X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Edge 1030 Plus GPS Computer

GarminEdge 1030 Plus GPS Computer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(15%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Verry good computer.
by Tidorv
Daily Commuter
Qu�bec Canada

Verry good computer.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The current ultimate cycling navigation tool
by Keith Berg
Cycling Enthusiast
Chino CA

My wife and I have had Garmin edge units for years. Staring with the 800 then the 1000 and now the 1030 Plus. This has a much longer lasting battery. Because the battery is much better than before she is willing to do live tracking without fear of the battery dying like the 800 or especially the 1000. New navigation features work very well and the wife is very happy.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great bike computer
by Paul F
Cycling Enthusiast
Franklin MA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Expensive bike computer but battery life is well worth it and so are the screen capabilities.

Had a 1030 and the 1030 plus battery is incredible. a friend of mine used it on a 200 mile 18 hour gravel adventure and never had to use a battery pack to keep it charged.

endless battery life! Do miss the ridewithgps connect IQ app though

Reviewed 11/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
1030 +
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had a 1030 for 3 years but the 1030+ is way faster to load and the battery last forever

Reviewed 10/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Garmin. Best yet!
by Neil
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

There is nothing to not love. I came from a Garmin 510 and this is just in another league. It is easy to read, and give me way more informatinon after my ride. I love it. It has not failed me in any way and connectivity is stellar.

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best in Class
by SWF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My second Edge 1030 Plus. Love the screen, the higher volume sounds and the flexibility for power meters etc.

Reviewed 4/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better but button placement remains absurdly wrong
by Tony from Philly
Daily Commuter
Phila., PA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Touchscreen much, much better than original 1030. Button placement is the same and totally wrong - even with the extended mount it is a tight fit for fingers between bars and the buttons and fogettaboutit with winter gloves. Endless list of features, many of which actually seem useful and intuitive. All operations seem faster than the original 1031. 5 stars except for the darn buttons.

Reviewed 7/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by wwb1262
Lititz

Excellent

Reviewed 12/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by wwb1262
Lititz

Excellent

Reviewed 11/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another great Garmin product
by Ed R
NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Accurate, reliable and the latest and greatest features.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice unit I have had the Garmin 530 , 820 and 1030 the 1030 screen size and integration with the Varia , heart monitor and light is very good
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The 1030 is used mainly road The enhanced screen size and font makes its integration with the Varia much more readable and user friendly -very well done

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Absolutely amazing computer
by Christopher
Philadelphia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This computer is a beast. It is easy to use. The battery last forever. It syncs with my Varia headlight and taillight. The screen is highly visible in all level of light/dark.

Reviewed 9/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome upgrade from the Edge 1000!
by callerken
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Michigan

Love everything about the 1030 Plus! I'm a dedicated Garmin fan having owned 3 prior models. That being said, this is by far the best!

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.