CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Rally XC100 Single Sensing Power Meter Pedals

GarminRally XC100 Single Sensing Power Meter Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(20%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Mike P

Work great for my purposes
by Mike P
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I don't really focus too much on my power output, but I wanted these to have that extra data point and b/c it opens up a lot of data on my Garmin Watch and Garmin Connect. I use it on my indoor trainer and on my gravel bike, and it works great on both. Haven't tried it on the mountain bike yet so I can't comment on the durability when they bash on rocks, etc. A bit expensive, but most accurate power meters are and I wanted something compatible with my current SPD clips that I already have on my riding shoes.

Reviewed 1/12/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom Outwin

Great Solution for universal Pedal Power Meter
by Tom Outwin
Competitive Racer
New Jersey
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Despite some reviews I've read which were in a minority, I've found the Rally Pedals to correspond with other power meters I have. I originally ordered these for a gravel bike and consequently ordered the off road set up. However, these pedals have a conversion capability to change over to Road/Look Type cleats and are quite easy to interchange. This is especially nice when traveling with multiple bikes. The cleats are quite solid and well built. I have not had them long enough to opine about battery longevity. I have used them for several hundred miles both on the road and some rough gravel. My only complaint is that they are a bit difficult to click into as opposed to say the Shimano SPD type. On occasion I pulled out a few times thinking I was securely connected. This has eased somewhat with use/time which may be my own adaptation or the pedals just settling in. This is only a small gripe but something worth knowing at the start.

Reviewed 3/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Shawn Midwest

Quality product
by Shawn Midwest
Midwest
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This set was highly recommended by my bicycle dealer and mechanic as my most cost effective way to upgrade to a pedal power meter on a new mountain bike. Easy to change out, and connect to with a Garmin Edge computer. Owners manual is sparse to say if pedals provide cadence directly- it seems other sources indicate they do- I CANNOT confirm or deny pedal ability to provide cadence directly. Weather will not allow me to test on a ride for a while.

Reviewed 1/17/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Needed MORE POWER (measurement)!
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor

The Garmin Rally Power Meter pedals really are ridiculously easy to install and pair to your Garmin computer. If you're serious about your training then adding power measurement is a necessity. People might argue over which systems provide the best accuracy but all I really need are the relative number to monitor to see how my training progresses. It's about how well I'm training, not about any bragging rights regarding my power number versus someone else's.

Reviewed 6/6/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TeeArgh

Non power side squeaky
by TeeArgh
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Great price for power. Unfortunately I cannot get the non power side to stop squeaking. Started day one. I�ve eliminated all other potential culprits and have tried greasing, lubing and properly torquing to the right Nm setting to no avail.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Good reliable introduction to power data
by David
Competitive Racer
Katy, Tx
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use these on my 3T Exploro gravel bike. I�m looking at doing some demanding events around the country and this additional data is helping me attain my goals.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by crystal599

Work as promised & easy connect to Garmin.
by crystal599
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach, Virginia
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Of course, easy to mount. Mated almost instantly to Garmin Edge, using instr. book first time; now, just connects each ride no issue. (Unlike some crank power meters we've had.) Like the idea of not having to charge all the time, but uses rel. long lasting, not too expensive disposable batteries. No long term testing, but a winner so far! And, don't forget: if you have more than one bike, it is pretty easy to swap your pedals onto the one you are riding that day. Most trouble free power meter of any we've had so far.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark

Nice pedals.
by Mark
minneapolis

Provides power data.

Reviewed 6/26/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy Setup works great
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pedals are easy to install - just need a tool. And they work.

Reviewed 1/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SParker42

Significant Update to the Vector
by SParker42
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I got these to replace a pair of vector pedals that had imploded. I have now used them twice as much as the vector pedals and they are still going strong. These pedals are also mountain bike pedals, while the vectors I replaced were road pedals. I've lately been using them on a mountain bike, on mountain bike trails, and they are holding up really well.

Reviewed 9/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

SPD Garmin power pedal
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I found the pedals easy to install. I purchased the power pedals to measure rider power while riding my ebike. I use power and heart rate to track fitness on my roadbike. Now I can do the same with my ebike. You can get a good workout on an ebike.

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by IJW

Love having this more accurate data!
by IJW
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Not a competitive rider but have been pretty disappointed and suspicious of Strava's power data relative to my efforts. These pedals are far more in line with what I was expecting/getting from apps like Zwift. After a few test rides, I am convinced that I am now getting more accurate info on my power output

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It works well
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Central Oregon

I have used many power meters. The Rally has worked well for me. No trouble pairing and no complaints.

Reviewed 11/11/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by M

Rally XC100
by M
pdx

Works perfectly for me, I can always use my meter on the bike I choose to ride.

Reviewed 6/3/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sam

Work as intended
by Sam
bay atea

A little heavy, but they seem to work well. No dropped signals or battery door issues. They are speedy but give reliable data.

Reviewed 2/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.