X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Hammer Nutrition HEED (32 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHEED (32 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(6)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(71%)
(17%)
(0%)
(6%)
(6%)
Great electrolyte powder that is not too sweet.
by DoctorJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Stanford

I use it for longer rides and seems to help replace electrolytes. It's not too sweet and tastes pretty good.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer
by Anonymous

Fill one of your water bottles with Hammer for something extra on your ride!

Reviewed 5/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Every Ride
by Anonymous
Olympia, Washington

We don't cycle without this in our water!

Reviewed 11/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what's claimed
by So. Oregon roadie

Referred by guys who do monster rides, I've been using HEED ever since. Seems a great formula.

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent for hot days.
by Mike
clovis Ca

Love this stuff great taste and zero upset stomach.

Great for long hot ride to keep hydrated all day!

Reviewed 1/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Good Electrolyte Replacement, Cheap GMO Energy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used the whole jar because I'm cheap and won't waste it but Hammer HEED is inferior as electrolyte replacement to Skratch or Osmo - not enough sodium or potassium. Then there is the maltodextrin, which is a cheap artificially-created energy source (usually processed from GMO corn) that has a couple serious downsides a high glycemic index that makes blood sugar regulation harder and a lot of people have a negative GI reaction to it which involves gas, bloating and diarrhea. That reaction, and the low electrolyte levels, are why I no longer use it.

Reviewed 4/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great recovery drink.
by Roger H.
Portland

I use Heed after a long run to speed up my recovery. Great product.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sure didn't like the melon flavor
by Lawrence
PORTLAND
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a huge fan of Hammer products, Hammer gel, Recovrerite, and the Enduralytes Fizz. Maybe it was just this melon flavor, but I found myself not wanting to drink the HEED. Instead, I wanted to gag.

In my opinion, Hammer really messed up here.

I will continue to use the Hammer gel in Raspberry and espresso, but I will stay away from HEED.

Reviewed 6/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feast delivery and this powder works well for me.
by Grcolnago
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson as 85749

I use it for endurance cycling. 75 miles. 5 days earlier week

Reviewed 8/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job
by Anonymous

First time trying it and flavor is just OK. Good in the electrolyte department.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tasting.
by Parrino
Clovis Ca

Excellent for long hot days . With no stomach

Issues. Also great tasting.

Reviewed 7/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great source of electrolytes and nutrients, especially for those really hot cycling days!
by Mark Dozier
Richmond, Virginia

Love this product! Hammer Nutrition Heed has saved me time and again on long bike rides. Heed is a terrific remedy for leg cramps and dehydration.

Reviewed 3/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps me from bonking on long rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this with hammer perpetuem for long rides, and by itself for shorter rides. I'm generally not good at eating at regular intervals and this helps me to keep from bonking.

It tastes okay. Not bad, but not great. After a while I do want some plain water.

Reviewed 6/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer
by Anonymous

Great products

Reviewed 1/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good taste and effective
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I recently used this on a Century ride and it tasted great and kept me going.

Reviewed 5/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great prices and helpful staff.
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Western Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use the product for road biking to keep electrolyte levels from dropping. Works great.

Reviewed 3/30/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and Easy on Your Stomach
by Anonymous
San Jose, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I tried several brands (EFS, Ironman, Cytomax) but I'll be sticking with Heed. I do mostly longer rides so consequently I end up going through at least 58 oz. of this stuff when temperature is moderate. Other drinks taste overpowering and syrupy but Heed is light and unobtrusive so I can drink more of it. I also only use 1 to 1.5 scoops per 24 oz of water. It seems to hydrate me well on long rides. I have not tried all the flavors but I like the strawberry so far.

Reviewed 6/16/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No sucrose and works well for me
by Brad
Competitive Racer
Dallas

Great product and works well for me including in the heat. Outstanding flavor

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works for me
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Great to help sustain effort on longer rides

Reviewed 6/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Johnvanpt
by Anonymous

Tastes good. Goes down easy. Works great.

Reviewed 5/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page