Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Fizik Terra X5 MTB Shoe

FizikTerra X5 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Works better than most
by Kim
Competitive Racer
Wheeling, WV

Wanted shoe that is a bit more flexible for Cyclocross. The high end models all are very very stiff. This shoe has a bit more flex so better for running over barriers and up hills. Fit is narrow which is great for my narrow foot. Price was great too Very happy with purchase It also is not bad in weight.

Reviewed 9/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice comfortable shoe.
by Habanero
Cycling Enthusiast
Byrnes Mill, MO

This shoe is smaller on the outside than my Shimano shoe, but has the same fit on the inside. When I took it out of the box, I thought for sure it wouldn't fit. But, to my surprise, it fit very well. I also like the dial that tightens to wire to snug the shoe to me foot.

Reviewed 9/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these shoes
by Rich Moll
Hartford, CT

Comforatable to ride or walk in. Tensioning device works great

Reviewed 10/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable Shoes
by ttvrdik

Comfortable shoe for long gravel rides but needed to add insoles with the metatarsal bump.

Reviewed 10/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome show
by Anonymous
denver

Fizik shoes fit great due to their supple uppers and boa lacing. Feel light on the feet and not clunky. Great shoe for cyclocross and they have a better footbed than other mountain bike shoes. Get a pair & you wont be sorry.

Reviewed 9/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by Anonymous

Comfortable, light, and stylish. Plenty of power, given what I can supply, and capable walkers.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sleek and comfortable
by hubbsco
Casual Cyclist
Kauai
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these for spinning and am very happy with them. My feet are slightly narrower than average with a high arch, and these fit perfectly. The dial tightening system is effective and super easy to use. However the velcro strap on the toe is mostly ornamental. The shoes are stiff and reasonably light. I like them most because of the fit, the dial closure system, and the sleek, simple styling.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price and fit, US13.
by Peter
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use this shoe for Mountain Biking in all types of terrain and conditions. Very comfortable and provides secure fit when traversing rock, roots. Considering also using this shoe on road bike to eliminate multiple shoes and pedals.

Reviewed 6/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
by Hermann
Competitive Racer
Pennsylvania
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This Fizik shoe provides real comfort, stiffness, and serious value for the cost. Fit is fantastic, closure system is excellent, and very light. Im very satisfied!

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.