X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Feedback Sports Cassette Pliers

Feedback SportsCassette Pliers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(29%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Had trouble with 22T cog; not sure how 26T would be possible
by dbisson7

I was able to remove a 18T cog and a 22T cog with these. I bought them because I imagined they would be easier and more secure to use than a chain whip which I had never tried before. They were easy to use but they don't open very wide and it was a struggle to get them to clamp onto the 22T, so I can't really imagine them working well on a 24T or 26T. The product description advertises that they work up to 26 T, which seems to be a bit of a stretch to me.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Makes cassette removal easy
by JIM
Cycling Enthusiast
Farmington, MI

I hated chain whips for cassette removal with all that extra chain hanging and the rest of chain that was actually used got oily and dirty from the cassette....which was why the cassette needed removal in the first place. Now I have two dirty things. What a mess. These cassette pliers make that a thing of the past. Cassette removal is now a snap. Grab a cog with the pliers and with your cassette lock ring tool your adjustable wrench and twist; it's off. Wipe the pliers with a rag and put them away. Done. My only complaint is that I waited so long to get them.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
work well - tricky to figure how to open
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I replaced my cassette for the first time with these and they worked fine. Obviously I don't have anything to compare them against. It was a bit fussy to figure how to spread the jaws apart, but probably less fussy than a chain whip. Those things look even fussier...

Value? Who knows?? Tools are pretty much always cheaper than paying someone else to do it.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Way better than a whip
by PSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs, CA

This is one of the better single purpose tools I've added to the basic tool kit that I bought a decade or more ago. I always found the chain whip awkward to use. Maybe if I used it more than a couple of times a year I'd be better at it. Regardless, this pliers is incredibly easy to use and you don't have a greasy length of chain flapping around. Highly recommended!

Reviewed 2/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
More gentle than a whip
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
60005

These cassette pliers have a soft but firm grip to provide a supple hold on any cassette. Much more gentle than a chain whip.

Reviewed 1/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Useful tool at a good price
by BikeSanta
Cycling Enthusiast
Denfield, Ontario, Canada

This tool replaces a conventional chain whip. Chain whips aren't hard to use, but these pliers are easier. Where they really shine is when you need 2 chain whips for freewheel disassembly or Suntour cassette removal . Build quality is excellent. My only complaint is that, while you can lock the handles together for easy storage, when applied to a cog, the handles can't be locked in place.

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This tool is so easy to use.
by DPCPDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

This makes cassette removal a breeze. Much more grip and leverage than a chain whip. Worth it is you change or replace cassettes regularly.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fab cassette removal tool
by rotatingmass
Competitive Racer
Mt Shasta, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am not a great mechanic, and in the past have at times struggled with cassette removal using standard chain whips. I purchase the Feedback Cassette Pliers to replace a Performance Spin Doctor chain whip that snapped while I attempted to change a stubborn cassette.

I've only used the Feedback Pliers twice, but it is noticeably more user-friendly and secure than the standard chain whips I have used in the past. Provides a really strong, secure grip. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy breezy
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida

Of all the options available, I chose these cassette pliers. This tool makes the job easy for trainer cassette swap outs to replacing new cassettes. Why did I wait this long to get them?

Reviewed 4/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for cleaning, daily deal so good price.
by Rock O''Dundee Rebel
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Massachusetts

This makes cleaning my drivetrain so much easier. Make sure to get the correct socket for your wheel( shimano, campi, calliper, disk).

Reviewed 11/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better than a whip any day
by Midwestern bike fun
Eden Prairie, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Only used once so far this season but sooo much better than a chain whip�don�t even bother with that unless you like slicing your knuckles when it slips. Just buy this!

Reviewed 9/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh

The perfect tool to hold rear cassette, makes it easy to remove.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Wow. This tool is easy to handle and makes cassette changes easy. Just place, squeeze and and no more worries about slippage of the chain whip and cuts on your knuckle.

Reviewed 2/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to use.
by Chuchuchip
Daily Commuter
Queens, NY
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Makes cassette change very easy. One hand operation. Made well. I like it better than using a chain whip or chain wrench.

Reviewed 11/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.