X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Fizik Aria R3 Road Shoe

FizikAria R3 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Top Marks on Price Performance
by UnVieuxCycliste
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton, NJ

May not be as refined (or expensive) as the R1 model but the R3 model delivers a great price performance return. The shoes come in variety of color combinations. They fit is precise through a dual dial tension system that allows for easy adjustments while riding. Stiff soles delivered efficient power transfer to my SPD pedals without discomfort. Got my pair at the beginning of the summer and they did not overheat my feet except in the hottest (95+ degrees) days. They also dried quickly without any adverse effect to the fit or the stiffness. Highly recommended. I would get another pair when this one wears out.

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My feet said Finally!
by SixSeven
NE Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I recently have purchased two pairs of the Fizik Aria R3 cycling shoes. I ordered 12 size up from my normal shoe size (10.5) and they fit perfectly. The tongue was a little stiff to start out with but not noticeable after a couple of months.

I live in Florida and sweat a lot, so I am glad I bought two pairs (white and black). Alternating gives time for the shoes to dry between rides.

Friends have complimented my shoes and so have my feet. I ride frequently and long distances with regularity. My feet have not complained once! If only the Navy blue had my size in stock...

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As Advertised
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE FLA

This shoe is comfortable and my first with carbon soles. What a difference! I�d buy the navy pair but they are not available in my size. Not willing to go up or down 1/2 size just for the cool look.

Reviewed 8/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I picked up a pair to replace my Fizik R4 shoes that were getting old. These fit the same, which is what I was going for. For what it's worth, I don't have particularly wide feet, and I keep the toe box BOA as loose as possible.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
GREAT QUALITY SHOE
by TT
Cycling Enthusiast
VA

FIZIK MAKES A GREAT SHOE - COMFORTABLE AND STIFF

Reviewed 8/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fizik is my favorite shoe
by Jerome
Cycling Enthusiast
Nebraska

Only ridden a few hundred so far but after trying many shoes Fizik is my go to brand.

These havent been exceptional yet but still better than others Ive had.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stiff and comfortable shoes
by Uncle Late Night
Marin
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Comfortable out of the box, plenty stiff and look nice too. Volume can be adjusted to fit my long low volume foot. Fits true to size I measured my foot in mm then added 7 mm. The volume between 44.5 and 45 is noticeable.

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredibly comfortable
by Adinmem
Competitive Racer
Memphis, TN
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I pulled the trigger on these when they were on sale, and so glad that I did. They not only look awesome (black on black for me), but are very comfy. When I opened the box and tried them on I did kind of wear them around the house for a few minutes (but that's not weird, right?). After I had my bike fit guy get me going in them, my rides have been great. The size was true to what I expected not too big or small, narrow or wide. I've gotten, over the years, to used to adjusting orders based on consensus reviews concerning sizing, so I'm happy that enough people said that these were fine. The sole is very stiff, so power transfer is a given.

The issues minor, but just a heads up.

1) When attaching the Speedplay cleats, yes, as reviews said, the curvature of the sole was an issue, but the shims provided just (barely) enough of a buildup to allow installation on par with other shoes. Silver lining the longer, better, stainless screws got to be used because there was so much shimming.

2) it is easy to over-tighten the top boas, they feel so good. After a while you will notice some discomfort, so a little loosening will be needed (they are boas, so this is simple). Save yourself the lingering red marks on the top of your feet and take it easy at first better to reach down and dial them tighter than be mad at yourself for not listening...).

Amateur racer, several rides per week, etc. The weather here has been unseasonably brisk since the shoes arrived with only a couple exceptions, so I can only report that they are just fine in high-40s to high 50s without thick socks. Once the temps climb into the 90s and I have a few thousand miles in the shoes I'll hopefully remember to do a follow-up.

Exceptional value on sale, pretty good value at regular price. They look good, are comfortable, and, just like my bike does, they help hide my weaknesses.

Reviewed 3/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good job Fizik....
by Dutch
cincinnati
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Supple soft upper, plenty of room in the forefoot yet solid fit in the mid.....stiff platform....very nice shoe

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shoe - Terrible tongue design
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted to love these shoes - i was ready to. Really great shape, nice sole, good clean shape that hugs your foot, build quality is nice, great design. AND, there is a strip along the top of the tongue - it it stiff, sharp and placed really high up at the top of the tongue against your foot. This strip digs right into your ankle at the center where your ankle pivots over and over, all day long. This is just crazy poor design and there is no way this could possibly be comfortable for most riders. I've been riding for a long time and have tried lots of shoes. I can't understand how this got through the Fizik, or any company's, testing process. I'm bummed to have to return these.

Reviewed 12/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.