X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro Monaco II Gel Glove

GiroMonaco II Gel Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(88 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(22)
(6)
(9)
(6)
(51%)
(25%)
(7%)
(10%)
(7%)
Great Gloves
by basinbob
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis TN

I have used many different gloves in the last 40+ years of riding and these gloves seem to meet the three things I look for. 1. Comfort with padding in the right places. 2. Breathable and 3. easy to get on and off.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dye Issue
by GABiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got the yellow gloves with the black palm padding. The black dye in the palm runs. Stains your hands and has stained the yellow fabric from when I have tried to wash them out. Gloves fit fine and feel fine. Perhaps think twice about choosing this color though.

Reviewed 9/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terrific Quality for a reasonable price.
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural Minnesota

I bought a pair of each color to match up with some of my colorful jerseys. As described,they are indeed a tight fit. I have small hands and ordered the large. They fit like a second skin. Genuine leather palms. The palm padding could cover a bit more but there's enough to be alright. I'd buy them again.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Do not buy these
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida

I have several pairs of Giro gloves and expected these to fit the same and be of similar quality. They are tiny (I am a perfect Large in all other Giro gloves but the Large in these are way too small). They are also much more lightly constructed on everything but the leather palm, which is nicely padded and the only reason i gave these 2 stars instead of one. I fully expect these to be worn out in five rides and am very disappointed. Should have trusted my gut when i received them and just sent them back.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good padding, good value for the price
by Anonymous

The gloves are good as advertised, it provides excellent padding for those that need it. If your bike handlebar is good or new, you may not needs this glove however. I went back to basic Giro gloves after purchasing a new bike.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent hand coverage with cushions
by Joseph
central florida

Great fit, snug and well designed

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfortable & like the visibility on the green!
by DRock
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL & Honolulu

Giro usually makes good gloves... this is definitely one of them.

Reviewed 8/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and look great
by PFisher
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA

I've gone through a number of different gloves from different companies. These have been the best so far. Unlike the others, they have held there shape and size and have not stretched out and bunched up.

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fell Apart - Save your Money
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

Do not buy these gloves; After 1 month of use they have completely fallen apart. They are very nice gloves for a few rides, but then they literally just fell apart. Look elsewhere and look into gloves that last.

These would be great gloves if they didnt fall part; have literally never had equipment do this before.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality gloves.
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Miami Florida

A 5 Star cycling Gloves.Nice bright color,the upper material fill great & smooth, nice patting,top in quality & comfort.I will recommend 100% this gloves

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worst Gloves
by Eric
Florida

Bought two pair, they feel great when you first put them on and provide a nice solid grip. My problem is both pair lasted maybe 10 rides each before the sides blew out. For the cost and to last only a few rides just not a good product.

Reviewed 8/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The glove is very well padded. The fit is snug which I prefer. It is also a very good looking glove.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove, runs small
by Anonymous
Coastal North Carolina, USA
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these to replace some cheap ones that wore out prematurely. They worked well on a recent week-long trek. My hand is really a medium, but the mediums were far too tight. I returned them and got large which are still a bit tight.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove is the best on the market.
by Manny
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The glove has exceptionally good padding. I like the vibrant colors and the soft leather palm. I like the glove's tight fit. I have three pairs in different colors.

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not so Good Quality
by Jim S.
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN

Bought a pair on 5/19/20 came with separating stitching. Sewed that up. Since I've had to repair another area. I have 892 miles on them (7/13/20) and the padding is already shot. I would not recommend this glove.

Reviewed 7/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Leather dye bleeds..on hands on handlebar tape
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania

bought Giro Monaco II Gel Glove in highlight yellow...when sweating heavy or in very humid wet weather the black dye on the leather bleeds off- badly! My hands are black..my white bar tape is grey! This is after a wash cycle also. Grrrrrr

Had this product before with no issues- maybe a bad batch.....won't buy again with so many choices

Reviewed 7/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Padding in the Right Places. Get the right size to avoid irritation inside at the thumb junction where material is sewn.
by David
San Francisco, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Long rides can be hard on the hands when you lean on the handlebars. The Giro Monaco II Gel Glove provides superior padding in the right places to prevent wear and tear while relieving pressure.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good gloves, Black dye stained hands when wet.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Collierville, TN

Black dye stained hands when gloves we wet with sweat.

Reviewed 8/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent gloves with enough padding and support for even the toughest trails
by DK
Cycling Enthusiast
Bristol, TN

Very pleased with these gloves. I was tired of scraping my knuckles on branches etc. while riding single track. They work perfectly and provide both good grip on bars as well as needed protection.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent gloves
by Buc
Casual Cyclist
Englewood, FL

Keeps my hands dry, would like alittle more padding but does its job

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page