Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(8)
(0)
(3)
(1)
(65%)
(24%)
(0%)
(9%)
(3%)
Good glove, runs small
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits great
by Anonymous

Its like Im not even wearing gloves

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.
by David
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro Monaco II
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kauai, Hawaii

Read a lot of good reviews of this gloves and they are spot on! Used them once so far and the fit and finish are excellent so is sizing!

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great pair of gloves. Almost all of my gloves are this model because of comfort and durability
by Highlandbiker
Cycling Enthusiast

I use this glove for road cycling. Typically ride 150 to 200 miles a week. The padding on the palm helps relieve the compression of the ulnar nerve. A pair lasts me about 6 months through multiple washings. The cloth on the thumb is useful for wiping sweat from the face. The only problem I have had is with those with black material that bleeds through to the hands the first few times they are used.

Reviewed 10/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Maybe I need more care instructions?
by Anonymous

I wear these only for rides over 50 miles as they have caused me to only rely on them for necessity.

When I first received these, they were a little tight, but felt great. After only a few sweaty rides they started hardening when dry, despite my handwashing. Even leather conditioner has not helped much. I still squeeze my hands into them to get my money's worth and eventually they soften up enough to be decently comfortable. The black palms stain my hands to this day, after hundreds of hours in them.

I expected an improvement over the original Monacos, and have seen only better quality control and slightly better durability.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves, great padding.
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Picked these up for the gel padding and namequality. I'm very happy with them for summer gloves. Wore them on the Crater Lake Century this year, and my hands did well in them. Washed them multiple times and they continue to hold up.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality
by Rob
L.A.

Comfortable and fits well. The gel is placed right where you need it for optimal comfort. Made very well.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nicely made, comfortable gloves
by Ezra
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Bought these for everyday riding. They fit well, seem true to size (I bought a large and they fit as expected) and appear to be high quality. Padding is good, not too thick but comfortable on longer rides. I've only used them for a couple months, but based on limited experience they look like they will hold up well.

Reviewed 10/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit!
by Anonymous

I especially like the loops on fingers to pull glove off. Nicely padded palm also

Reviewed 9/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Above expectations
by Vitae Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego ,OR

I like a well padded glove and these looked a little thin at first . After several rides these gloves performed great. Good grip and vibration damping.

Reviewed 9/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The price was great.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
mid-west

Match my blue Pearl Izumi kit and comfy.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
fits well, comfortable.
by pdxbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I like a lot of glove padding including out into the thumbs, and these gloves have it.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well padded gloves with excellent fit
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY

The glove is well padded so there is much less pressure on the hands. The fit is tight, which I like. The glove is also very good looking.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent glove absorbing a bit of road bumps but runs small XL is a solid large.
by go.dog.go
Cycling Enthusiast

just right for 55 degrees plus but does run 12 size small.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
OK so far, too soon to comment on durability
by jwing
Cycling Enthusiast
Deep South

They do what bike gloves should do and more. The more is stains on my palms from the black dye.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best gloves offered in a long time
by Anonymous

Gloves fit as expected and the pads got the right spot so thumbs no longer go numb.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite glove
by AML PRO RIDER
Cycling Enthusiast
Burlingame, Ca.

My number one choice for gloves is Giro.

Love the Monaco II. Good tight fit, breathes, great padding, which is essential to my selection.

Looks good, yes I recommend the Giro Monaco II.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page