X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (26 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (26 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(7)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(77%)
(18%)
(0%)
(5%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Best fuel on the market!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

I've used bars, other gels, and regular foods. None compares to the nutrition I get from Hammer Gel. I take a single squeeze once an hour and I can ride all day long. In fact it kept me fueled on a 9-hour, 170 mile ride from Boston to Millbrook, NY!

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by tritom
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use during my bike rides and also before swimming and any kind of workout!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best way to gel
by Larry
Santa Cruz

I use this large container to fill a squeeze bottle...Now I never have that sticky gel pack wrapper to carry...It's also far less expensive

Reviewed 1/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm gellin!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland

Tastiest product for what it is. A quick boost of energy prior or during a race.

Reviewed 11/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
AWESOME!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love the idea of having a jug and a flash better than anything, it saves so much time and its cheaper to buy these jugs other than buying the gel packs.

Reviewed 10/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get Gelling
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a very good product and it does what it suppose to do.

Reviewed 5/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great energy at a great price point.
Competitive Racer
!QAZ1qaz

Switched to this product and found it hits a little softer than others. Will continue to use it.

Reviewed 5/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helped me through my first half-Ironman
by Gartmonza
Cycling Enthusiast
DC Metro Area
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Mountain Huckleberry is fantastic - I'd put it on pancakes! Really good in your water bottle

Reviewed 2/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
packaging needs to be improved
by Anonymous
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

packaging needs to be improved

Reviewed 1/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Energy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Its fuel for the body to recover and use on rides.

Reviewed 1/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What good is this?
by pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have no problem with the product itself, just the packaging. I assume it is designed to fill a flask to take on a ride. I tried that, but the product is too thick and does not flow out of the flask. You end up with a flask of liquid that is inaccessible on the ride.

Reviewed 12/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable energy
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
So. Wisconsin
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Use on most rides 3-4hrs or longer, up to 600km brevets. Also on short & fast group training rides. easy to get down with out the mess of several empty, sticky single use packages getting all over my jersey pockets.

cons, hmmm, need more flavors?!!!

Reviewed 8/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty but gooey
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NY, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tasty, if you like chocolate. Couple of teaspoons b4 a workout. Too thick to use in a gel flask.

Reviewed 4/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite gel for taste and performance
by DaveG
Competitive Racer
Colorado
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Use this for training- more economical than individual packets.

Reviewed 4/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth Boost
by BK Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Bklyn, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I had been using single servivg gels but for riding in the winter it was a real pain to try and pull one out of my jacket with winter gloves on. It's a lot easier to grab a flask without issue. Added bonus is that it does not create any litter. The product itself is palatable and agrees with my stomach. I actually like the taste - Espresso - and the caffene helps to keep me sharp. I mix in a bit of water to thin it out a little so it dosen't get to thick in the cold.

Reviewed 2/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For sustained energy that's easily digested, Hammer gel is the best
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I find it easy to digest and provides lots of good energy. A few slurps of the gel prior to a long climb makes such a difference. Because it's complex carbs, there are no energy spikes. Really important for those long, full day rides, I don't get burned out on the flavor. It's not super sweet which gets old after a while.

Also, it's really easy to pour from the jug into smaller containers that fit in the jersey pocket.

All positive, really like the Hammer gel.

Reviewed 1/31/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer Gel is the absolute best product out there today!
by Neil
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

I use Hammer Gel every time I go out and cycle. I take a swig, and I am good to go for about 10 miles! I make sure I take it every 10 miles. I have done numerous centuries with this product and I swear by it. Before I found Hammer Gel I would run out of steam a lot. This product is far superior to any other gel or bar out there.

Reviewed 1/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
He visited me
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland OR
1 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

The wild eye man visited me last night in my sleep. I was as charged up as a battery and revin' to go when the roosters started crowin' in the morning. Hammer products rule!

Reviewed 7/26/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I Ride With the Wild Eye Man
by SerottaRed
Cycling Enthusiast
Mission Road, Kansas
2 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

I ride with the wild eyed man with the expresso bottle,

Power on the peddles with the help of hammer gel,

sometimes wired up after the ride and banging on walls

He wakes me up in the middle of the night to drive home from double centuries

Reviewed 2/10/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.