CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Roctane Drink Mix (24 Servings)

GURoctane Drink Mix (24 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(0%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Berkleybiker

Very good drink
by Berkleybiker
Berkley, Ca.

Drinking this strawberry hibiscus version of the Gu Roctane after my workouts. Very refreshing and brings me back from my energy loss. Tastes good. Not overly sweet like some other energy drinks. Just right!

Reviewed 12/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andrew

Tasty and Effective
by Andrew
Upstate NY

My new favorite, and I�ve used many over the years. Easy to mix at 90 grams carbs/liter, tasty, well-tolerated, affordable, add additional Na as needed

Reviewed 1/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregS

I swear by this for any extreme duration rides
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton

Expensive, but a game changer for endurance efforts. My go-to fuel. I mix this and use in a concentrate form so I can carry more with me, extending my ride times to 5 - 6 hours (rather than mixing per one water bottle).

Reviewed 3/27/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy to drink fast and get tons of calories fast
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Easy to drink fast and get tons of calories fast. The taste is great (like Kool Aid) and that makes it easy to get a bunch of calories fast.

Reviewed 8/25/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wieslaw

Great product
by Wieslaw
Woonsocket

Works pretty well

Reviewed 7/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregS

This stuff works. Lasting performance.
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Love the GU line of products. I use Roctane gels and powders for most rides over 3 hours. It has everything I need. All I do is worry about drinking water (as needed), as I go.

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andrew

It's fine
by Andrew
Broken Arrow, OK

Used bonus points to purchase, it seems to work fine for short low intensity rides, but something about it with high temps and intense workouts this stuff doesn't sit well and probably won't purchase again.

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregS

Great product- makes all the difference on a long ride
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

A little spendy, unless you can get it on sale... but its a greatfast fuel for rides over 3 hours, exactly what your muscles need. I use this form (more affordable than the packets), and mix with water into a 6oz Hammer Flask, then carry 2 or 3 flasks with me as needed. Makes it very easy to consume on the go. Just need a shot every 30 minutes along with water. If I have enough, Ive never bonked with it. Im using Tropical Fruit.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

GU BEST THING GOING TO KEEP YOU GOING
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
FL

I have used GU products since 2000. I find that they are excellent for keeping me hydrated and helping me to not bonk when also using GU gels.

Reviewed 4/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Flavor is pretty good and no problems with digesting 750 ml over an hour.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Omaha, NE

Like that it has caffeine. For this class of product, the taste is better than Skratch, but I like both. Not bad price for what you get. I can drink a bottle per hour plus some chews with no issues.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great product!
by Anonymous
st Louis

My go to on bike fuel

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

The Monkey's Eyebrows.
by Anonymous

The best endurance energy drink on the market. Helps me crush Flint Hills gravel all day.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kevin

Excellent nutrition for looong rides.
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Has a good blend of maltose and fructose so it isn't overly sweet. Mixes well with water on a ride, just drop it in and shape it up. I have been using both the caffeinated and regular, both are great for long rides when you need calories and electrolyte replacement.

Reviewed 8/11/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Rocket Fuel
by Anonymous

Best sugar drink in the world. Simply nothing better.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Simply the best predrink
by Anonymous

Rocket fuel in your bottles!

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Top Fuel
by Anonymous

Rocket fuel in a canister. Crush hills. Feel no pain. Do it again.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Roldy

10
by Roldy
los angeles
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice product

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Thank you for your feedback.