X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(110 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(61)
(25)
(8)
(9)
(7)
(55%)
(23%)
(7%)
(8%)
(6%)
Padding in all the right places
by kc
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx.

The sale price was hard to pass up. I don't have particularly big hands so I ordered size medium. They fit snuggly. I can't say that a large size would have been to big. Haven't washed them yet, so shrinkage may be a problem. I'm happy with the gloves, but suggest ordering next size up if in doubt.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Gloves
by John
Sarasota, FL

Best gloves I have owned so far.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Fit
by Pcola_Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson, MI

I always get a large. These fit well and better than my Pearl Gloves which were a large as well. I prefer the cushion and fit of these Giro gloves much better. My hands do not get as tired (numb) as they do with the Pearl gloves. Have used them on three longer rides (over 25 miles) and performed well.

Reviewed 9/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different gloves in the last 40+ years of riding and these gloves seem to meet the three things I look for. 1. Comfort with padding in the right places. 2. Breathable and 3. easy to get on and off.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove
by Steed
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX

The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove are well constructed and a great value for the price. I highly recommend these cloves.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple, comfortable, tough, long wearing
by Anonymous

It's everything they claim. Supple, comfortable, tough, long wearing. Snug fit.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific Quality for a reasonable price.
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural Minnesota

I bought a pair of each color to match up with some of my colorful jerseys. As described,they are indeed a tight fit. I have small hands and ordered the large. They fit like a second skin. Genuine leather palms. The palm padding could cover a bit more but there's enough to be alright. I'd buy them again.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not buy these
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida

I have several pairs of Giro gloves and expected these to fit the same and be of similar quality. They are tiny (I am a perfect Large in all other Giro gloves but the Large in these are way too small). They are also much more lightly constructed on everything but the leather palm, which is nicely padded and the only reason i gave these 2 stars instead of one. I fully expect these to be worn out in five rides and am very disappointed. Should have trusted my gut when i received them and just sent them back.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove, runs small
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.
by David
San Francisco, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super comfortable, fits to size
by Anonymous
Denver

Great gloves, fit to size. One do the few gloves available with white palms and padding, keeps your white bar tape looking like new

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
by Arnie 92
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta

I needed XL gloves and the Giro Monaco seem to be a great fit! They are well made and are on the smaller size of the XL sizing

Proving to be perfect for me. I have only used them a few times and would buy again.

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice gloves
by KPM
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay SF

The gloves run small so they give you a tight fit.

Reviewed 1/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality gloves.
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Miami Florida

A 5 Star cycling Gloves.Nice bright color,the upper material fill great & smooth, nice patting,top in quality & comfort.I will recommend 100% this gloves

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best half finger gloves I have owned.
by Redrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, CA

Use the gloves for road cycling. They are comfortable to wear and the padding protects hands on rough roads. They are easy to take off with the loops on the back of the fingers. The bright colors are easy to see. I will continue to buy the Giro gloves.

Reviewed 11/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just one drawback
by Elm 46
Daily Commuter
richmond va

Maybe the nicest half-finger glove that I have ever used. Total comfort. What I don't like is that the hook side of the fastener always folds over and snags the fabric above it, creating barely visible pulls that are already starting to be unsightly, and I am afraid, will eventually eat through the fabric.

Reviewed 10/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Favorite gloves at the moment
by Alain L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

My favorite gloves as late have been those made by Giro. 1. The Monaco II has lots of padding, which I find I need/want. 2. Once they're on my hands, I hardly notice them. 3. The tab design makes these gloves easy to remove without tearing seams. 4. The leather palms hold up better than the faux suede. The Monaco II replaced my last favorite pair of gloves, also Giro. I've tried others, but keep going back to the Giro gloves.

Reviewed 10/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gloves Fall Apart after 15 rides
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have owned two pairs of these gloves, they feel great when you first put them on and provide a nice solid grip. Both pairs lasted maybe 15 rides each before the sides blew out. Do NOT buy these gloves they fall apart so quick.

Reviewed 10/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page