X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(50 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(13)
(4)
(3)
(2)
(56%)
(26%)
(8%)
(6%)
(4%)
Great quality and comfort
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

Right amount of padding and terry pad effective. Runs a little small- would usually wear a Large and this glove required an extra large

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sturdy simple glove
by Al
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson

Fits well true to size Palm is slightly shiny but grips well and has solid feel

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Visible During Warmer Weather Rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Youngstown, OH

The Gel located in all the right places.

Reviewed 1/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove, runs small
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.
by David
San Francisco, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not impressed!!!
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I only got a couple months use before they started coming apart. Also every time I used them my hands were stained.

Reviewed 10/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sizes run small......
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Nice quality, sizes run small

Reviewed 9/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NOT RECOMMENDED
by Phil
Ann Arbor
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

While these gloves fit quite well initially after a partial first ride the padding between the index finger in the thumb pinches the flesh in that area of my hand so badly I had to take them off and finish the ride barehanded. These are going straight to the trashcan. Very disappointed because it was not obvious upon first fitting but now I cant return them.

Reviewed 9/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable
by oldbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate, NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great gloves for Racing

Reviewed 9/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits great
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Its like Im not even wearing gloves

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great pair of gloves. Almost all of my gloves are this model because of comfort and durability
by Highlandbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this glove for road cycling. Typically ride 150 to 200 miles a week. The padding on the palm helps relieve the compression of the ulnar nerve. A pair lasts me about 6 months through multiple washings. The cloth on the thumb is useful for wiping sweat from the face. The only problem I have had is with those with black material that bleeds through to the hands the first few times they are used.

Reviewed 10/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality and comfort
by Rich L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, PA

I am very pleased with the secure fit and comfort that are part of these Giro gloves. Most rides have been in hot humid weather and they give a very enjoyable feel. I like the vibrant colors that help when I use hand signals style and function.

Reviewed 8/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Maybe I need more care instructions?
by Anonymous

I wear these only for rides over 50 miles as they have caused me to only rely on them for necessity.

When I first received these, they were a little tight, but felt great. After only a few sweaty rides they started hardening when dry, despite my handwashing. Even leather conditioner has not helped much. I still squeeze my hands into them to get my money's worth and eventually they soften up enough to be decently comfortable. The black palms stain my hands to this day, after hundreds of hours in them.

I expected an improvement over the original Monacos, and have seen only better quality control and slightly better durability.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves, great padding.
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Picked these up for the gel padding and namequality. I'm very happy with them for summer gloves. Wore them on the Crater Lake Century this year, and my hands did well in them. Washed them multiple times and they continue to hold up.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Glovess
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Altos

I have many sets and this one is a good one as well. It matches then hand well and provides great protection.

I would recommend it.

Jacob

Reviewed 6/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good value
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great padding, but run small...

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great glove - Order size up!
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I don't feel like I have big hands, but to echo other reviewers, order a size (or two) larger than you may usually order.

I like the leather palms and placement thickness of the padding. The breathable fabric on the back of the hand completes a comfortable & functional design. The tight fit and lack of finger pull will teach you patience as you go to remove the gloves after a long ride.

I will buy another pair, just the next size up.

Reviewed 5/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gloves but they run small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice gloves....Order a size bigger. I've always worn a medium for any gloves I have ever worn, but I needed to send these back for a large.

Reviewed 10/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page