X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Vector 3 Power Pedals

GarminVector 3 Power Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(11)
(2)
(2)
(7)
(52%)
(24%)
(4%)
(4%)
(15%)
Previous Page
User friendly, accurate, uncomplicated power pedal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to install mechanically (and slightly less so) electronically. Feels good to ride. Provides accurate, useful data. Platform offset data looks questionable, but not particularly relevant to me.

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best powermeter pedals on the market
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton, NJ
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Have been using since 2018 and haven't experienced any issue so far. Very satisfied - compact and have lots of performance data. Could be much cheaper though but marketing is a tough thing, they will charge maximum what people can pay).

There were some issues right after the release (happens for all Garmin products) though, but several month later were fixed.

Reviewed 5/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worthless
by John
Nashville
18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.

Got the dreaded right pedal not found error after two months. Worked great until then. Did not want a single sided power meter though. All trouble shooting worked for a ride or two. However, the right pedal not found consistently comes back. This is a known issue that Garmin supposedly fixed with software updates, but I can confirm that certain units are still affected.

Reviewed 4/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works perfect so far - no drop outs
by iowamarinedad
Cycling Enthusiast
ottumwa, ia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

works perfect so far - no drop outs .

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Loved them at first
Maxwelton WV
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After 6 weeks my computer said my batteries were low. I switched them and couldn't get them to work

I called Garmin a d they did replace them

I still had to pay shipping both ways.

Reviewed 6/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far very good
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

The Vectors are my first experience with power measurement. I have about 25 hours on them with only one dropout experience that I cannot determine if Vectors or unit was the source. I have changed the batteries once (520 notified me that they were low). Overall very good so far.

Reviewed 5/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work
by Anonymous
Illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

To be honest I don't have any other power measurement devise to compare these to, all I can say is they work and add more cycling dynamics to look over.

Reviewed 3/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not the best power meter pedal
by Wolfgang
Murrieta Ca
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Right when you get them Garmin suggests taking the battery housing apart to check the tourq on the axle nut. For the price of the pedal you shouldn't have to do this. I won't buy them again.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great dual power meter, but requires updates
by Anonymous
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Much has been said regarding this product, all very accurate, so I will try to add new information that I hadnt found before the purchase. The left pedal is the master and the right pairs to the left. The batteries that came with the pedals needed replacement immediately. After new batteries, software updates, constant resetting of the pedals (remove the batteries for a few seconds), there are still problems keeping the power meters connected. The latest fix from Garmin is new battery covers with larger contacts, which customer service will send you for free. Since replacing these, Ive had zero issues and enjoyed a great product that works well with the garmin head unit, giving me more than enough data to analyze. Another very minor detail is that the screws and metal plates that mount the cleats (the ones they come with) onto your shoe are slightly different sizes than the standard. So if you need to replace one screwplate (ie you lose one on a ride), save yourself the hassle and just buy a set of replacement cleats.

Summary Purchase the pedals, start with fresh replacement batteries, update the software, replace the battery covers. Enjoy the ride!

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals with new battery door
by Anonymous
huntington ny
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I got the original ones shipped that people were having trouble with drop outs and crazy power readings. I knew it was a possibility when I bought them in June of 2018. So when I first got them they were terrible and essentially unusable as a power meter or cadence sensor. I contacted Garmin and it took them about a month to send me the re designed battery door. After installing the battery doors they have been great. They are the best looking power pedals on the market in my opinion and the data is on par with anything else you could purchase at this price point. My only gripe is that the battery depleted much sooner then advertised. It says 120 hours but Ive gotten more like 60 hours before the low battery indicator started giving me warnings . Ive put another 12 hours or so on them without changing the battery and they didnt die. Garmin says indicator means you have approx 20 hours left. I plan on changing them today and I will see how many hours I get out of the new ones. I have a suspension the signal drops from the old battery doors may have contributed to their diminished life span but we shall see. And if I get 80 hours out of them Im honestly okay with it the batteries are only a few bucks

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, but battery cover could use better design
by jason
Vancouver BC
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Good overall, records power and cycling Dynamics nicely with one caveat...

I had to preload the batteries so they would not rattle loose and lose connection during riding.

Other than the self induced fixed on the battery covers the pedals work fine.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great in theory not so good in practice
by sfvbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
la
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

Great look pedals with huge amount of data available. Bluetooth connections suck must use ant with 1030.

Seems the software on 1030 or pedals is sketchy i've spent many hour s with tech support trying to get them to work consistently. Hoping the bugs get worked out soon.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very easy to use and provides great data as a training tool

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth the price.
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Nice to have both sides to assess performance rehabing from injury or overuse. Nice to so easily switch between bikes. Pricey (all power meters are) but worth it.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredible level of detailed power info... but...
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Cary, NC
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I can't say enough good things about the Vector 3 pedals! The level of detail in the Garmin Connect phone ap is beyond belief. I had a stages power meter on my previous bike that gave me good information on one foot. Although the price is steep, the integration of the Vector pedal into the Garmin 1000 is a deciding factor. The graphical view of your power phase and other aspects is great! The ONLY bad thing is that after a couple of months of use, there were intermittent connection issues. They were tracked down to a defective battery door. This seems to be a pervasive issue which is well documented. A new door is on the way and I am confident that it will resolve the issue permanently. Be sure to check out the battery maintenance doc in Garmin support. I think a little Vaseline on the battery contacts goes a long way to making Vector perfect!

Reviewed 5/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not ready yet, very unreliable system
by Irguy
Competitive Racer
Omaha, NE
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

Bought it in February, used it over 300 miles all road biking. Not one single ride when it worked. Works for 3-4 min initially then drops out, then my Garmin 1030 searching for it for 4-5 min, then works for 2min then drops out again. Then gives an error of right power meter is missing.

Reviewed 4/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Mike
DC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Garmin Vector 3 Power Pedals function exactly as expected and are very accurate.

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use
by mleeroof
Cycling Enthusiast
Pawleys Island, SC
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

These pedals work well. However, it took me two sets to get it right. The first set of pedals would not connect the right pedal. After hours of trouble shooting with Garmin I returned them and got a new pair of pedals that work great. Garmin's technical support is great and their customer support sent me my new pedals quickly.

Reviewed 4/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not ready for release
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I experienced signal drops on the first ride and thought it was battery related and changed. I continued to get ocasional signal drops on future rides and then an indication the right pedal was missing and then nothing, no power readings. I should have checked with the Garmin forum, lots of issues for folks. Some have zeo problems and love them but many like me having the same experience. Garmin is working on a redesign of the battery holder as well as firmware updates, not sure why they keep shipping product with known issues but no remedy.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Power to the pedal
by Bike_Dogter
Portland
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These are my first power meter pedals and use of a power meter outside of a spin class. So far it has been a bit of a learning curve. Pluses are less bulky and lighter than the competition, syncs seamlessly with the 820 head unit, great customization of data screens, prompts calibration automatically, swappable between bikes. Minuses dont know about accuracy, cant Bluetooth connect to more than one device ie. head unit and training softwareVirtual routes for indoor training, had one ride where one pedal didnt read at all, then it kicked in- never figured out what happened, and lastly is expensive when Ive lived without one and still would rather just be riding and listening to my body. In summary, data is more novel than useful until FTP and training goals established. Still working on base miles for early spring.

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page