Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Edge Cadence Sensor

GarminEdge Cadence Sensor(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Works well
by ukexpat
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilmington, DE

I bought this to replace one that stopped working after several years. Works as intended with no problems at all, although I do think it is a bit over priced.

Reviewed 10/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New & Improved
by Dsquared
SF Bay Area
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was a huge improvement over the original Garmin Cadence Sensor. Garmin got rid of the crank arm mounted magnet and the chain stay mounted sensor. It now comes in one neat unit that easily mounts on the crank arm. The worst thing i could say about this unit is that my Garmin Edge 800 takes a few seconds to find the cadence sensor.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A lot of data for a little investment
by DCbikegirl51
Washingto, DC

A sensor so nice I bought it twice - or three times, actually. I've got one on each of my bikes so I can track my cadence on any ride. This one paired easily with several Garmin meters (Edge and Forerunner models) as well as several training apps including Trainer Road. Definitely worth the investment.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Bill
AZ
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This couldnt be easier. Strap the cadence monitor to the crank arm, automatically pair up to my Garmin 520 and off I went. Records average and max cadence and real time cadence during your ride. It works as advertised and is just one more tool to enhance my ride. Love it!!!!

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as expected
by Anonymous
Central Coast California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have an Edge1000 for my road bike and wanted something for cadence for my other bike. So much easier to install than old magnet system. Only draw back is sometimes it's not detected by Edge1000. I have to either wait a bit after pedaling or restart my edge. I don't think it's the cadence sensors fault though just a Garmin thing(their firmware is terriblely unstable IMO)

Reviewed 1/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Compact unique design
by Cyclocrossc3
Competitive Racer
Pacific Northwest
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Clever innovative design. Riding data is important to many riders and I have used these cadence sensors while riding road, racing cross country mountain bikes, racing cyclocross and even on stationary indoor trainer (using with speed sensor). Have used several other bike cadence devices that use a magnet that somehow is fastened to a crank arm via double sided tape, plastic zip ties etc. Even used the earlier version Garmin speedcadence sensor combo that was an technology upgrade and clever design. This current sensor is hands down the most unique I've found and technology will push forward a new design. Ride smart and get the most out of your riding

Reviewed 8/16/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More information for your cycling pleasure.
by Mark H.
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton OH

I have a Garmin cycling GPS and this was my first additional option. It was easy to pair with my GPS and provides some interesting information. Like most riders I would guess, I found I should up my RPM's after getting a baseline. I like the average RPM which shows when I download it to Garmin Connect.

Reviewed 11/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No Issues. Works as described
by Newrunner
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus Ohio

Just received Garmin Cadence Sensor after only 2 days after purchasing. Attached to crank arm. Turned on my Garmin 1000 bike computer. Spun crank twice and Garmin found the sensor quickly. Just rode 60 miles and no issues with it.

Reviewed 8/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a Garmin! What more can I say...
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It's a Garmin! What more can I say...

Reviewed 4/20/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to install and use.
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Benderton, Or
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have installed the new separate cadence and speed sensors on two of my bikes. The cadence sensor was very easy to install and pair with my Garmin 800. I'm no longer stopping once a ride to fine tune the angle of the old GSC-10 pickup. And I'm also not concerned about scarring the finish on the chain-stay adjusting the angle.

When I first saw the new cadence sensor I was fairly sure it would be a while before I bothered to buy one because I have a GSC-10 on each of my bikes. Now I wonder what I'm going to do with the pile of GSC-10s I'm accumulating.

Reviewed 4/13/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It Works, and No More Magnets!!
by kevhogaz
Competitive Racer
Arizona
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Attaches to your crank arm, with a 3-band rubber strap. No magnets, nothing else needed!! Simply pair it up with your computer and you're good to go!! That's it!!

Reviewed 12/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An Excellent Awareness Tool
by Old Man on Wheels
Cycling Enthusiast

This was a replacement for a sensor that failed after several years of use and abuse. It works very well with my Garmin 1000. I use it as a constant reminder of whether I am in my zone depending upon equipment, terrain, and pace. Think of it as a continuous training aid.

Reviewed 4/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy install
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I like the clean install of this cadence sensor over the GSC-10. The install on the crank is simple. Once installed and found by my Edge 810, it works as well as the GSC-10.

Reviewed 8/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by spyguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used to monitor cadence, which is what I focus on.

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to instal and very accurate
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgan Hill
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Garmin Edge Cadence Sensor

Attaching to any crank arm, the Garmin Cadence Sensor will help you get the most out of your riding.

Reviewed 9/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product with easy setup
by Darren H
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Super easy to setup. You will need to remove and reinsert the battery to get the unit to pair with your Garmin. After that just a few revolutions is all that is needed for the Garmin to re establish the connection before every ride. Highly recommend!

Reviewed 9/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.