X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Fizik Terra X5 MTB Shoe

FizikTerra X5 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(16)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(54%)
(35%)
(9%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Nice quality racer like shoe.
by Monkeywalker13
Hudson Valley

Bought this to replace my Giro teraduro shoes after the the sole came loose again.... I figured I would try something different. These are great shoes along the line of Sidi dominator in fit and sizing. Unfortunately they are a bit slippery on roots and rocks just like Sidi. Not a good replacement if you are a fan of the Terraduro. Very light and stiff and comfortable. I am a 44.5 in Giro size 43 in these! They are not waterproof they breath well. The Boa works well I have no hot spots. I have high arches and the fit does accommodate nicely. Still trying to decide weather I will sell and get Terraduro mid to replace them. Not sure if these fit my wet muddy root rock hilly riding as well as the Giro.

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stick to Their Saddles
by gene99
Cycling Enthusiast
Lido Beach, NY

Not much for me to like here.

- Shoe is narrow. (I have a normal width foot.) Not very breathable. Sole too sticky - doesn't allow me to use float on pedals. Sole grips too long, so harder to clip in. (I use Candy pedals.) With only one Boa, binds at top of foot. I regret not spending the money to buy another pair of Sidi's. Live and learn.

Reviewed 8/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe, very comfortable.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Shoe fits great and is pretty comfortable. I've had them for about 300 miles or so and have only worn it on rides longer than 3 hours twice, but they've been real nice so far. The dials tend to need tightening a few times every ride, which is a little annoying but nothing that is a deal breaker. I have a narrow foot and these provide just a little bit of wiggle room. The sole of the shoe is very stiff and does an awesome job of transmitting the power to the pedals.

Reviewed 12/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works better than most
by Kim
Competitive Racer
Wheeling, WV
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Wanted shoe that is a bit more flexible for Cyclocross. The high end models all are very very stiff. This shoe has a bit more flex so better for running over barriers and up hills. Fit is narrow which is great for my narrow foot. Price was great too Very happy with purchase It also is not bad in weight.

Reviewed 9/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice comfortable shoe.
by Habanero
Cycling Enthusiast
Byrnes Mill, MO
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This shoe is smaller on the outside than my Shimano shoe, but has the same fit on the inside. When I took it out of the box, I thought for sure it wouldn't fit. But, to my surprise, it fit very well. I also like the dial that tightens to wire to snug the shoe to me foot.

Reviewed 9/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe except for pressure on big toe.
by catdr
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have the green. If I had a do over, I would get the black. I wear a 10.5 shoe and my foot is rather narrow. The 44 fits me well, however, there seem to be a pressure point on the bottom of my big toe - not present in any of my other shoes. Boa system works well. I hope it stands the test of time.

Reviewed 5/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
true to size. very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston,Texas

I love them, not too wide and true to size. very comfortable

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe at a great price
by Anonymous
illinois
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got these shoes for Zwifting. Easy on and off, plus they are easy to walk in safely without slipping. The close snugly but the Boa closures are adjustable.

Reviewed 4/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Mountain Boa Shoe for the money
by triall55
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia NH

Pretty nice shoe it is comfortable on long gravel rides. The shoe has stiff strong sole when on the pedals. I would have given 5 stars but a little narrow on my feet.

Reviewed 9/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shoe, snug fit
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Light weight, great price for a boa shoe

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes but the tongue dug into the front of my leg/foot.
by Racer1
michigan

I returned them with no issues.

Reviewed 9/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Terra x5 mtb shoes
by Adri�n Valer�n Rojas
Costa Rica

Great so confortable

Nice desing

For walk are really confortables

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very pleased
by Gerry
pittsburgh

The shoes fit very well as the boa system snugs the shoe nicely. I like that I can adjust the fit quickly during a ride.

Reviewers mention that they slip off the pedal when clipping in if the pedal isnt hit just right. I experience that too. I guess thats the penalty for a stiff shoe. However the power transfer is excellent.

Fit is true to size.

Reviewed 8/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not comfortable for me
by Usman
Ulster County, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Shoes fit well, look nice, decent price, but extremely uncomfortable for me. I started getting hot spots on my feet even during short rides(1 hour) when wearing them. I am going to replace the insoles and see if that helps.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe and Great Service from Bikes Tires Direct!
by RVAChip
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid Atlantic

I use these shoes for both road and trail riding. Easy enough to walk in, snug fit, they run about a size large based on my fit. The first pair was too big so reordered and exchanged without any hassle. I was leary of the Boa system but after a few weeks of hard trail riding, I would be hard-pressed to go back to triple strap systems. At this point, I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again.

Reviewed 7/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Great Shoe.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bloomfield, NJ
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used this product for mountain and cross country biking.

Reviewed 3/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely comfortable shoe. Fits well, power on every stroke. Love the lace attachment
by meredith
Cycling Enthusiast
Westerville, Ohio
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I always had foot issues in cycling. I was told to try fibe rcarbon shoes. I have an old pair of fiber carbon shoes another type. They work well, expensive. I need another pair for my recumbent trike. Price was the factor on these shoes. They fit well. Love the lace attachment. No hot spots, no virbrations, perfect for narrow thin feet.

My feet are happy. I'm happy also.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Shoes
by ttvrdik
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable shoe for long gravel rides but needed to add insoles with the metatarsal bump.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these shoes
by Rich Moll
Hartford, CT
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Comforatable to ride or walk in. Tensioning device works great

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome show
by Anonymous
denver
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Fizik shoes fit great due to their supple uppers and boa lacing. Feel light on the feet and not clunky. Great shoe for cyclocross and they have a better footbed than other mountain bike shoes. Get a pair & you wont be sorry.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page