X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Garmin Edge 1030 Plus GPS Computer

GarminEdge 1030 Plus GPS Computer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(19%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Edge 1030 plus
by Anonymous
Maryland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Garmin edge 1030 plus has tons of data fields and you can get all the information you need in one screen. If you are training with data and want to.improve your performance, look no further than the 1030 plus.

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best computer I've owned.
by Anonymous
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love that I can read it because of its size.

Reviewed 12/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1030+
by Jon
Chicago, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This unit replaced an Edge 1000 that was slowly dying. Display and fields are slightly larger and easier to read, and the battery life is astounding in comparison. Paired easily with all of my sensors, including power meter, and even tracks my fitness and VO2 Max. Very happy with my purchase.

Reviewed 2/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exceeded expectations
by Wesley
Omaha
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I upgraded from a Garmin 520, and I couldn't be happier. It synced very easily with my Garmin radar, Garmin Connect, power meter, and cadence sensor, and I really like the touch screen and easy ability to set up the computer. And added bonus is the way it displays the radar when cars are approaching... Very cool, including a beep instead of just a visual warning.

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Slightly Different From The 1030 (but the difference can save your life)
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern NJ where it''s flat & windy
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It was difficult to justify buying this when I already had a 1030. Then I thought about all those radar warnings I was not hearing. This unit's radar warning is at least twice as loud. Your life is worth it. There are other subtle improvements, but nothing Earth shattering. If you're not using radar, the 1030 is probably going to be just fine.

Reviewed 2/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product and easy to use
Cycling Enthusiast
Boardman, OR, USA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Paired so easily with sensors (power meter, cadence sensor, Fenix 5 watch/heart rate monitor).

Super easy to switch between screens.

Big display so my old eyes can read the items I am trying to read (heart rate, speed, cadence, and power).

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice GPS Cycling computer Upgrade
by Lutrader
Cycling Enthusiast
NY, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Longer Lasting Battery and nicer features make the Garmin Edge 1030 Plus a very good buy. It is a bit expensive but well worth the price. I am still learning how to use it and getting used to the differences between 1030 Plus and 1000

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by James
Southern California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a huge upgrade for me, considering using Edge 510 previously. Love the big screen with touch screen feature, colorful power meter chart , and precise GPS location. It is also made for mountain biking as well. Great product, period.

Reviewed 1/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The current ultimate cycling navigation tool
by Keith Berg
Cycling Enthusiast
Chino CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My wife and I have had Garmin edge units for years. Staring with the 800 then the 1000 and now the 1030 Plus. This has a much longer lasting battery. Because the battery is much better than before she is willing to do live tracking without fear of the battery dying like the 800 or especially the 1000. New navigation features work very well and the wife is very happy.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great bike computer
by Paul F
Cycling Enthusiast
Franklin MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Expensive bike computer but battery life is well worth it and so are the screen capabilities.

Had a 1030 and the 1030 plus battery is incredible. a friend of mine used it on a 200 mile 18 hour gravel adventure and never had to use a battery pack to keep it charged.

endless battery life! Do miss the ridewithgps connect IQ app though

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1030 +
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had a 1030 for 3 years but the 1030+ is way faster to load and the battery last forever

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Garmin. Best yet!
by Neil
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

There is nothing to not love. I came from a Garmin 510 and this is just in another league. It is easy to read, and give me way more informatinon after my ride. I love it. It has not failed me in any way and connectivity is stellar.

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better but button placement remains absurdly wrong
by Tony from Philly
Daily Commuter
Phila., PA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Touchscreen much, much better than original 1030. Button placement is the same and totally wrong - even with the extended mount it is a tight fit for fingers between bars and the buttons and fogettaboutit with winter gloves. Endless list of features, many of which actually seem useful and intuitive. All operations seem faster than the original 1031. 5 stars except for the darn buttons.

Reviewed 7/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Upgrade from 1000
by RC

Gifted my 1000 to my Wife. The biggest difference is the battery life. Lasts nearly three times as long.

Reviewed 7/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Verry good computer.
by Tidorv
Daily Commuter
Qu�bec Canada

Verry good computer.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best in Class
by SWF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My second Edge 1030 Plus. Love the screen, the higher volume sounds and the flexibility for power meters etc.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by wwb1262
Lititz

Excellent

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by wwb1262
Lititz

Excellent

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another great Garmin product
by Ed R
NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Accurate, reliable and the latest and greatest features.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice unit I have had the Garmin 530 , 820 and 1030 the 1030 screen size and integration with the Varia , heart monitor and light is very good
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 1030 is used mainly road The enhanced screen size and font makes its integration with the Varia much more readable and user friendly -very well done

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page