X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro LX Half Finger Glove

GiroLX Half Finger Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(36%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
The skins of hairy (not wooly) sheep bless my road-weary hands.
by Bing Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
BINGHAMTON, NY

These are classic, comfortable and calming to the (hand) nerves.

Reviewed 10/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Overall Hi Qyality
by itsbobbyg
SW Florida

The gloves run true to size & seem well made with padding in the right places. I have several long rides in them. The leather palms do seem to get a little slick feeling in wet or very sweaty conditions but I have not actually had any actual slipping issues. I would give them 5 ? if they had something sewn into them to help get them off. I wouldn't want to NEED to get a glove off while rolling because it takes some doing.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finely crafted-runs small
by Birdchest
Miami FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My hands could have taken either the L or XL size according to the specs given. I like a bit of roominess so I ordered the XL size. The gloves still fit very tight, though I can wear them. I ordered these thinking the leather would be more comfy than the leatherette material in other gloves, in Miamis humid heat. The problem is the non-leather part is not cotton and feels very hot in this weather. I wd think this wd not be a problem in drier weather. The gloves are attractive and well made. If you like a bit of room get the next larger size

Reviewed 7/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
COMFORTABLE GLOVES
by David H
St Louis, Mo

These are the BEST! Do your hands a favor, they feel GREAT. They wear well. Be sure to put sunscreen on the back of your hand. I use them with Brooks leather BAR WRAPS. They work well in the rain. They may run a little large.

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

These leather gloves feels wonderful and have just the right amount of padding. They also look authentic in an old school way.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent all year round my second pair

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Feel & comfort!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Torrance, CA

Leather is soft and the gloves feels very comfortable. With leather, adds more protection and reduces vibration.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great half-finger gloves
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Woodside, CA

Best glove I have used. Velcro closure works great and provides a customized fit at the wrist. Gel padding does not impede bar feel, yet provides ample shock absorption. Perforations keep hands cool. Only slight negative is that as with virtually every half-finger glove I have owned they can be hard to remove, especially after a long ride on a hot summer day.

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good glove
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have worn these for years, probably my fourth pair by now. I do wish the padding was a bit less but it eventually breaks in and is not obtrusive. They breathe well and clean up nicely.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice and cool
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice gloves in general. Cool enough to wear on hot rides. Well ventilated and comfortable. Top of wrist velcro fastener can be openned with ease to improve ventilation. Interesting large exposed area on back of hand yielded sunburn spot. LOL

Ive had better gloves but they are no longer made. I have always wavored light, slip-on gel gloves without velcro closure for summer riding. These are the next best gloves in the common market.

Reviewed 7/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this 3rd pair of these gloves
by Anonymous
Portland Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Enjoying my 3rd pair of these. Just be careful taking them off. I tore my 1st pair.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not as good as long finger
by Rodeo Rider
Bucks County PA
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Too much padding on the palm. Extra padding fatigues the hands while holding the drops.

Reviewed 5/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice stylish gloves
by Buffy
Cycling Enthusiast
reno,NV

nice looking gloves with nice padding. The only oddity is the cutout on the back of the hands means you have permanent circles tanned onto the back of your hands.

Reviewed 6/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice stylish gloves
by Buffy
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno,NV

nice looking gloves with nice padding. The only oddity is the cutout on the back of the hands means you have permanent circles tanned onto the back of your hands.

Reviewed 6/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.