X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro Isode MIPS Recreational Helmet

GiroIsode MIPS Recreational Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great fit
by Anonymous
El Paso Tecas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits perfectly. Easy on easy off. Comfortable and light weight.

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect it love it
by vrosales
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this helmet because it has the MIPS, because of the MIPS I have a perfect fit. the fitting is easy to adjust and does not come loose during rides. I am very happy with this order. I received it fast and it was a very smooth experience.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helment
by Reggie
Bowie, Md

Love the helments I brought a grey and white one. I was looking for nice helments to that I can use for different color bike clothes. The Giro helments was perfect. They are very light and extremely comfortable for riding

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good helmet.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Central Washington
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Mountain biking. it's light with good airflow.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Tamies
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fits very well. The straps don't tangle up so no hassle or frustration trying to untangle the straps when you are in a hurry.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Value Helmet
by Anonymous
McDermott, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For just a bit more than an entry level Schwinn helmet, this helmet manages to pack an array of amazing and possibly even life-saving features. First, the MIPS portion of the helmet is worth the cost increase alone for its proven safety benefit. Secondly, the ample ventilation in this helmet is more than enough to cool you down on your next local club ride or even a century. Next, the Roc Loc adjuster on the back of the helmet seems very reliable from my experience and it allows for a safer, more comfortable helmet. Finally, the color schemes are stylish and the reflectivity is also another added safety benefit.

At this price point this helmet cannot be beat, especially not my a company as reputable as Giro.

Reviewed 8/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Helmet, Odd Looking
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this helmet because it was on sale and I was looking for a helmet with MIPS. The finish is great and so is the technology, but because it is a one size fits all style, it looks kind of big and ungainly on me.

Reviewed 8/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet - just wish you could adjust the straps under the ear
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Fine, comfortable helmet that I bought for my daughter. The only thing keeping it from being five stars is the fact that you can't adjust the straps under the ear, making for a more clunky fit. Otherwise, a fine helmet.

Reviewed 8/2/2019
TriSports.com Comments
Typically the under-ear straps have a snap that you can open to adjust them up and down, and change the fore and aft tension!
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy
by Anonymous

Nice and light very comfortable

Reviewed 6/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product great price
by Bad Bobby
Iowa
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a new helmet for my wife this was on sale, fit like a glove, great purchase!

Reviewed 5/9/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.