X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Liquid Energy Gel (Box of 12)

GULiquid Energy Gel (Box of 12)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(60%)
(30%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
Convenient energy for longer rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

I bring a couple with for longer rides (2+hrs) to keep up my energy. Quick and effective.

Reviewed 6/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted something that didn’t require taking water to wash it down.
by Anonymous

Used while training for IM Washington 70.3 and then during the race. Everything I wanted no mess, fingers didn’t stick to the aero bars. Didn’t have to drink water to wash down. Best of all tasty.

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to drink, good energy and no caffeine
by JE
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I was looking for another alternative for refueling during rides, without the caffeine (so I can manage to refuel independently of taking coffee).

This GU tastes pretty good, and I feel pretty good energy wise after taking one.

Note, this is more of a liquid to drink, not something to chew on.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easier to consume vs GU packs
by Bud Rogers
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX

I was reluctant to use Gu packs because they were sometimes difficult to choke down if I was hot, breathing hard, dehydrated, etc. The Liquid GU is much easier to use - especially the lemonade flavor. I also use the Cola flavor since it has some caffeine.

Reviewed 9/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gel Alternative
by Anonymous

I like to use on hot days instead of gels. Gu always has good flavors.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to carry on long rides
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Florida

This is easily digested and tasty.

Reviewed 9/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not a fan of the taste
by RC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to like these, but the flavor was off putting for me. A very strong chemical metallic taste. I would much rather just leave a soda out to go flat and drink that on a ride.

Reviewed 8/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Liquid calories without a mess
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

GU liquid energy is my go to source on the bike. It goes down easily, without a mess and doesn't upset my stomach!!!

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good purchase
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use these on my biking trips. They do the job!

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
For those who have issues eating this is what you need to use.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Cordova, TN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these for long endurance rides when eating is an issue.

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.