X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro Strade Dure Supergel Glove

GiroStrade Dure Supergel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(6)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(78%)
(13%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Stitching comes loose.
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA

I have a pair in yellow, purchased about 2 yrs ago. After a few uses road riding the stitches on one of the pads came out, about one inch long. Contacted Giro and they gave me the runaround. I still have them and have put off mending them myself since my PI gloves serve me well. The gloves were comfortable, however Giro could have done better in design, material behind the pads is cut away leaving a thin edge to sew the pads to, which led to stitching failure.

Reviewed 5/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lots of padding
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

As all the other reviews indicate, there is a lot of padding. Not sure I fined them anymore comfortable than other gloves I own with less padding. Like bike saddles, more padding does not necessarily mean better. Only other thing I will add that has not been mentioned in other reviews, they feel a little warm for hot weather cycling. Maybe its the black fabric on top of the glove (I have two pair) or the fabric is slightly heavier. On days when the temps are going to get close to 85 or 90 degrees, I tend to pick a cooler pair of gloves. Again, not a criticisms, just an observations.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What can I say, they fit like a glove.
by William
Cycling Enthusiast
Toronto

I�ve often had problems with gloves pinching between the fingers, but not with the Giro Strada Dure. I bought a pair a few years ago. And now, they�re pretty well the only gloves I�ll wear.

Reviewed 11/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous

First gel gloves to own. Very comfortable and gel pads are located in just the right places.

Reviewed 10/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves for the price!
by OKBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Claremore, OK

I was experiencing some elbow pain, so I upgraded to a deeper cushioned glove. Slight drawback, they get soaked with sweat and don't wick well.

Reviewed 9/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Looking for a durable, super padded glove? Your search is over.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Adirondack Mountains, NY

Great gloves for the $. Well made and nicely padded.

Reviewed 11/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves for mountain biking
by mlongman
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these gloves for hitting the trails and they're perfect. Plenty of cushion.

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable gloves
by ADJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

These gloves are well padded and comfortable. I tend to use these for my long rides because of their comfort.

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Quality bike gloves at a good price
by Jay
Marlboro Ny

Very comfortable high quality gloves. Good fit to size. Nicely padded to absorb the bumps along the way. I highly recommend them! Happy biking to all!

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ok for the price
by PZT
Queens, NY

These gloves run a bit on the snug side, so order larger than you normally. The padding is ok for about 25 miles but then I need to start shaking out my hands.

Reviewed 8/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supergel makes a difference
by Anonymous
Colorado

I was getting a little numbness in my hands during long rides and since I needed a new pair of gloves I decided to try the Giro Supergel Glove. I have a number of pairs of Giro gloves but this pair exceeded my expectations. Numbness is gone.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN

Good padding and easy to remove even when wet.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit. Very comfortable
by Lumpy O
Orange County, CA

These gloves fit wonderfully. And the padding is perfect. Light weight and breath well. Definitely will buy again.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent glove
by BW
Oklahoma

Best gel glove that Ive been able to find. Durable and comfortable.

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice and the coolest one's I have worn
by Shaw
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah

Great gloves well padded greatest fit keep it up

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gel gloves
by Anonymous
oklahoma
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

After 30 years of riding, I have issues with hands going numb and these are the best gel gloves yet. Great gloves , highly recommend them

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves for the ride!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have noticed a difference from when I used to ride without gloves. There used to be a tingling sensation when I rode without the gloves. Now I get to enjoy the ride without that tingling, numbing sensation in my hands. Great purchase!!

Reviewed 3/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Fit and Padding
by Colo Biker Girl
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These gloves fit perfectly and the gel provides great cushioning. The finger tabs make removing the gloves easier. I like the bright color because it makes the gloves easy to find in my gear bag.

Reviewed 10/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These gloves are comfortable, breath well, with good padding that doesn't bunge up, and their stretchable so your hands don't fatique on long rides.
by ajwilk
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried many gloves over the years, but the Giro Strade Dure Supergel are the best bang for the buck. The only thing I would improve is more durable palm leather on the gel pads so they last longer if you use the gloves to wipe your tires while you ride. Otherwise their excellent gloves.

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro road bike gloves
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent pair of gel gloves and padding is exceptional!

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page