X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(138 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(75)
(31)
(11)
(12)
(9)
(54%)
(22%)
(8%)
(9%)
(7%)
The gloves run really small
by Anonymous

My hands measured in the middle of the range for the medium size. I could not even get my hands into a medium sized glove. The large size are quite snug and have to be peeled off with the finger pulls.

The gloves are quite durable and provide a good padded feel on the bars. I would buy them again. Large size of course??

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Glove
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Windy City

Fantastic half finger gloves, great fit and comfortable, beats my old off brand hands down, seem to be very made.

Reviewed 9/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Odd but I'd guess for the good
by Old Peddler
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, Ok.

I bought 3 pairs of these in different colors...Look like good quality... The padded side is almost gummy.. definitely non-slip...They are as comfortable as any.... I haven't washed them yet..so I don't know how that will effect them..

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Will not purchase again
by redneckroadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma

The velcro frayed the glove fabric despite due diligence to avoid this. The dye stained my palms after summer rides. The gloves stiffened when washed by hand in cold water and left to air dry. Although the leather loosened during rides, it stiffened between rides until the leather split in the palms. They lasted a summer.

Reviewed 9/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pair of gloves
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have a couple hundred miles on these and really like them so far. I've been wearing Giro Jag and Bravo the past year or so, and decided to upgrade to the Monaco. The fit is very similar, and has the pad inside the thumb which is what drew me to Giro. The palm is holding up well and has broken in very comfortably. It gives good grip, and the cushion is nice. The back is comfortable and light, definitely summer weight. Overall a solid pair of gloves, especially at Western's sale price.

Reviewed 7/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supple gloves with a tight fit
by HCKeller
Competitive Racer
Phoenix

These gloves are very well made. I love the leather and the light weight nature of the gloves. I am 6'2" and ordered a large. They fit, but they are a tad bit tight. That being said, I likely would not go with an XL because they might be too big. And with leather, these gloves stretch out as you break them in. Great gloves. I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I found them to have very good cushioning, easy to remove with the finger grips.
by smitty
Cycling Enthusiast
south bend,in.

They are easy to remove and they run a bite small. Excellent cushioning.

Reviewed 9/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable gloves
by CycleBigI
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ

Extremely comfortable gloves, comes in vibrant colors

Reviewed 9/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the color (red) and the fit.
by Jordan
Springfield Illinois
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The gel in these gloves provide good comfort. Fit is excellent. It looks like they may begin wearing prematurely with the nylon portion beginning to curl around the ends of the finger holes. Can't tell for sure but seem not as durable as I'd like.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made and comfortable
by Dave Mantel
Tucson Az

Order one size larger than normal.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good
by Robert Sciolto
Estero , Fl.

The fit and design are perfect, color matches my bike. The gloves have a great feel and remove from my hands easily after a long ride. I'd buy them again.

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The black dye stains your hand for days.
by CED
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The gloves are great, very comfortable with good padding. my problem with them is that I sweat a lot and the black dye from the leather stains the palm of my hand a deep black that takes several days before it comes off.

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't believe the sizing chart!!
by Larry
Cycling Enthusiast
South Carolina
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was prepared to purchase the XL gloves until I checked the sizing chart. Chart indicated that my size was between M and L, so I changed and ordered a L. The gloves were very tight to get on and after the ride they were almost impossible to get them off. So I wore the gloves for one ride. Now I need to find someone with very small hands that can use them. The gloves looked to be of good quality, but just WAY, WAY TOO SMALL!!!

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Palms wore through in 8 weeks
by Nate
Competitive Racer
SLC, Utah
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Fit was very tight at the beginning of every ride. Had to get a bit moist from sweat before loosening. Area between thumb and forefinger extra tight on webbing of my hand - cut off circulation for the first 2 weeks. Palms have vent holes that enlarged quickly and resulted in the palm completely opening up by the 2 months of use (approx 1500 miles)

Reviewed 7/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit, comfort, style and easy to take off
by Roberto
Calgary AB

Love these gloves so much.. reordered 2 extra pairs. Well made, comfortable and easy to take off thanks to pulls on middle fingers!

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami

Best gloves I've worn from the best place to buy!

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great padding where required
by urbanbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon

Great gloves that fit well and provide padding where required

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great quality, perfect fit
by WSGMD
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE

Well made, good padding, excellent fit. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed 7/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love em
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Went through an old pair of Giro gloves and thought I'd try these. Fit perfectly. Love the tabs on the palm and fingers for easy off. Size runs a little smaller from previous Giro gloves, as had always worn M before. Had to return and get the L.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Alabama
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered both the Giro Bravo and Monaco II gloves. They both fit well with the Monaco being a little tighter initially. There's a seam on the inside of the Bravo's thumb that was a little irritating until it was broken in a bit. The Monaco's fit was a little snug but with use it has broken in and is by far my favorite glove. I've used Pearl Izumi and Castelli in the past but these are certainly a step above those.

Reviewed 6/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page