Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Fizik Antares 00 Carbon Braided Saddle

FizikAntares 00 Carbon Braided Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
The Ultimate sitting machine!
by Cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Grove City, OH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden bikes all my life, and I'm 61 now. This saddle, by far, is the best saddle I've ever owned. Prior to this, I rode the Fizik Aliante - a bit heavier and bulkier, but nice. The Fizik 00 is much lighter, hand-made, and oozes with quality throughout. The underside is intertwined with carbonkevlar, and the carbon rails are tight and very very comfortable! The padding is unobtrusive and yet very comfortable for long rides - you forget the saddles underneath you.

I highly recommend this saddle if you have a high-end machine. Mine sits on top of a Pinarello Dogma, the perfect match!

Reviewed 5/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and comfortable
by Bikingken
Cycling Enthusiast
Lewisville, TX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used on my road bike, another nice saddle from Fizik. I never consider another brand.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and comfortable
by Bikingken
Cycling Enthusiast
Lewisville, TX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used on my road bike, another nice saddle from Fizik. I never consider another brand.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light and comfortable
by Bikingken
Cycling Enthusiast
Lewisville, TX

Used on my road bike, another nice saddle from Fizik. I never consider another brand.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic
by Anonymous

Coming from an airone and selle smp dynamic

This is my favorite!

Reviewed 9/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle, adjust wisely.
by MNBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great seat, amazing built quality, as light as it gets, pricey. If not adjusted correctly can be down right painful to ride. There are NO instructions in the box, including the clamping force for the mount. Once properly adjusted, a heavenly seat!!! Need to tilt it back somewhat to where the wings are close to being flat.

Reviewed 9/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice quality. Very comfortable.
by Raposo
Connecticut
Review for Fizik 2013 Antares 00 Carbon Braided Saddle
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a cycling enthusiast trying to get in 10 hrs week. The saddle and comfort are the key to achieving this goal. I'm at 6 hrs now but this saddle is really going to help. It's a nice well made saddle. It's very very comfortable. I road the Specialized Toupe before and this is much more comfortable.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This saddle is worth the cost!
by Aorta
Cycling Enthusiast
San diego, Ca
Review for Fizik 2013 Antares 00 Carbon Braided Saddle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I Have owned 4 Fizik saddles Prior to this one. The first was the original Arione which was great. Then came the Arione CX which I felt could not be improved on. Then I got the Antares with Kium rails and I thought, this is it! I tried the carbon rail Antares for a while and it was highly uncomfortable I was extremmely dissappointed with it. Weird considering that it is the same shape as the Kium rail. Needless to say I was wary about trying the Antares 00 with Carbon rail. However...wow! The saddle is incredibly light! The wing flex seems to solve the problem that the standard carbon rail had in relation to comfort. It is almost like the saddle was already broken in when I installed it and leveled it out. I took it for a test ride and It was just as comfortable as my Antares with Kium rail that had about 2500 miles on it. I did feel that it smoothed out road buzz better than the Kium rail. Awesome saddle, I highly recommend it!

Reviewed 6/30/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.