Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(6)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(53%)
(35%)
(0%)
(6%)
(6%)
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.
by David
San Francisco, CA

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent glove absorbing a bit of road bumps but runs small XL is a solid large.
by go.dog.go
Cycling Enthusiast

just right for 55 degrees plus but does run 12 size small.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite glove
by AML PRO RIDER
Cycling Enthusiast
Burlingame, Ca.

My number one choice for gloves is Giro.

Love the Monaco II. Good tight fit, breathes, great padding, which is essential to my selection.

Looks good, yes I recommend the Giro Monaco II.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves but this version runs small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

Bought these Monaco II gloves in vermillion to replace a pair of older version Monaco gloves in red & white that I wore out after a couple of thousand miles. The vermillion is a bit glaring, sort of safety-cone red rather than simple red but the color has faded a bit (unevenly...) over months of use & many hand washings. These gloves in size large are definitely smaller than the older version in large and I wish I had bought next size up. These may have shrunk a tiny amount, but it is hard to tell...just much tighter fit than old version.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the best glove I've ever worn.
by MannyR
Cycling Enthusiast

The gel padding is just thick enough to make the ride very comfortable. The soft leather palm makes the glove very comfortable.

Reviewed 5/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gloves but they run small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

Nice gloves....Order a size bigger. I've always worn a medium for any gloves I have ever worn, but I needed to send these back for a large.

Reviewed 10/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit and feel very well. Look good.
by Gerald
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use daily. They are holding up well.

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No the best!!
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Rode a few times!! Did a 100 mile race and pulled gloves off when they ripped !!

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite gloves.
by DesertWheelman
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Giro Monaco glove was improved with this version. I've used the original Monaco gloves for several years and love the fit and the performance on the bike. The look great as well!

Reviewed 6/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizes run smaller.
by Anonymous

I purchased the XXL and they are still very tight. I measured my hand and ordered from that data.

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable!
by Chuck
San Francisco peninsula

You will forget you're wearing these very quickly. Super comfortable. Very high quality and lightweight.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far so good.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

3rd or 4th time purchasing Giro Monaco gloves, after 1st using Giro Bravo gloves, which I liked, and which lasted long time. Did not like 1st pair of Monaco gloves. Though leather and well gel padded, leather did not last long after repeated handwashes. Tried to minimize washes with 2nd pair, but eventually leather hardens & begins to crack. This pair appears a bit more flexible in design. Limiting washes to remove sweat and avoiding getting leather wet, only washing top mesh surface. This model II may last longer. Time will tell.

Reviewed 12/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves if you like padding
by Mattsl3
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL

Great gloves. The full leather palms give you great grip and the padding is on the thicker side but not uncomfortable. After I used them on a couple of rides I had to buy another pair.

Reviewed 11/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves. Gives me the feedback from the bars and fits true to size
by Rickie L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Barbourville, KY

road cycling

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Enda
Cycling Enthusiast
Hopkinton, MA

Bought to replace a pair of Giro Monaco gloves. Fit like second skin and the gel padding is really comfortable.

Reviewed 9/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves at a reasonable price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR

Have used on road and gravel. Comfortable padding without being too thick. Small tabs on two fingers of gloves makes them much easier to take off.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
bought 2 pairs of gloves for my medium hands, since i am a small guy. thye were too small and it was not worth my time to send them back
by maramitch
Competitive Racer
canada
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

i use the gloves for cycling???

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.