X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
D and D Oberlauda UltraLight Bike Mirror

D and D OberlaudaUltraLight Bike Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(38 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(71%)
(24%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Tried various others, this one works
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

All the other ones jiggle loose as you ride- this one stays put. A bit large and a bit heavy but I think that's what you need to get the job done. It works- buy it!

Reviewed 12/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very pleased with all aspects!
by John Dvoracek
Cycling Enthusiast
central Texas
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

[...] This mirror does shake a litte, but they all do, and it is very light. Objects are closer than they appear, but the wide field of view is very helpful. I still use a helmet mirror to see what is really close, but this mirror warns me of arriving rear traffic long before I detect it in my helmet mirror. You can't have too many mirrors if you ride in traffic!

Reviewed 11/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mirror distorts images
by philcurry
Cycling Enthusiast
31522
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great idea, can attach many ways to a bicycle, But the mirror distorts the images making is dangerous. Images seem further back than there are.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Mirror for my road bike
by cyclingchef
Cycling Enthusiast
Graham, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's a large mirror that can fold in and adjust in many angles.

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mirror used for trekking bar
by Dean
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to install and adjust. Mirror was used on Nashbar trekking bars as other mirrors did not work. Mirror is not as clear as the Mirrycle round mirror, possibly due to the convex shape. Overall, I have gotten use to the ok clarity as I need a mirror for my commutting needs.

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good Buy
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Deep South Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Stays steady with clear view.

My safety is more assured.

Reviewed 2/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use where other mirros won't go
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR

I was looking for a mirror that would stay adjusted and would clamp to my wife's touring style (Novarra Safari like) handle bars. It does just what we need. If I need to install a mirror on another bike where a Mirrycycle bar-end mirror won't work, I'll definitly go for another of these.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Bike Mirror Ever
by Cheez
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I am an eye doctor who feels it makes good sense to use a mirror on his road bike. I position this mirror just below my left brake hood. This mirror is extremely light weight and compact, yet still has an excellent field of view. Compared to other mirrors, the optics are superior. Although it can be hard to find, this is my 3rd mirror in this model. I'm a gear guy and compared to the other 6 mirrors I've tried, this is the best.

Reviewed 9/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best roadbike mirror, just the right size,many possible locations, sturdy,easy to install and adjust,great visibility for it's size.
by LeoMentor
Cycling Enthusiast
Quebec,Canada
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Installed on my De Vinci Leo road bike, looks great, affords good visibilty, enough to feel safe on roads. Very flexible as far as options on where one prefers to have it, easy to adjust, stays in place, very little vibration, good wide angle of view. Best mirror i've found for a road bike actualy looks made for racing.

Reviewed 8/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made mirror. Solid mounting on handlebars steady viewing field. Wide angle of view from convex surface. Very pleased with this mirror.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have the mirror mounted on the left side of the handlebar of my recumbent. It gives an excellent field of view so that I can even see back over my right shoulder. With a solid mounting it gives a vibration free rear view yet I can still make minor adjustments as needed. There are two screws, one to tighten the clamp on the handlebars and one to tighten the point where the mirror swivels within the mount. Light. Well made. Not fancy. Solid value. Although not absolutely needed becasue fo the wide field of view, it would be nice if they made a version that could be mounted on the right hand side of the handlebar as well.

Reviewed 8/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What a difference!!
by Dgnokids
Cycling Enthusiast
Hartford, CT.

Seeing behind adds another dimension and more safety to biking. This is my first mirror and I love it. It is very light weight so it does not vibrate while riding. Only problem I had was it moves out of adjustment because the surface that clamps on the handlebars is very smooth so it spins. My solution was to put a small piece of fine sandpaper between the clamp and handlebar. No more slipping. There is also a You tube video with mounting suggestions. Bought a second one for my wife.

Reviewed 7/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sharp, clear view from distance to close up, you know what's coming!
by Karen
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, AZ.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use two of these mirrors, one on each side of bike handle bars so at a quick glance I know what's coming up or going on behind me. I mounted the right one on the bar and the left one on the hand grip so I could see right behind me. I can see a car approaching on my left from nearly a mile away, when they have the headlights on, so I feel secure in the bicycle lane. I tried them above the bar but they work much better below the bar. Best set of mirrors I have had!

Reviewed 7/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well made,best I've used,easy installation.
by Mentor
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Townships Quebec,Canada
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Ride every day, paved country roads, gives me good view from shoulder of road, easy to install, only had to readjust after first ride to improve side vision, very little vibration,gives a heads up to oncoming traffic, very reassuring. Can choose many possibilty of location, out of way and compact. A 10 plus,would recommend to all roadbikers.

Reviewed 7/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent. Stable. Fine view of road behind
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Pa
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best mirror I have used.

Reviewed 7/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bike mirror available
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area

I have this on my commuter bike & now purchasing another for my road bike. Do some googling, a lot of people rate this as the best light weight bike mirror available. This is the cheapest price I have found it anywhere. Thanks WB!

Reviewed 5/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
well made, easy mount
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

depending on handlebar type, riding position, and other items (lights, bells, shifters, bags) it may be difficult to find a good mounting position for best viewing. A mirror that mounts off the end of the handle bar may be better for some.

Reviewed 4/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Oberlauda UltraLight Bike Mirror a great mirror for road touring
by flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando, FL
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Mirror arrived as promised (no delays) without any quality issues. Installation was very easy, only real problem was where to place it on the bike! The mounting bracket provides many options and we found it best to place on the drop bars just below the brake hoods. Has good adjustment features. Just trim off any excess strap materials and you are good to go!

On the road Did a 2 day tour over some very rough roads, very little vibration, mirror stayed in place and was very usefull.

Ended up buying two of them!

Reviewed 3/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
well made...wide clear view...
by matt
Casual Cyclist
iowa
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I like the mirror very much...I ride to work in the dark every morning..i never used to use a mirror...I don't know how I use to get along without one...this is a great mirror..i feel a lot safer now...

Reviewed 1/27/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.