X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Hammer Nutrition Hammer Gel (26 Servings)

Hammer NutritionHammer Gel (26 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(13)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(73%)
(24%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
No prosessed suger attraced me to the Hammer.
by redzone77p
Cycling Enthusiast
St. George Ut.

I am a cyclist and use the product for energy on long rides.

Reviewed 9/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cost effective and easy on the stomach
by SF Bay Area Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA

When used with dispenser this is a cost effective gel

Reviewed 6/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Fuel
by Terry
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this to fill a small flask for 3 hour plus rides

Reviewed 8/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good energy source
by joe cursey
Cycling Enthusiast
ripon, ca

The gel is a good source of fuel when on rides of and hour, would suggest additional nutrition for longer rides

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No recommended - not easy to use
by sc540i
0 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

cant carry on your rides due to the bulk size. I give 2 star from usability perspectives. Back to single use GU packages.

Reviewed 6/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps me from bonking!
by JAM
Cycling Enthusiast
Niskayuna, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Hammer Gel for a long time. It's super simple to use with a Gel Flask and provides instant energy. And, no fussing with a foil packet, getting my fingers sticky, or worrying about disposal. Has saved me from bonking more times than I can count. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 5/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Primary energy gel
by swimMB
Cycling Enthusiast
Coastal California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I prefer to fuel on whole foods when riding, homemade rice bars etc. When I ride, this gel is in a 5 shot flask in my jersey pocket. Gel packets are sticky trash in my jersey or accidently dropped on the road. I mix flavors fo Hammer Gel in a flask or on their own. Easy to use, dose how you need it. Great for that emergency to avoid the bonk. Not a big fan as using this as only fuel, more of needing a quick blast to get over the next climb or long stretch of fast tempo. I always have a flask in my swim bag or in my jersey, period. I've been a Hammer Gel fan for over 15 years.

Reviewed 1/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Caffeinated Gel
by Anonymous
Queens NY

Great tasting gel with caffeine. Use it before my hour or so long early morning rides.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hammer Gel has saved me from bonking!!
by JAMeyers22
Cycling Enthusiast
Schenetady, NY

I love Hammer Gel. It has save me (and my wife) from bonking on many rides. I also like the flask system - I find it so much easier to use versus the individual foil packets. And, you don't have to worry about packing the used up sticky packets (or littering with them). Love this product!!

Reviewed 7/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
HGammer Gel
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Miami

Hammer Gel is the best energy nutrition on the market today. Easy to take, easy to swallow, works fast

Reviewed 11/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works and taste great
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's simple you need calories coming in on long or hard rides or long hard rides.... Hammer gel keeps it simple with the flask and delicious.

Reviewed 5/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product-tasty, eco-friendly and more for your money.
by Stephen
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

I've been using hammer gel for a few years. Nice array of flavors. Price-wise a good value compared to other options (eg. GU) No downside as far as I'm concerned.

Reviewed 3/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Provides the nutrition and energy you're looking for and the great taste is a bonus!
by Soxfan
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, Nv

On a three hour ride I fill up 3 small bottles for my jersey pockets and use every 30 minutes. After trying many other brands I hit the jackpot with

Hammer Gel. I highly recommend this product to other cyclists.

Reviewed 3/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best fuel on the market!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

I've used bars, other gels, and regular foods. None compares to the nutrition I get from Hammer Gel. I take a single squeeze once an hour and I can ride all day long. In fact it kept me fueled on a 9-hour, 170 mile ride from Boston to Millbrook, NY!

Reviewed 8/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by tritom
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use during my bike rides and also before swimming and any kind of workout!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 6/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best way to gel
by Larry
Santa Cruz

I use this large container to fill a squeeze bottle...Now I never have that sticky gel pack wrapper to carry...It's also far less expensive

Reviewed 1/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Energy Boost
by Anonymous

Great taste, great energy boost. The refill bottle is great to use with a flask, and less waste, less chance of polluting the environment.

Reviewed 6/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yummy but messy
by BigDumbGuy
Daily Commuter
Eugene, Oregon

I like the flavor and this stuff really packs a carbo punch. I'm still struggling with the flask delivery system but otherwise this stuff is pretty good!

Reviewed 4/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classic gel at a good price
by Uncle Late Night
Marin CA

This is the stuff, cost less per serving than other gels, and requires less water to be isotonic.

Reviewed 4/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm gellin!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland

Tastiest product for what it is. A quick boost of energy prior or during a race.

Reviewed 11/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page