X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
ENVE SES Tubeless Road Tire

ENVESES Tubeless Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(5)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(53%)
(26%)
(11%)
(5%)
(5%)
Paired With Enve Wheels, These Are Fast...
by Karksta
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

Okay, so these tires ARE not the easiest tubeless tires to install, but I have to say that paired with my Enve AR 4.5s I was able to post PRs on some of the flat routes I routinely ride, this without any perceived extra effort on my part. I've been posting consistently fast times on segments, despite these wheels on my "slower" bike. I can only imagine that Enve's promise that these tires are designed to work best with their wheels is spot on. Haven't tried them on other wheels, but I'm super happy with the results on my AR 4.5s and on my SES 5.6s. And the sidewalls look fantastic.

Reviewed 9/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ENVE SES road tubeless 25mm
by Jon T.
Daily Commuter
Nashville, TN

I'd be lying if I said these tires were easy to mount. I am good at mounting tires and understand very well what I'm doing and what optimizes the ability to get that last 4-5 inches of bead over the edge. These were very hard to mount. It required patience, some fans (the kind that blow air as well as the ones that encourage you), and hand strength.

So, once these beauties were mounted, I removed the valve core and inflated to seat the bead with no difficulty. I added about 1.5 oz orange seal endurance sealant using the valve stem and a 60mL syringe with the orange seal adapter (it fits the luer lock on syringes); spun the wheel slowly and repeatedly tilting it to ensure the sealant makes contact all the way round both beads. With that done, I replaced the valve core and inflated to 80psi. I like to put the bike on a stand and give the wheels a spin numerous times over the next several hours. The next morning they'd lost some pressure, but once reinflated, they held pressure pretty well.

Did my first long ride on them two days later. They perform remarkably well. I'm really pleased with the road feel, cornering, and overall performance. The tan walls look killer on my bike, I think. First puncture happened the following weekend. About the size of a pinhead, the hole took some time to seal and I lost most of the sealant and pressure. However, with a couple of stops to carefully reinflate with CO2, it held at least 50 psi for the remainder of the ride and got me home. I booted it using gorilla tape, remounted and did a 90+ mile ride the following weekend with no issues whatsoever.

Great tires!

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tires!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas / Fort Worth

Very happy with these tires and their compatibility with my Enve wheelset under a tubeless configuration. After fighting a losing battle between my longstanding "go to" tires I was pleased to see Enve produce their own tires and allow for a great match.

Reviewed 8/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire !
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

So far so good with this tire! it's smooth and rides well. Wish it was less expensive.

Reviewed 9/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Roll well but a bit fragile
by Anonymous
NYC

Mounted these tires to a set of Enve Foundation 45 wheels. They took a bit of work to mount but not too difficult. Once installed, the tires expand to the same width as the wheels. I ran them 67/72 as per Enve's tire pressure recommendation. The tires in tan look great, but my rear tire already has a few cuts, one of which is having some trouble sealing (I'm using Stans sealant)

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice looking hoops
by Anonymous
Fallon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The rode feel is sublime. Feels like I riding a pair of tubulars on race day.

Reviewed 7/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Road Tire I've ever run
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
steamboat Springs, CO
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I run 27 front, 28 rear on Enve 4.5AR wheels. mounting was a breeze and they inflated super easy. I follow Enve's recommended PSI in general but go a couple PSI above recommended (59 front/60 rear). The 27's inflated and settled in at 29.5mm which is just at the 105% rule on the Enve 4.5Ar's. Riding in CO on mountainous chip N seal and these tires are supremely supple, smooth and handle wonderfully. They are very fast too. I run a Power meter and can verify they are faster on real roads and climbs than what a steel drum indicates. :). Even at higher PSI's for my 167lbs on 25mm internals, they run more supple and smooth than Schwalble Pro One TLE Addix's by far! I do wonder by some of the reviews if an earlier production tires had issues ? The rubber is a little softer which adds to the road feel and cornering stability but Im not concerned about getting the longest lasting tire, I am happy with the best rolling and handling tires. I ride about 2K miles a season and these are my favorite tires I've ever run.

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, supple, fragile
by jshwlff
Competitive Racer
SoCal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like everything about these tires except their fragility. I ran 27mm (front) and 29mm (rear) on Roval wheels, using Stan's Race sealant. The tires are light, supple, and easy to mount, they track straight and ride smooth. However ...

Both tires flatted within 200 miles due to small tears, the kind you cannot seal or plug. I have since patched the tires (because the tread is still fresh); but dare I remount them? Even for racing only, I am not sure I trust the tires enough.

Reviewed 5/13/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Contrary to others on here, I thought these tires were awesome!
by Anonymous
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ran the 25mm on my 20mm internal rims and they worked great. A lightweight tire that felt quite supple. Contrary to others on here I actually found them to be quite durable. They were really easy to mount, I did have to use one lever but otherwise it was a breeze putting on. I live in the mountains and have extremely variable road conditions from fresh pavement to super rough chip seal and gravel. I have been riding these things on long chunky gravel roads many times with no issues.

Used stans sealant and only had 1 puncture over 2700mi. The one puncture I did have did not immediately seal at first but eventually did seal a few mins later after I pumped the tire back up to pressure. I ran 77/80psi f/r @ 162lbs. I also found them to be very confidence inspiring in the corners. Overall I am satisfied and will be ordering them again.

Reviewed 3/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid tire
by Anonymous

Two months in and it's held up well. Very tight bead to get on. Soapy water recommended for install.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost perfect
by AC07
Texas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the tan walls in 29s and instantly loved em. About the same as any tubeless tire to install. I mounted the on my mavic cosmic rims, filled em with Muc-off sealant and rode em since September till last week (2.1.21)when I finally got a deep cut on the rear tire. Overall they had about 2K miles on em and did awesome. They feel smooth, handle well in wet, cold, hot, and stick in hard fast corners. Only drawback is that after about 2 months the tan wall started to brown. And by the time I switched em they looked as brown and ugly as old boot leather. Granted yes I know they will change in color but it seemed as if they browned a lot faster and more than other tan walls. Other than that they're great and worth the money. A good switch from the GP5000s I had been running

Reviewed 2/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feel Great
by Vigo72
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Long time waiting for these tires from ENVE. I own two ENVE wheelsets, the tires purchased were specifically used on the ENVE AR 4.5 wheels, completely tubeless, size 29. They fit great, attached immediately to the sides with the compressor and fit nice and snug. They roll nicely with 70 psi, and corner nicely too. But hit some road debris on the road, and the tire got slashed, and it hasn't sealed since. They are not great in the puncture resistant category. The tire got sliced on it's second use, about 1/4" gash. Two rides, and the tire is practically useless now.

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Won�t hold air
by Anonymous
cRiverside Ca
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These tires are really nice and track straight however they won't hold air. Lose at least 20-30 psi per day. I have video of the tires leaking from the sidewall where the raised lettering is. Both front and rear had the same problem. I tried extra sealant and keeping the wheel flat so the sealant would cover the area that leaked(several times) Very small but inadequate improvement. I reached out to enve and told them I have a video of the obvious manufacturing problem. I never got a reply. I expected more from enve as every other product I have bought from them is simple incredible.

Reviewed 12/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A bit soft but a great ride.
by Schramalam
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

These tires are great until you ride around on terribly maintained roads. I've ridden on these for about 200 miles and they are fast and comfortable, but I already picked up a large hole that wouldn't fill with sealant. I was able to patch it and it's holding fine now.

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love ENVE products, except this one
by dave26
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've ridden 75,000+ miles on Continental tires with no issues... 200 miles on these tires and they are toast. They cut so easily, are so difficult to mount - even on ENVE SES AR rims - the only people that should use these tires are those that are followed by a team car with replacement wheels.

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth and fairly durable tires
by KMac
Competitive Racer
Arvada, CO

This is my second set of Enve tires. I pair them with my Enve 45s. They mounted fairly easily and ride quite smoothly. I got 1000+ miles on the first set and expect the same with these.

Reviewed 5/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Greatness
by Cycofrank
phoenix
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Have logged 1500 miles on these tires so far. Great puncture resistance as I have only had 1 puncture to date. They have good traction and I have taken some corners faster than I thought I should have and they hold. Great road tire from a great wheel company. They did a great job dipping into the tire game. Getting ready to order another set so I have them when I need them so not hit with a back order

Reviewed 10/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality rubber, and lower-than-advertised weight
by Jeff
Northern Utah

29mm's on Enve 4/5's give a considerably better ride over Schwalbe PRO 1s.

Reviewed 3/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubeless
by Dopederson
CA

These fit up well to my Enve 5.6 wheels

Reviewed 2/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.