X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
DeFeet Woolie Boolie 4 Inch Sock

DeFeetWoolie Boolie 4 Inch Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(60 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(55)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Perfect socks for the cold or for mild weather!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern neck of VA.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These socks are great for all weather riding. I prefer them for cold weather and along with toe covers I can ride for up to two hours in mid to upper 30's without my feet or toes getting uncomfortably cold. Below the mid thirties I always add shoe covers. Great sock!

Reviewed 1/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Woolie Boolies - No Agony of DeFeet
by Pac NW rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've worn WB's for the past several years. While the V2's seem slightly thinner than its predecessor, the toe box is more comfortable. The height seems like it is also slightly higher on the ankle. I wear these year round and they keep my feet as comfortable in the summer as in the winter. They're very durable too..my older pairs are likely in their 5 year of use and still not showing thin spots. While they're not cheap, from a comfort, durabiltiy and cost per wearing, I feel they're an exceptional value.

Reviewed 1/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm, comfortable socks
by tarwheel
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

DeFeet Woolie socks have been keeping my feet warm through a lot of winters. I cycle and bike commute year-round, so it's important that I keep my feet warm. Woolie Boolies have kept my feet warm riding in temperatures down to the mid-teens F, with only toe warmers covering my shoes. The wool is soft and not itchy. To top it off, DeFeet socks are made in North Carolina, USA!

Reviewed 12/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love these socks
by Anonymous
Denver

Can't believe I would like a pair of socks so much. My road shoes are tight fitting and these are perfect to add some warmth without the bulk. I bought some more because they were so comfy I wear them all the time...and a great price point!

Reviewed 11/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great socks for cycling or work
by Victor
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Creek OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These socks last forever

I wear them summer and winter they breathe great and never smell

Reviewed 12/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit well and are warm.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa

Fit well and warm.

Reviewed 11/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Gold Standard of Winter Cycling Socks
by Berserk87
Competitive Racer
Indiana

There is no better combo of comfort, durability, performance and price that the Woolies. I have numerous pairs and wear them on an off the bike. I've yet to wear a pair out.

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm in winter
by Eric
minneapolis

Best cold weather socks and work well in the office too

Reviewed 5/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are a great sock for the right price
by Anonymous
Saint Joseph Mo

I really like the socks they are comfortable and I use them for more than just cycling

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best winter sock ever.
by Todd
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

These socks are great for cooler weather rides. Combined with a water wind resistant over shoe there wasn't a day that my feet got cold. Great padding and not hot spots.

Reviewed 3/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm and comfy!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Chicago

These are probably the most comfortable socks I've ever worn. Or at least they're up there. After riding outside on cold days, I actually leave them on because they're so nice.

Reviewed 2/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very thick wool sock, great for cold days.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Copper Mountain, Colorado

Thick wool sock. I prefer a little thinner sock, but my wife loves them.

Reviewed 2/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love these socks as they are so comfortable and warm
by Garth
Valencia, CA and Port Ludlow, WA

I bike ride in these socks. The bottoms of my feet would often be sore after a ling ride. Not so with these socks. They are so soft and comfortable.

Reviewed 1/23/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Socks
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, CO

Great socks for cold winter rides.

Reviewed 1/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Warm & great value!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Very warm, & breath well. Wish I had bought another pair.

Reviewed 11/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome socks!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love these socks-they are warm, comfortable and quick-drying in the cold and wet, and don't make you feel overheated when the temperatures start to rise. I'll definitely be getting another pair for next winter!

Reviewed 5/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice wool cycling socks
by SRrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Rosa, CA

Thick and comfortable with a great fit. Perfect for winter riding.

Reviewed 4/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these socks! Plan to order another pair!
by Harryvw
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, FL

Use these socks for morning rides when the weather is in the 40 - 55 degree range. Keep my feet very comfortable. Launder very well. Plan to order several more pair.

Reviewed 2/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice, think, comfy, warm sock
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

what else can i say?

Reviewed 1/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
both comfortable and warm
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

both comfortable and warm - highly recommend

Reviewed 1/14/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page