X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Dumonde Tech  Bicycle Chain Lubrication

Dumonde Tech Bicycle Chain Lubrication(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(77 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(61)
(15)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(19%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
one bottle 7000 mi excellent result, very cost effective for me
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island

Odor is tuff indoors protect your hands ect,follow directions for use, no degreasers at all very important. Enjoy excellent results, savings and convenience.

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Chain Lube
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove

Outstanding product, will keep using

Reviewed 12/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New favorite
by rareclan
Competitive Racer
SoCal
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use the Lite version on all of my road bikes. Living in Southern CA I normally don't need to worry about wet weather and the Lite is all I need. Before I started using the Dumonde Tech product my go-to was Rock and Roll Gold. I still consider the Rock and Roll product excellent, but I have found the Dumonde product to keep the chain cleaner. I still keep a bottle of the Rock and Roll Gold as a back up.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Bike Lube
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Houston

Works well. Can tell a real difference after I treat my chain.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's oil...it works
by Blueghetto
California
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's oil, it works...drys nice on chain and there is minimal grit accumulation on the chain. I like the stuff.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great stuff but not enough in the small tube for 20 bucks.
by Old John
Casual Cyclist
Anal Retentive county MD
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I prefer the lite for my road bikes chain but this stuff aint cheap I only use it on a clean dry drive train and only enough to

make the chain wet a drop on each link then shift over every sprocket to work it in evenly makes the chain run smooth clean and quiet like a sewing machine no extra residue buildup if road conditions are clear and dry

Our local bike shop still sells it for 10 bucks plus tax

Reviewed 2/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dumonde Tech Light chain lube
by Anonymous
Northern Central Valley

Just about every brand of chain lube claims to be the best. Haven't tried them all, not even close. Of the ones that I have tried this works as well as any, better than some. It lubricates well but with the common drawback as might be expected, It attracts dirt. Sorry, fortunately don't know how well it holds up in the wet.

Reviewed 7/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lite Chain Lube Lasts Longer
by Anonymous

I've been using the yellow Lite Chain Lube on my road bikes for about six months. It definitely lasts longer between lubes than other lubricants.

Reviewed 8/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
chain lube
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
tahoe

I prefer this lube because my mechanic likes it. It seems to attract less dust and does not become so black as other lubes.

Reviewed 8/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works GREAT
by c1charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Used this lube before and during this year's Dirty Kanza 200. After the mile 11-14 hike a bike section, I had peanut butter mud caked around my chain, rear tire, crankset, and front derailleur. I scraped it and squirted it clean with a water bottle and continued on. What else could I do? Reapplied at mile 70 checkpoint and then at 158 after dust, mud, grit and water crossings took their toll. I was starting to hear my chain work right before the second treatment at mile 158, so I guess their recommendations were followed. I am very pleased with the performance of Dumonde Tech original. AWOL, TourRide and Dumonde Tech-no mechanical failures!

Reviewed 6/14/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA

Very effective lube with a pleasant smell.

Reviewed 6/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works flawlessly..
by Flight
Cycling Enthusiast
Rutland, MA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried so many different chain lubes for MTBing and most just fail.. Ideally you are looking for a lube that gets between the roller and stays in place to cushion the wear and tear a chain goes thru..

I've tried Waxes, dry lubes, wet lubes, Motorcycle chain lubes, zinc lubes..

This lube stays on well and is a dirt shedder which is very important with MTBs. The chain looks dry but you can see it being retained between the links..

Highly recommend..

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lube out there
by TPBear
Competitive Racer
Marin County

Works perfectly, runs clean, lasts forever.

Reviewed 5/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Cleans and lubricates exactly as advertised. Does a good and quick job. Have used for years.

Reviewed 2/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best lube on the market
by nor cal biker
Competitive Racer
placerville, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this lube on all bike chains road, cross and mtb. A little goes a long way and it lasts. I use the traditional lube not the light version and it goes on a little thick, but you do not need much to lube a chain. Like all oil based lubes, it does pick up dirt, but not nearly as quickly as most.

Reviewed 2/6/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to lube
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, Wa
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My go to lube. I notice much better shifting using the Tech lube product than other brands that I have used.

Reviewed 2/2/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best chain lube period.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

I've been using this lube for MTB riding in all conditions. Lasts a long time, cleans up easily and does not attract too much grim. There is a rumor however that the company may be sold to another corporation and that it will no longer be available. A salesman at a competitor told me this but I have not been able to confirm this, I'm stocking up anyway. I prefer the Lite.

Reviewed 12/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
simply the best chain lubricant
by pvbiker
Competitive Racer
Placerville, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

No other lubricant works as well. This product goes on and stays on without attracting a lot of dirt. A bottle goes a long way, because it stays on the chain, no dripping and you can apply it sparingly. I have found no other chain lubricant that compares. Great for mountain, road and cross bikes.

Reviewed 5/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Make sure to get right back down in there
by Luke
Midwest

Great lube. Let it soak in, then wipe clean.

Reviewed 10/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dumonde is my Fav!
by AnAmerican111
Cycling Enthusiast
WPA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Dumonde DryLight is the best I have used.

Have tried too many to list but this one seems to provide excellent lube while not becoming a dirt magnet.

Use it for Road and Mountain Biking. Just need to reapply a bit more for Mountain but if your not cleaning your chain on a regular after ride basis then you are missing the point anyway

Reviewed 11/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page