X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Hammer Nutrition HEED (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHEED (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(44 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(7)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(75%)
(16%)
(0%)
(5%)
(5%)
Helps control cramps, but powder settles to bottom of bottle
by Stewdebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC

Heed helps me control cramps on my 3 hour-50 mile warm-weather rides. Powder settling requires continual shaking.

Reviewed 1/14/2023
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Been using for ~15 years
by Anonymous
Oregon

One of my go-to fuels. Moderately sweet, to my tastes at least. Because of this, on longer rides, I often mix it with a Scratch product, which are not as sweet, and it works great for me.

Reviewed 10/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My wife swears by these
by rubberlegs
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, WA

My wife thinks this stuff is the most amazing thing since a steak dinner, while out on the bike or trail.

Reviewed 12/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A staple for over 30 years of cycling
by JimmyVentura
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use HEED as a on-the-bike hydration supplement. Over the past 30 years or so I have occasionally tried other products, the new stuff on offer. But I always return to HEED. I've tried all the flavors but the lemon-lime or Mandarin orange are the two I favor.

Reviewed 8/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not Sticky Sweet
by roninmn
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN

Good flavor and easy to drink even when not cold. Hammer customer service is very responsive and very helpful. Will definitely buy again.

Reviewed 10/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes great and good for recovery. Less sugar than most other products.
by BR
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I use this for recovery. It has less sugar than many other products and tastes great.

Reviewed 10/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Good Electrolyte Replacement, Cheap GMO Energy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Used the whole jar because I'm cheap and won't waste it but Hammer HEED is inferior as electrolyte replacement to Skratch or Osmo - not enough sodium or potassium. Then there is the maltodextrin, which is a cheap artificially-created energy source (usually processed from GMO corn) that has a couple serious downsides a high glycemic index that makes blood sugar regulation harder and a lot of people have a negative GI reaction to it which involves gas, bloating and diarrhea. That reaction, and the low electrolyte levels, are why I no longer use it.

Reviewed 4/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tasting and provides the energy I need.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
California

I've used this on short rides and my first 100 mile ride in October. It's easy to mix, easy on my stomach and has the right amount of carbs.

Reviewed 2/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Every Ride
by Anonymous
Olympia, Washington

We don't cycle without this in our water!

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sure didn't like the melon flavor
by Lawrence
PORTLAND
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a huge fan of Hammer products, Hammer gel, Recovrerite, and the Enduralytes Fizz. Maybe it was just this melon flavor, but I found myself not wanting to drink the HEED. Instead, I wanted to gag.

In my opinion, Hammer really messed up here.

I will continue to use the Hammer gel in Raspberry and espresso, but I will stay away from HEED.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great recovery drink.
by Roger H.
Portland

I use Heed after a long run to speed up my recovery. Great product.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tasting powder, good amount of carbs.
by Bill M.
Cycling Enthusiast
California

I use this as my go to drink on endurance cycling rides. It has plenty of carbs to keep the energy up!

Reviewed 9/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great drink mix
by Anonymous
Portland

I have been using Heed for years as a pre, during and after training and racing mix.

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps me from bonking on long rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this with hammer perpetuem for long rides, and by itself for shorter rides. I'm generally not good at eating at regular intervals and this helps me to keep from bonking.

It tastes okay. Not bad, but not great. After a while I do want some plain water.

Reviewed 6/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good taste and effective
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I recently used this on a Century ride and it tasted great and kept me going.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great prices and helpful staff.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Western Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use the product for road biking to keep electrolyte levels from dropping. Works great.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and Easy on Your Stomach
by Anonymous
San Jose, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I tried several brands (EFS, Ironman, Cytomax) but I'll be sticking with Heed. I do mostly longer rides so consequently I end up going through at least 58 oz. of this stuff when temperature is moderate. Other drinks taste overpowering and syrupy but Heed is light and unobtrusive so I can drink more of it. I also only use 1 to 1.5 scoops per 24 oz of water. It seems to hydrate me well on long rides. I have not tried all the flavors but I like the strawberry so far.

Reviewed 6/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great electrolyte powder that is not too sweet.
by DoctorJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Stanford

I use it for longer rides and seems to help replace electrolytes. It's not too sweet and tastes pretty good.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer
by Anonymous

Fill one of your water bottles with Hammer for something extra on your ride!

Reviewed 5/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great source of electrolytes and nutrients, especially for those really hot cycling days!
by Mark Dozier
Richmond, Virginia

Love this product! Hammer Nutrition Heed has saved me time and again on long bike rides. Heed is a terrific remedy for leg cramps and dehydration.

Reviewed 3/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page