Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
GU Energy Gel (15 Servings)

GUEnergy Gel (15 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best value
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I'm a fan of GU for providing me everything I need from 2 hour rides to 8 hours. I get these bulk packs and squeeze 4 oz in to a Hammer 6 oz flask, add 2 oz of water, and shake. This gives me a much easier, less messy way to consume on the go. Best value, particularly when these are on sale.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste with a little kick!
by pzim
Competitive Racer
American Fork, UT

Love the salted caramel flavor. Has a small amount of caffeine in it, it gives you a pickup without the jitters, so it can be used multiple times for long rides. At the sale price it was less than $1 per serving.

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
saves money per serving, no doubt. But consider exactly how you plan to dispenseconsume
by Supai Joe
Phx

The concept is great. The application vessels are NOT, including the Hydroflask...which really isn't good unless you emptyclean it weekly.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes good, easy to access on bike, prevents a bonk.
by CGHeloGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like the taste, used this on a Gran Fondo and it worked. While I used the refuel stops to fill water bottles I didn't need to get food. Spent less time at the restrefuel stops more time on bike, finished faster.

Reviewed 11/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This stuff is great.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Triathlon training, particularly running, just finished a marathon holding the flask filled with salted caramel. Goes down easy and keeps me from being hungry.

Reviewed 9/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to carry and it works
by JCW
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Maryland

The flavors I have tried all taste good and I still enjoy them at the end of a ride not just at the beginning. Easy to fill the pouch and easy to eat on the go.

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Buy only if it's on sale
by Tbetz4617
Cycling Enthusiast
Deep South

Stuff works, 'nuff said...but...

At $1serving (the regular price), I don't find particular value in buying bulk. A GU competitor sells their bulk bottles at $0.77serving. The premium GU Roctane is $1.66serving. That MSRP is too steep for me.

Reviewed 5/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this stuff.
by Eric from Philly
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA

Love the taste and very easy on my stomach. I have seen numerous comments about the flask and related on-bike storage but do not see 6 individual packets that each leak and make a royal mess after opening as being a better system. I do not want 6 opened, sticky packets in my jersey pockets. The problem is that gel is inherently messy and incredibly sticky - you cannot 100% empty it from any container. Personally, I would rather have a single large flask than repeatedly tear off the little opening tabs at risk of squeezing while doing that and covering myself with gel. And it is just not that hard to put a flask in a pot of hot water to clean it.

Reviewed 3/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.