X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Dynaplug Tire Repair Plugs

DynaplugTire Repair Plugs(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(23%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Work as advertised
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor

As a late adopter of tubeless riding, I have to say I'm now a convert. These work and are so much simpler than changing a tube, or worse, having to patch one on a ride. I still carry a spare tube as a backup for the worst case scenario. One thing that people don't mention is that you will get more punctures riding tubeless. A sharp object only needs to puncture the tire when tubeless, instead of both the tire and the tube with a traditional setup. You'll notice it when you see a wet spot from the sealant seeping out until it seals and at first this is unsettling. If I notice a spot after a ride I'll rotate the tire so that the spot is at the bottom to allow the sealant to pool over the spot. The next day if the tire is low/flat or still seeping sealant I'll use a Dynaplug.

Reviewed 10/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very pleased with the product
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used the kit for the first time on the side of the road so I was not sure how successful the repair would work out, but it worked far easier than expected. Added some Co2 and finished a 40 mile ride with no sealant leakage. Can't say enough about the ease of use.... works as advertised

Reviewed 5/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thankfully I don�t know how they work.
by Jersey Bike Guy
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

In my tubeless life I've had one flat that required a call-of-shame to my wife to pick me up. After that I started carrying a spare tube, which I have not needed and never looked forward to using because of sealant mess.

My friend sold his bike and gave me his Dynaplug repair kit with only one plug left. I ordered these repair plugs just to be ready for a puncture that is too big for the sealant and not big enough to require the tube (or the call to the wife).

Thankfully I have not needed them but it is good to know they are there.

My friend had success when he used the original plugs that came with the repair kit so I assume these will also work fine, And to clarify the headline, I DO know how they work. I just don't know IF they work. And I hope to never know. But I'm ready . . . just in case.

Reviewed 12/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked as advertised....
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NW Oregon
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Fortunately, I've only had to use one plug (pointed). Received a 4mm cut 1/3 distance between center tread and rim on a Schwalbe Pro One 700x25 mounted on a Dura Ace rim. Sealant wouldn't hold over 2.5 bars. Installed plug and it sealed instantly. Didn't have a blade to trim excess fibers so I just left them. Completed 60 mile ride without any loss of air. Trimmed fibers that evening. Plug lasted another 1000+ miles before it just stopped sealing, even with Stan's Race Sealant. Bought a refill pack of pointed plugs to make sure I wouldn't run short.

Reviewed 9/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Dynaplug products have worked well for me.
by Tom P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

The two times I have fixed a flat on the road with the Dynaplugs were been very fast and effective.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dynaplug plugs are easy to use and work perfectly. I highly recommend them.
by warrenbp
Cycling Enthusiast
Suffield, CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This past August I had 3 potential flats that sealed up on my rear tire, but required a plug when I got home. The Dynaplug plugs are easy to install and work perfectly. I highly recommend their use.

Reviewed 9/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great! I think
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great that I have them now..... Hope I never have to use them..... Wished Id had them countless times previously.

Reviewed 3/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Must-Have for tubeless tires
by New Orleanian
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These things are wonderful. I rolled over a shard of glass and cut a hole in my rear tire 7 or 8 mm long. I tried the bullet tip plug, but couldn't force it in the hole. But 2 of the pointed tip size next to each other sealed it in a hurry. After filling it with an CO2 inflator it held air for several days until I replaced the tire. I'll never ride without the handle and some plugs.

I only wish the larger plugs came with a pointed tip.

Reviewed 6/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The only guaranteed tubeless repair solution
by Anonymous

I've been riding road tubeless for a decade and this system is the only one that works every time. The reamers with bacon are unreliable at best. This works!

Reviewed 8/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
plug it up!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State

you'll get holes and these will plug them up quickly!

Reviewed 8/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome these plugs work very well great for tubeless tires.
by Cjb
mokena il

Great product very easy to use. And they seal your tires well

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have used the bacon strips and twist tool in past, switched to the dynaplug for The Hondo a tire killer in The Kansas Flinthills.
by Scott B
Competitive Racer
Hesston Kansas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had two punctures during race and used the dynaplugs

Find the puncture, insert the plug with tool, pull out tool. Viola, its that easy.

Reviewed 9/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works the first try
by Hank
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

No more having to add a tube to a tubless tire when the hole was too big to seal.

Reviewed 6/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.