X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Feedback Sports Sport-Mechanic Repair Stand

Feedback SportsSport-Mechanic Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(22%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Love this bike repair stand!!
by happy rider
Cycling Enthusiast
West Michigan

We had to wait several months for this bike repair stand to arrive and am I ever glad I did not give up and cancel the order. I love it. The bike repair stand is very sturdy and yet folds down to a small size so it doesn't have to take up much space when not in use. I was so pleased at how robust and stabile the stand is. I have used it for our road bikes, mountain bikes, mom's hybrid bike and even our tandem bike, so it has already seen a lot of use this spring. It is quick and easy to attach a bike and makes working on bikes so much easier! I recommend this product.

Reviewed 4/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bike Stand for the Bucks!
by B.Pierce
Cycling Enthusiast
Maitland, FL

When I opened the box for my new bike repair stand I was instantly amazed. The stand is on the high standard and very durable. The set up was extremely simple and it certainly does the job for any type of bike. If you want a premium stand without having to spend major bucks, this is the one for you.

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Great overall stand
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The sports-Mechanic is an excellent user friendly repair stand. Its light weight allows me to use it often and in many locations for cleaning and lubrications.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Heavy Duty & a Reasonable Price
by MarinCylcoManiac!
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin County, CA

I've never used a bike stand but am finding it easy to set up & very useful. Now I don't have to wish I had three hands!

Reviewed 9/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stand for the price point
by Brcol
Iowa
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This stand is sturdy, and folds up nicely when not in use. Will be greatly appreciated when cleaning the bikes after cross races!

Reviewed 2/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
much better then expected
by snoshoe62
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Huron, Mi
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I didn't expect much for this price but I was very wrong. Supports my 35 mountain bike with no trouble at all. Glad I didn't spend more money unnecessarily.

Reviewed 3/12/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
phoenix az
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

works great holds bikes firmly and lower cost than other brands

Reviewed 1/25/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wonderful acquisition!
by Paul C
Avon Lake OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Im kicking myself for waiting so long to get a mechanics stand. Glad I finally did. The Feedback Sport stand is super-solid, very stable with its wide base and is easy to set up. I expect many years of use. Fine value for the money.

Reviewed 8/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very useful and stores compactly. A reasonably priced stand for an individual.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, Ca.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am restoring my vintage 70's Windsor Pro. This stand has been extremely helpful. It holds the bike steady, adjusts to working heights, and the bike can be rotated easily.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A sturdy repair stand
by MarkD
Central California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This stand works well. Adjusting the height and pitch of my bike is easily accomplished. The tripod legs keep it very stable. The only thing I have had to watch out for is catching my foot on one of the three legs.

Reviewed 10/18/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value on a reliable stand
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using this stand for several years, and bought another one as a gift for someone who desperately needed an affordable workstand (he loves it, BTW). The stand is durable, highly adjustable, breaks down easily for storage, and sells for very reasonable price. The tripod legs spread out wide to keep the stand stable while you're wrenching, and the top clamp securely holds light road bikes as well as heavier mountain bikes. You could spend a lot more for a stand, but in my opinion, this one offers all the features you need for years of regular use.

Reviewed 3/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stuff
by Lorma
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR

I bought this for my boyfriend. He has a pretty heavy and large steel commuter bike and this is hardy enough to take a beating! He loves it.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is a sturdy tool.
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I just need a Park trueing stand and then I will be independent. I am my own mechanic.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
stable, great value
by ANDY
Competitive Racer
evanston, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use the stand for cleaning and basic adjustments. works well with a standard round carbon post and a custom bracket I made for my aero seatpost on an aero frame.

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tough, high quality, easy to use
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used this stand several times now and love it. Much better than the Nashbar stand I've used in past.

Very durable, high quality construction.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid stand with wide footprint conforms to uneven surfaces easily
by ColnagoTom
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first bike work stand and I find it so easy to set up wherever I choose, the yard for clean chain or the basement for changing components. I will be changing many things during the winter months, using the stand. Ideal for modifying handlebars, stems, moving shifters, changing bar tape. It places the bike securly where you want it, not leaning against a door or wall, allowing it to freely move during the work. I do wish the horizontal member were just slightly longer. I find it necessary to adjust the bike from hanging vertically so the pedals can clear the main vertical stand, when turning the cranks.

Reviewed 10/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Totally acceptable.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Washington
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The clamp wont blow your mind, but you have good control of the tension. When you have the legs to the left and right of you, so you're not standing on them, you will find that your front tire will rest on a leg instead of the floor like I would like it to. This is my biggest gripe, but its more related to how I use the product as opposed to the product itself.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use, a must for any cycling enthusiast
by Nemlu
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I put my bike back on the stand every time I get back from a ride. This makes it so much easier to give it a wipe down (or bring it to the driveway to clean). Adjustments and repairs are SO much easier with the stand. I really wish I had one of these years ago! I'm 6' tall and the stand extends more than enough to keep me upright even when cleaninglubing the chain )

Part of me wants a quick release clamp for it, but since I switch between a road and mountain bike on the stand pretty often, I'd have to adjust for that anyhow.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stable work stand for the price.
by CD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The legs tend to get in the way but not bad. The biggest problem was the clamp jaws are long and my seat post didnt have enough space to clamp it on because of my set up.

Reviewed 2/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good stand
by Brcol
Iowa

Good stand with basic features. It is exactly what I was looking for at a great price.

Reviewed 1/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page