X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(153 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(87)
(34)
(11)
(12)
(9)
(57%)
(22%)
(7%)
(8%)
(6%)
Great looking gloves
by Fitness Rider
Casual Cyclist
Grand Rapids, MI

Due to the winter temperatures, I have not yet used the gloves. They fit, maybe a bit snug, but I suspect they will stretch. They appear to be as durable as the Giro gloves they replace. The padding is well placed, seemingly, better placed for the way I generally have my hands on my bike's flat handlebars.

Reviewed 1/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New all-time favorite.
by KJ
Competitive Racer
FL

I've tried most of the high end gloves out there and typically prefer less padding; however, these gloves fit so well with the gel pads placed so perfectly that I rushed to buy 3 pair and have retired many of my old favorites. I hope that these gloves will always be available!

Reviewed 12/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
White Gloves
by Anonymous

So I chose to run with white bar tape by choice. All the gloves I own all have black palms. Theoretically it should be ok, but when the mitts get sweaty the leather dye will transfer onto the pristine white bars. That set my search for gloves with white palms. Happy to say, white palms, white bars!

Reviewed 12/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great glove Runs small
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Gloves are well made and seem to be holding up well. Lesson learned is they run small. My hand measurements were in the middle of the range for a size medium. Could not even get my hand in the medium. I kept them for my wife who has very small hands. I ordered the large and found them to be quite tight having to peel them off after a ride, but they felt good and were not too tight. Great glove, I have ordered another pair. Save time and order a size larger than you typically wear. There was a bit of black transfer on the palms of the hands after the first few rides, which easily washes off. This stopped after the first few rides.

Reviewed 9/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work as expected
by Kkmathews
Rancho Cordova

Product came as expected. Size and fit was accurate.

Reviewed 12/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pair of gloves
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a couple hundred miles on these and really like them so far. I've been wearing Giro Jag and Bravo the past year or so, and decided to upgrade to the Monaco. The fit is very similar, and has the pad inside the thumb which is what drew me to Giro. The palm is holding up well and has broken in very comfortably. It gives good grip, and the cushion is nice. The back is comfortable and light, definitely summer weight. Overall a solid pair of gloves, especially at Western's sale price.

Reviewed 7/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple gloves with a tight fit
by HCKeller
Competitive Racer
Phoenix

These gloves are very well made. I love the leather and the light weight nature of the gloves. I am 6'2" and ordered a large. They fit, but they are a tad bit tight. That being said, I likely would not go with an XL because they might be too big. And with leather, these gloves stretch out as you break them in. Great gloves. I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great summer glove. Runs a bit small
by JP
Detroit, Mi

These gloves have held up well over a full season However they seem to run a bit small. By the recommended measurement system I should have been a mid range medium. I couldn�t get my hand into a medium. Reordered large and all was well. I did experience a bit of black transfer to my hands during the first sweaty use.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy Customer
by Geronimo
Cycling Enthusiast
Waltham Ma-suburbs

Good material, snug fit and smooth, i could have gone a size bigger.

Reviewed 10/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro monaco gel gloves
by cycleman243
IL.

They are great they fit good seem pretty solid construction no complaints so far ????

Reviewed 10/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
way too small
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA

These are nice well padded gloves but the sizing is extremely small. I've got large hands and in most brands XL is fine. These were way too tight. I ended up giving them to my son and he likes them.

Reviewed 10/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Duluth, MN

I have had several pairs of these gloves in the past, but I was hesitant because of the reviews that said that they fell apart after only a few rides. I have several hundred miles on them and they have no sign of wear to date.

Reviewed 10/11/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I liked theses so much I bought a second pair
by Daniel
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland , Or

Great fit and quality design makes them comfortable on long rides.

Reviewed 12/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove, runs small
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.
by David
San Francisco, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The gloves run really small
by Anonymous

My hands measured in the middle of the range for the medium size. I could not even get my hands into a medium sized glove. The large size are quite snug and have to be peeled off with the finger pulls.

The gloves are quite durable and provide a good padded feel on the bars. I would buy them again. Large size of course??

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Odd but I'd guess for the good
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.

I bought 3 pairs of these in different colors...Look like good quality... The padded side is almost gummy.. definitely non-slip...They are as comfortable as any.... I haven't washed them yet..so I don't know how that will effect them..

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giro Monaco ll gel Glove
by Anonymous

Great for the hands

Reviewed 11/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page