X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Syntax MIPS Helmet

GiroSyntax MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(43)
(8)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(81%)
(15%)
(2%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Comfortable fit
by JR
Cycling Enthusiast
Albany, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I always buy Giro bike helmets because they fit well. The Syntax MIPS model sits lower on my head and feels more secure. The MIPS feature could be the reason for this. The straps hold the helmet firmly on my head.

Reviewed 7/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice helmet at a great price!
by RAP49
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted a reasonably priced helmet with MIPS and High Viz in it but not completely High Viz in color. Could not have found a more perfect helmet. Comfortable, easily adjusts and not heavy. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great purchase
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Lubbock, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got the helmet to replace an old Giro that the plastic side piece broke. Wanted to try MIPS because just in case. Very happy with how it fits further down over my head even with cap underneath. Comfortable and easy to adjust with knob at back. Not overly expensive which I like. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Helmet
by Joe
Surrey
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits well, looks good, good price, fast delivery

Reviewed 2/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good helmet
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I wasn't sure about changing from my previous Giro helmet but had no choice since it was discontinued. Im happy with the Syntax MIPS.

Reviewed 1/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good and Comfortable Helmet
by YPHAWAIIAN
Cycling Enthusiast
Kaneohe, Hawaii

I use this helmet as a general purpose head gear on my weekly rides. It is very comfortable and adjustable

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great fit with excellent ventilation. I have one in Florida and another in Ontario. Great helmet for the price.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Nice Fit
by Jim Shannon
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN

The helmet feels solid and well made. Too to tell how well the straps attachments fair. The buckle seems a bit small compared to the last Giro I have. Squeezing the release part goes better with the left hand than the right do to the direction of the release points.

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not what I'd hoped
by Old Peddler
Casual Cyclist
Tulsa, Ok.

Plenty of venting...just a little on the heavy side...I guess I got what I paid for...If I was lucky. Well built and good fitting...Sturdy!

Reviewed 11/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect helmet
by Anonymous

The sales people were great to work with. Their recommendations were great, which made me purchase the helmet. I love it and it fits perfectly.

Reviewed 11/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved My Head Twice
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast

I ride frequently and this helmet has saved my head several times!

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, ventilated, and secure
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

This is my second Syntax helmet. The first got scuffed in an accident. It was good enough that I chose to get another!

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I forget it�s even on my head helmet.
by Joyce
Cycling Enthusiast
Watsonville California

Super comfortable helmet as I�m on my 4th one. It�s a great fit without looking bulky as some helmets do. It�s easy to twist the back to tighten it even going down the road. It�s got the Euro flair that I really like and I�ve received many compliments! I ride every day of the week. I highly recommend the Giro Syntex helmet.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavier than I'm used to but a good helmet nonetheless.
by BB Ryder
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

This helmet is heavier than my previous hemet which was a Scott Wit-R. However I soon got used to it. It was important to me to get a helmet with the MIPS system in it. So at this price I think it's the best bet.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable helmet
by TexBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN

I've always used Bell helmets in the past, but the Giro Syntax MIPS helmet is much more comfortable and easier to adjust than any of my previous helmets over my past 30+ years of road cycling. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around helmet
by adjski
Cycling Enthusiast
Sebastian Fla

Helmet fits perfectly. Very comfortable. Good air circulation.

Reviewed 10/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet
by Anonymous
Somerville, MA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Im a big fan of the styling of Giros helmets, and this mode in particular fits well, is lightweight, and looks good. My only issue is that I always seem to break the flimsy plastic parts of the Roc Loc system within a couple months.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Picture not representative
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
0 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

The inner frame of the white helmet is bright white, so you see bright white stripes on your head through the holes. Obviously not the most important feature, but it looks truly bizarre against any hair that isn't white.

Reviewed 4/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Unbeatable MIPS protection at the price!
by cmurder
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Lightweight, good airflow, and a low profile. Pretty much a triple threat. MIPS protection which should be mandatory at this point. If you haven't looked into MIPS, I'll sum it all up for you do yourself a favor and throw out your old helmet and buy one with MIPS. One of the best helmets on the market, especially for the price.

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good fit with important safety features.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lawrence, Kansas

I've worn several Giro helmets over the years, and found them easy to adjust and comfortable to wear. Safety is a concern, and the MIPS feature is an important addition for me. Fortunately, I haven't had to test whether the helmet will protect me from serious head injuries, but the reputation of Giro for a quality product does make me comfortable trusting that the helmet will protect me.

Reviewed 2/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page