviewed 9/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great energy product that does work. No caffeine
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northville, MI

Use it in my long walks and bike training

Reviewed 9/9/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
DISGUSTING TASTE
by HARVEY KECH
Cycling Enthusiast
BRITISH COLUMBIA
1 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

OUT OF 6 PEOPLE NO ONE COULD DRINK IT HAD TO TRROW OUT

Reviewed 8/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes Great
by TiogaToad
Cycling Enthusiast

Tastes good & goes down easy. Not too thick and bottles clean up easily. I use at least one bottle on every ride to extend my energy level. I will buy again.

Reviewed 7/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Too bland
by Davesd
Cycling Enthusiast
Lafayette, CA
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Preparing for a 200 mile race, I bought Heed to get used to it since that's all they served on the race. I found it to be bland compared to other mixes I was using. I ended up drinking less of it on my rides due to the taste...I'm sticking with my other mixes.

Reviewed 5/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product for keeping your electrolytes balanced
by Mitchel_S
Cycling Enthusiast
seattle,wa

Pro Keeps your electrolytes balanced, tastes good. Mixes well

Cons On long rides I get tired of the sweet stuff.

Reviewed 5/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for rides of 20-50 miles
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Monroe, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product on midrange rides. On longer rides I use Perpetuem.

Reviewed 3/3/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mixes well, colorless which I love, and tastes good.
by Fuji 2012
Cycling Enthusiast
Granville, Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this ride on all of my road rides, which vary in distance from 20-100 miles. I do not notice any typical fatigue issues when I use it. I really like that it is colorless when mixed which makes keeping bottles clean less of a chore following a long ride. I would recommend it.

Reviewed 10/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect Electrolyte
by barefooter25
Competitive Racer
Orlando, Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The whole family uses this product on a daily basis to keep our electrolytes in check, especially living in state that is consistly hot and humid.

Reviewed 10/18/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This highly soluble and easy on the stomach!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like this product mixed 2/3 heed 1/3 Perpetuem. The electrolyte plus protein is especially good on long rides!

Reviewed 9/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
HEED, the best electorlyte drink on the market, hands down....
by Solid Core Training
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

HEED is a great product for pre and during training rides, all natural, no artificial sweeteners and not full of sugar and sodium...Remember less is more, when it comes to fueling yourself correctly....HEED is a great base product to use for electrolyte replacement and good clean calories....

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes good and works really well
by holdfirmly
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been riding long miles in serious heat and even used this for the Pike's Peak race with Hammer Gel as my sole source of hydration and nutrition. It works better than anything else I've used. It also tastes great!

Reviewed 8/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally an energy drink that works and is easy on the stomach.
by PortlandJay
Competitive Racer
Sacramento, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried them all, and HEED is by far the best energy drink of all. It has a variety of flavors to choose from, is easy on the stomach and just plain works. Their use of all natural ingredients and no food coloring make it a top choice of many athletes. Sure, it's a bit more expensive than others - but it works for me and I don't mind paying the extra price. The amount of information and research on the Hammer Nutrition website is amazing. Since HEED has complex carbs and electrolytes it can be used in place of energy gels on shorter rides.

Reviewed 1/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this product - better than gatoraide
by Barefooter25
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My husband and I started riding because our kids are competitive racers and triathletes. This product is the best, it does not upset the stomach and replenishes all the necessary electrolytes needed for the steaming hot rides we encounter almost year round. I have already converted several of my athletic friends from gatoraide to heed and they love it too. No more cotton mouth or upset stomaches.

Reviewed 1/17/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.