X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Giordana Mens FR-C Pro Bibshort

GiordanaMen's FR-C Pro Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice fit but pad only okay
by Aaron
Duluth
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have worn Pearl Izumi Pro for years. Tried these on sale due to great reviews. These bibs fit and finish is the best of all the brands I have worn over the years. However, for me the pad density is poor compared to the Izumi Pro. Can feel soreness is sit bones after only 30-40 miles. Never have this issue with Pearl Izumi pro pad. Worn these on 6 rides for 40-80 miles per ride. The left leg band already has some fraying which is also annoying but does not look to be anything that will effect longevity of bib. Would return them if I could. Sticking with Izumi pro bibs. Bib chamois are like bike frame geometry, Personal. Too bad I wasted so much money.....

Reviewed 9/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product, but not quite as good as Giordanas I've purchased in the past. They run a little short through the body...
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA

I wear these for road rides - typically between 30 and 50 miles.

Reviewed 9/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bib shorts that truly disappear
by JonL
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have Assos and like them very much. I have Castelli Premio and they are good. Giordana FR-C are the best I have ridden. Of all my bibs, once on the bike I never think about the FR-C's again. They check all the boxes from chamois (never feel the need to stand up and let things recover a bit), to compression, to length, to shoulder straps. My second choice are the Assos, but once I wear them out I likely replace them with more Giordana. Oh sure, I will try the latest and greatest just to see, but the FR-C are the best I have worn. For summer I have purchased a pair of Assos Lite FR-C and they are perforated on the legs for ventilation but still perfectly compressive. For any longer rides, races, fondos, etc., I pull on the FR-C bibs.

Reviewed 6/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply The Very Best
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

After so many rides and many thousands of miles I still found myself looking for my ultimate bib-short and there it is, ... the Giordana FR-C Pro. Outstanding (or would that be outsitting?) comfort along with exceptional form and function led me to owning two pairs.

Reviewed 2/17/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality bib shorts
by JeffL
Competitive Racer
Eugene, OR

I used to wear only Pearl Izumi cycling gear but have begun swapping out my old kits with Giordana. They are, IMO, superior in quality for an equivalent price to the PRO line up. The chamois in particular are amazing.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Giordana FR-C Pro bibshort
by Anonymous

Great fit, comfortable chamois, easy to pull down for bathroom break without disrobing. Elastic legs grip firmly. My favorite and only bibshort

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As good as anything and better than most
by Chuckles
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive tried most of the brands out there and this stacks up with the best of them. This short is as good as any Assos bib, and better in some ways. Don't hesitate.

Reviewed 6/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bibs I've Worn
by ProfWass
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL

First off, I'm no longer a racer but I train about 3000 miles a year on Zwift, which is a good test bed for shorts. These bibs are a great example of "you get what you pay for". They are supportive with good compression in the legs and the chamois is one of the most comfortable I've worn. I've washed them about 15 times now with no evidence of stitching issues or loss of compression. I will be ordering more next time they're on sale.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bib shorts
by Ian
Savannah

These are the nicest bibs I have ever owned. Very comfortable.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston

I'm 6 feet and 150, medium fits perfectly. Chamois is one of the best, straps are wide with no pressure points, and compression level is just right. Would not hesitate to buy again.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.