X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Garmin Varia Tail Light Mount Universal Aero/Round

GarminVaria Tail Light Mount Universal Aero/Round(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(50%)
(10%)
(10%)
(10%)
(20%)
Worrisome attachment
by Thomas
Cycling Enthusiast
rolling hills

Some of my friends have lost their radar units due to the "shaky" attachment using rubber bands I wish there was more robust connection

Reviewed 5/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Substandard mount to seat post
by jSquare
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX

The Varia is great. The mount is not. It only fits a few tubes and not the Most seatpost on a Dogma that is an aero design with a flat back. The so-called aero adaptor is for posts narrow at the back; I ordered it and it is worthless to me. I had to modify the round tube by notching it to get the mount to stay centered. Terrible quality mount for a quality product. Garmin needs to put some of its engineering prowess into creating and including with the purchase a mount worthy of the Varia.

Reviewed 3/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great to purchase lost accessories!
by jboehlke
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Simple as that, you get what you lost or 'misplaced' or need redundant mount for second, third, etc. bike to use your Garmin Radar for you entire fleet of bikes. I had tossed my Dshaped attachment as I did not need at the time, given the small size would have been smarter to keep, that said I can now use on two bikes Dshape seat tube and round tube, so a win.

Reviewed 10/17/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works!
by Ruther
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin

For a second bike, this was quite useful. It holds the light at the correct angle and works just fine. It seems expensive for what it is, but I didn't find any other option. Garmin does list another mount, but when I looked, it said I couldn't get it for 5 weeks, so I got this.

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great versatile mount for th Garmin Radar
by Miguel Montilla
Cycling Enthusiast
FT Lauderdale
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Allows one to mount the Garmin Radar on a variety of shaped seatposts. I have multiple bikes and it is a needed tool. The Garmin Radar once you have ridden with it...cannot do without. Easily the best safety gadget in the market.

Reviewed 11/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a charm
by David
Moreland Hills

Great for tri bikes. Dependable and never falls off.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
O-ring broke, nearly lost the Varia
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This design really needs to be improved. Relying on a single rubber band to hold the mount in place really isn't enough when it holds something as expensive as a Varia. Other people told me that there is a better, clamp-on, mount and I wish I had known that before I ordered this one.

Reviewed 9/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Eyes in the back of your head!
by B.O.D.
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This product is a total game changer. I really don't know how I ever rode without one. I live in Houston and it can be a bit scary at times getting buzzed on the surrounding country roads. The Varia lets you know when a car is approaching so if you're taking up a full lane, rotating in a paceline, chit-chatting side by side, etc. it allows you to time to make (or not make) a move. The integration with my 520 is perfect and not visually distracting or cumbersome on the screen. You need one!!!!

Reviewed 6/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Adapted for a bag mount
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the radar tail light for my wife who does not like to use a mirror. The problem is that she has a short inseam and there is no room to mount anything on the seat post of her bike. Why Garmin thinks everyone has plenty of room to mount things on their seat post is a mystery. I bought this so I could disassemble it and use the the twist mount to create a clip mount that fits on the loop on the back of her seat bag, like most bicycle tail lights. By the way, you can buy a decent tail light, with clip mount, for only a few dollars more than this product.

Reviewed 5/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I needed
by Square Wheels
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston

I love my Varia. I bought a new Madone, and the original Garmin clamp didn't work. This fit perfectly.

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.