X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(150 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(97)
(39)
(5)
(7)
(2)
(65%)
(26%)
(3%)
(5%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Great Gloves. Run Small
by Anonymous

Was throughly pleased with these gloves. The quality and appearance was great and the gel feels very substantial. Don't have tons of miles on them but I can tell they are much more substantial than my last ones. Only downside is that my normal L hands really needed XL for this brand.

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Way too small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I don't know why all the size charts are always off. You can bet if you follow the recommended size it will be off by one to two sizes.

Reviewed 6/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves run a bit small
by Dougie E-Skate
Casual Cyclist

Used for E-Skate, glove size runs a bit small but overall impressed and will buy again.

Reviewed 6/27/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great looking gloves
by Fitness Rider
Casual Cyclist
Grand Rapids, MI

Due to the winter temperatures, I have not yet used the gloves. They fit, maybe a bit snug, but I suspect they will stretch. They appear to be as durable as the Giro gloves they replace. The padding is well placed, seemingly, better placed for the way I generally have my hands on my bike's flat handlebars.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Fit
by Pcola_Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, MI

I always get a large. These fit well and better than my Pearl Gloves which were a large as well. I prefer the cushion and fit of these Giro gloves much better. My hands do not get as tired (numb) as they do with the Pearl gloves. Have used them on three longer rides (over 25 miles) and performed well.

Reviewed 9/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfy glove, runs small
by Peter T.
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the padding on this glove. The sizing seems to run very snug. It can be a chore to get them off when sweaty. I would consider ordering a size larger than you normally would.

Reviewed 6/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different gloves in the last 40+ years of riding and these gloves seem to meet the three things I look for. 1. Comfort with padding in the right places. 2. Breathable and 3. easy to get on and off.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific Quality for a reasonable price.
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural Minnesota

I bought a pair of each color to match up with some of my colorful jerseys. As described,they are indeed a tight fit. I have small hands and ordered the large. They fit like a second skin. Genuine leather palms. The palm padding could cover a bit more but there's enough to be alright. I'd buy them again.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not buy these
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have several pairs of Giro gloves and expected these to fit the same and be of similar quality. They are tiny (I am a perfect Large in all other Giro gloves but the Large in these are way too small). They are also much more lightly constructed on everything but the leather palm, which is nicely padded and the only reason i gave these 2 stars instead of one. I fully expect these to be worn out in five rides and am very disappointed. Should have trusted my gut when i received them and just sent them back.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New all-time favorite.
by KJ
Competitive Racer
FL

I've tried most of the high end gloves out there and typically prefer less padding; however, these gloves fit so well with the gel pads placed so perfectly that I rushed to buy 3 pair and have retired many of my old favorites. I hope that these gloves will always be available!

Reviewed 12/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
White Gloves
by Anonymous

So I chose to run with white bar tape by choice. All the gloves I own all have black palms. Theoretically it should be ok, but when the mitts get sweaty the leather dye will transfer onto the pristine white bars. That set my search for gloves with white palms. Happy to say, white palms, white bars!

Reviewed 12/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality gloves.
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Miami Florida

A 5 Star cycling Gloves.Nice bright color,the upper material fill great & smooth, nice patting,top in quality & comfort.I will recommend 100% this gloves

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great summer glove. Runs a bit small
by JP
Detroit, Mi

These gloves have held up well over a full season However they seem to run a bit small. By the recommended measurement system I should have been a mid range medium. I couldn�t get my hand into a medium. Reordered large and all was well. I did experience a bit of black transfer to my hands during the first sweaty use.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy Customer
by Geronimo
Cycling Enthusiast
Waltham Ma-suburbs

Good material, snug fit and smooth, i could have gone a size bigger.

Reviewed 10/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro monaco gel gloves
by cycleman243
IL.

They are great they fit good seem pretty solid construction no complaints so far ????

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
way too small
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA

These are nice well padded gloves but the sizing is extremely small. I've got large hands and in most brands XL is fine. These were way too tight. I ended up giving them to my son and he likes them.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN

I have had several pairs of these gloves in the past, but I was hesitant because of the reviews that said that they fell apart after only a few rides. I have several hundred miles on them and they have no sign of wear to date.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The gloves run really small
by Anonymous

My hands measured in the middle of the range for the medium size. I could not even get my hands into a medium sized glove. The large size are quite snug and have to be peeled off with the finger pulls.

The gloves are quite durable and provide a good padded feel on the bars. I would buy them again. Large size of course??

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Odd but I'd guess for the good
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.

I bought 3 pairs of these in different colors...Look like good quality... The padded side is almost gummy.. definitely non-slip...They are as comfortable as any.... I haven't washed them yet..so I don't know how that will effect them..

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Will not purchase again
by redneckroadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma

The velcro frayed the glove fabric despite due diligence to avoid this. The dye stained my palms after summer rides. The gloves stiffened when washed by hand in cold water and left to air dry. Although the leather loosened during rides, it stiffened between rides until the leather split in the palms. They lasted a summer.

Reviewed 9/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page