X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Giro Aether Spherical MIPS Helmet

GiroAether Spherical MIPS Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(5)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(82%)
(9%)
(4%)
(4%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Top notch!
by Rich
Uxbridge
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My previous helmet was in dire need of replacing so I started doing research for the best helmets of 2019. I was happy to find that Giro was on that list. The MIPS technology was a little new to me so I was a little confused about how it would fit and or work. Don't be afraid of it! I need to say this is the best fitting, most comfortable helmet I have ever used. The MIPS isn't even noticed. I'm also quite happy with the amount of airflow through it on to my head. I would highly recommend Giro helmets, but especially this Aether line.

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth every penny
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this to replace a Synthe that took a fall when bike was knocked over. While it was a bummer, I was always secretly wanting an Aether, especially given the improvement to the MIPS system and the fit. Was not disappointed. This thing rocks and I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Ventilation is stellar too, especially on hot Florida days.

Reviewed 1/24/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Helmet
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Have not crashed so cannot comment on that aspect. But.. It is light and very cool. Trust the ratings for this helmet, and they are very good. Also like the white to help stay cool in the summer.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best helmet I've had, light, comfortable and stylish, little pricy..
by Gooner
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Road and Mountain Bike, cold and hot weather.

Reviewed 1/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gorgeous Helmet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not as comfortable as previous Giro helmets for me - I have an oval headshape and this one is a little more round than oval in shape. Lightweight, great airflow, loving the upgraded straps. Overall, a very nice helmet with leading edge technology when purchased at a sale price.

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

fits my oblong noggin better than the other brands, not the very lightest but this helmet defaults to more protection, and i like that. confidence inspiring and sleek, makes me go faster.

Reviewed 12/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My wifes helmet and she loves it.
by R michael
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The giro helmet was expensive, but what is it worth to keep you brain together. It is light weight and adjusts easily. Glad you had it in stock.

Thank you.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet.
by griley
Cycling Enthusiast
Crescent City, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It is difficult to review the most essential function of a helmet, protection in a crash. So, I will need to defer to the testing completed by Giro, and talk about the feel. This helmet fit beautifully out of the box. It is light and snug and very comfortable. I also look for a helmet with a lot of air flow and this helmet meets my needs. I would highly recommend this helmet to anyone with a little extra cash to splurge.

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
can you put a price on preventing head injuries?
by menace
Cycling Enthusiast
virginia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I look for the best value, but I won't skimp on my helmets. MIPS is a must. if you have ever had a concussion, you will do what is necessary to avoid it ever again. giros typically fit the best, so with their next gen mips protection, i opted to make the jump. pricey, but i'm worth it. not a liner, but a shell within a helmet. that's right, a helmet within a helmet. the aether is less clunky than my Poc MIPS, and I had to monkey with the straps for a better fit, but hey, that's the case with most helmets. the aether mips is not for everybody, but for the cautious ones out there, it's a no brainer (no pun intended).

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing helmet!
by anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland

I love everything about this helmet. Great upgrade from other Giro helmets I've had in the past. Amazing fit and so comfortable!

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great helmet!
by SDCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great helmet, fantastic fit. I wore a Synthe MIPS, and the Aether fits about the same, I was a little worried when I read the review concerning the bad fit. I think maybe the person who had the fit problem, may have had a size issue - like too large. I really think this new MIPS technology is a large improvement over the first MIPS. Have worn Giro helmets for years and they continue to improve their helmets. Hopefully I will not have to test the Aether helmet, but a Giro helmet saved my life 13 years ago, would not have survived my head injury without it.

Reviewed 9/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Technology- For me Extremely Uncomfortably
by Anonymous
Michigan
14 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

The technology in this helmet is incredible. It is also extremely uncomfortable. The problem for me is it is cut about half an inch longer than other helmets. It pushes hard on the stems and bridge of my sunglasses and pushes them down on my nose. Because of the longer skirt it also digs into the back of my neck when I am looking up from riding on the drops. No adjustments cure this ... in my case. I would love to have this state of the art protection, but I am not willing to ride without my Oakleys and I cant tolerate the discomfort.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit is equal to protection
by Barch92
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA

Road - light, stylish and outstanding protection - this purchase was a replacement for one that gave it all for me...

Reviewed 4/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I good service easily to turn and exchange
by Son
california

Good service Easily to return and exchange

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes you look like a mushroom
by Adam W
Cycling Enthusiast
Carson City, NV
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I don't have a local shop where I can try on higher-end helmets. Even the big shops around here have a few entry- and mid-level helmets. I splurged because I expected a pricier helmet to look more sleek. Instead I look like a mushroom. The Large is about 2 inches wider than my old large Giro and I though THAT helmet was bad. I will apparently need to go to a different brand. Luckily I was able to return so I'm only out the return shipping. To be fair, this helmet looks awesome coming out of the box, it just doesn't look like an expensive helmet atop my rather bulbous head.

Reviewed 3/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality and functional
by Worth the price.
Southern California desert
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I replace my helmet every four years and found this Giro helmet has everything I need. I especially enjoy the fit, vibrant colors, space to mount a rearview mirror, and innovative MIPS Technology that allows thinner helmet.

Reviewed 1/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Highly visible, very comfortable
by Rol
NW MA

This is a highly visible very comfortable helmet with top of class newest MIPS SAFETY FEATURES

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Helmet, fair price.
by Roadie5750
Cycling Enthusiast
Dover, De

Road cycling, ~200 miles per week. Love this helmet. Comfortable with plenty of vents for cooling.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Second one. Same defect and uncomfortable.
by Jorge
Cycling Enthusiast
salem oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Helmet looks great, and I also have the Synthe model. The plastic piece that rises and lowers at the back pinches my skin and is quite uncomfortable. I've adjusted up and down, but still pinches. Also, the exterior plastic decal keeps peeling off at front. I previously returned one due to this, but second helmet also had the same problem. Would not recommend, and may go back to another Synthe.

Reviewed 10/4/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Anonymous

Giros best yet

Reviewed 8/29/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page