Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
First Endurance Electrolyte Fuel System (25 Servings)

First EnduranceElectrolyte Fuel System (25 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(7%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
EFS works
by Anonymous

5 years of using EFS for all endurance training over one hour. Consistent performance and No. digestive problems .

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Provides a nice little boost when you're looking for something extra
by bikelooker65
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe CA

This product makes those plus 50 rides a little less painful. Easy to mix and very easy to digest. The lemon lime is a nice flavor and not too sweet.

Reviewed 8/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best drink mix Ive used
by Anonymous

This is the only drink mix I use and actually feel like it really helps! I feel like it hydrates and adds good calories during my rides.

Reviewed 9/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sports.drinks.
by Anonymous

Been using EFS for years and will continue. Great product.

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
subtle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento, CA

Enjoying the Very subtle (i.e., not too sweet) flavor and have been satisfied with how well it hydrates.

Reviewed 7/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love It!
by JohnJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland Area

I have tried a lot of drink mixes and prefer EFS because has some sweetness, but is not too sweet and has the taste. It does the job of providing hydration and energy on a hot summer day of biking or a cold winter day of XC Skiing.

Reviewed 3/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this product, my go to training and race fuel, best flavor, fruit punch!
by CardioJoe
Competitive Racer
Michigan
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've used this product for 3 years, primary during long training runs and bike rides and races. I use 2 scoops per 24oz bottle. it's helped me successfully complete 5 half Ironman races and one full. Although I wont use any comparable products, this EFS didn't work so well for a friend. It's worth a try if your not satisfied with your current electrolyte product.

Reviewed 2/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My first choice of electrolyte replacement drinks
by Bike Dogter
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

EFS has less of a sugary taste and doesn't upset my stomach as much as some of the tablets I've used. It also seems to have a higher electrolyte content.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent electrolyte mix
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Francisco area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Not the cheapest mix available, but I like the fruit punch flavor whether cold or warm. Not too sweet or sticky. Seems to have enough electrolytes to help with cramping (though maybe placebo effect at work). It does require a fair bit of agitation initially to get thoroughly dissolved.

Reviewed 12/4/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It works!!
by NWBIKER
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works very well in deed! Better than any types for energy products I've taken in the past. For a long ride, I usually take 1 serving 12 hours before the ride and a half of back up bottle for every 20-25 miles. Feel fresh the whole ride and helps prevent the cramps too. Didn't really care for the taste, but it tastes like salty mineral water.

Reviewed 11/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great taste, works really well.
by JustARider
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I always like the lemon-lime flavor. It has high sodium and electrolyte content. Just one scoop per small bottle, I carry two bottles. This is one of a very few products that doesn't hurt my stomach. For a long ride, it really helps.

Reviewed 6/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great!!!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Severna Park, MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great product I've used with my cycling for 2 years. Use two scoops with 24 oz water for routine exercise., add EFS Liquid Shot if you're planning to really hit the pedals for rides two hours or longer. Invigorates and doesn't upset stomach. Love this stuff.

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Switched from a higher calorie brand with no amino acids for First Endurance which has both qualities.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Denver, CO

The taste is light in the lemon-lime flavor. It has high sodium and electrolyte content, and I use one scoopful for a large bottle. Calories are low, so I take additional food on long rides. I would say recovery is improved for me, which may be due to the amino and malic acids. Price is high, particularly if I followed the product's recommended concentration.

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Favorite Electrolyte Drink
by SRcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA

Having tried most of them, I find this one the best. It does not upset my stomach, is not sweet and does the job it is supposed to do. I like the mild grape and tropical fruit flavors. Also, it dissolves easily in water and tastes great even when warm.

Reviewed 11/1/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works so good I bought 3 cans of it!
by Chingbadabing
Bc Canada

Used it in 160 km grand fondo felt great through whole event, and had a great time.

Reviewed 10/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
does what it says
by ethan p
Cycling Enthusiast
owensboro ky

had trouble with cramps on hot days this has really helped.

Reviewed 9/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tasting, works really well.
by Meowhammed
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This product really works well for endurance and rehydration. Only problem is that is really not water soluble. I have to dilute in hot water and add ice if I want to drink immediately. Otherwise, it takes a long time to dilute.

Reviewed 8/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great product with a solid focus on electrolytes. Not just another source of carbs.
by newgooty
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had been a long time Cytomax user but found that I had mental fatigue on longer rides no matter how much a drank. I had no idea that I could fix that just by changing out I had in my bottle. I first used this on Levi's Gran Fondo a few years ago and I had no mental fatigue issues at all. In fact I felt better than I had on any of my longer rides before. If you sweat a lot or ride in hotter temps you really need to give this product a try. Also, it is worth mentioning that the flavor reminds me of Sweet Tarts candy, so if you didn't like those as a kid you probably won't like this either.

Reviewed 7/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
it is a good product and use as directed on the label to avoid cramps.
by SJBiker
Casual Cyclist
San Jose, CA

The grape flavor is pretty good. It is a more salty taste to it compared to gatorade, but still good. It reminds me of taste of energy gels. I went on a 35 mile ride and did great 34 of the way. I ran out of this drink and I cramped up real bad the last 14 of the ride. It says on the label to drink every 30 min of intense exercise. Follow this advise to avoid cramping like me. I would buy this product again in the future.

Reviewed 6/20/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best product i have found to prevent cramping
by aaron
Casual Cyclist
nashville, tn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

i dump the required amount in my drink bottles before a road ride. I used to cramp up around 40 miles, but now I can do seventy and still not have problems

Reviewed 6/6/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page