Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Index Smart Scale

GarminIndex Smart Scale(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(1)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(38%)
(13%)
(38%)
(0%)
(13%)
Nice, but not quite what we expected.
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The product it self is very nice but you HAVE to have WiFi for it to work properly. I thought I could just bluetooth the information to my phone and it would update. However it does NOT. Now we have a high dollar set of scales that do not link any of our information.

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Maybe too hi-tech
by Docmoto
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not very easy to use. it just auto's into its cycle and gives no options Hard to switch users

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not there yet
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am soooo bummed that this does not work. We own a lot of Garmin cycling and fitness products and have not had trouble with anything else but this scale just does not work. The technology is not quite there yet. It would not pair with any of our mobile devices. No phone android or iPhone or iPad. I got it to register my weight once but that was the only time we got it off the wrench setup screen. After several hours decided that it needs to go back.

Reviewed 12/31/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally a scale that gives me some real information!
by Thomas
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA

Great scale. Measures your weight percent bone mass and water. Lots of info. all goes to my iPhone

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little pricey but the sync function makes it easy to track weight over time.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA

I purchased the scale about 6 weeks ago and have been using it almost daily. It was easy to set up the Bluetooth link to my phone and I like that it syncs automatically with the Garmin Connect Ap. I can't speak for the accuracy but had previously owned a Tanita scale (which I also liked very much) and would assume this to be as accurate?

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does Not Impress
by Mrv
Wisconsin
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The scale is a great concept and it's exciting to think you can track your weight goals with your fitness activities. The scale isn't consistent though. Today for example, I stepped on the scale and weighed 190. Without moving the scale, I stepped back on and was 184. This stinks for what the scale cost. The body fat measurement is also far from accurate. I'm male 5'10 and somewhere between 180-200 lbs (according to my scale) and have visible abs. This thing tells me I'm 25% body fat. I've had my body fat measurement taken in the past when I was in the 5-7% range. I can tell you I'm nowhere near 25% right now. I didn't expect this thing to be exact but I'm disappointed it's not even close.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must, for weight control
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great!

Reviewed 4/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Value 3 stars only because it's relatively expensive.

Overall 5 stars because it works well and provides valuable information which is easily accessible on Garmin Connect. I really like this scale.

Reviewed 2/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.