Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
D and D Oberlauda UltraLight Bike Mirror

D and D OberlaudaUltraLight Bike Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(65%)
(29%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Great mirror
by Drea
Solon

Best mirror I've ever had, great view.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is useful, but...
by NW Washington rider
Casual Cyclist
NW Washington

To be useful, the mirror must be placed below the left grip (I placed the clamp just to the inside of the grip). The view it provides is helpful, but is very small and the wide-angle surface, of course, means very little detail can be seen, if any object is seen, you must presume it's a car approaching. So, I'm glad to have it, it looks much better than a large and heavy mirror on top of the handlebar, but the view to the rear is limited and mine needs to be readjusted periodically where it swivels.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Probably the best mirror for a recumbent I have used.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sandy Springs, GA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use it on my recumbent. I use one on the right and one for the left. The wide angle is extremely helpful on turns....

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight, great field of view.
by Dennis
Daily Commuter
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Use this on all of my bicycles. Worth the purchase!

Reviewed 3/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best mirror
by Stephen Mikesell
Madison, wisconsin
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got tired of the cheap, too little mirrors that always needed adjusting or too easily broke. This one solves those problems. Has good visibility from different angles. Not quite perfect because it's mounted on the handle bar and thus there is a little bit of incovenience reaching around it on a road bike. But balanced out by always being in position and being able to be knocked around.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good mirrow for drop handle bars i used my on straight bat on bottom left side shoultrers block view on top overe all good
by tinytiny
Casual Cyclist
penna.
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

over all i thought the mirror be bigger in with

Reviewed 9/18/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best mirror anywhere for drop handlebars.
by Philae
Atlanta, Ga
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love this mirror, the best on the market for drop handlebars. I wish it came with a longer stem and a larger mirror size. The shape of the mirror is genius.

Reviewed 11/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mirror distorts images
by philcurry
Cycling Enthusiast
31522
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Great idea, can attach many ways to a bicycle, But the mirror distorts the images making is dangerous. Images seem further back than there are.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight, simple design better for touring that a pure road bike.
by Pawlicker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham,WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Maybe it is because I am tall and quite a distance from the mirror but it's size limits it's usefulness. Who knows there may not be a perfect solution on a bike.

I have bar end shifters so can't try a bar end mirror.

Reviewed 10/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent rear view visibility
by tazman
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

Superb clarity and the ability to see even small animals and chidlren, very adjustable. The connection between the mirror and the stem that holds the mirror and allows it to pivot needs improvement. When traveling downhill at speed, when you hit a bump in the road, the mirror pops off the stem and falls to the ground. I have had two mirrors scratched up in this manner. I ended up getting the position that I need and glueing the mirror in place. The situation I described occurred in Maine during the recent Bike Maine and I was able to get replacements quickly. I live in Florida and have had no problems.

Reviewed 9/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best mirror
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
North
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've tried a lot of mirrors and this one is the best. It has a large viewing range and it's lightweight. Not much more to say. It works.

Reviewed 7/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works just like my car side view mirror
by Jintsfan
Central Florida
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Tried a couple of different mirrors. One gave me a perfect view of my reciprocating knee. The other made me dizzy the way it jumped around. This mirror Perfection! It's just like looking in my car's side view mirror. And it stays in place. I haven't been over rough terrain, so I can't comment about that.

Reviewed 7/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally- the Perfect Mirror for Bikes with Drop Bars!
by amazer
Cycling Enthusiast
southern NH

I have tried a lot of bike mirrors over the years and this one is the best, especially if you have drop bars. The easy to install mirror has a strong nylon/plastic strap that lets you mount the mirror right at the spot where the brifter hoods meet the bars, so the mirror doesn't interfere with your hand positions.

Moreover, the mirror has excellent optics- it is not extreme wide angle like some mirrors (which makes it difficult to see cars that are more than 50 feet behind you), but is slightly wide angle and gives you good visibility to see any traffic that's closing in toward you.

I have this mirror on both my bikes and am very pleased with it in every respect!

Reviewed 6/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great mirror
by Bobthebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Chula Vista, CA
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I believe in bike mirrors but I do not like the helmet or glasses mounted type. This mirror works great, it is adjustable, it is clear and easy to see traffic and just is what a good mirror should be.

Reviewed 4/11/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried various others, this one works
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

All the other ones jiggle loose as you ride- this one stays put. A bit large and a bit heavy but I think that's what you need to get the job done. It works- buy it!

Reviewed 12/8/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very pleased with all aspects!
by John Dvoracek
Cycling Enthusiast
central Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

[...] This mirror does shake a litte, but they all do, and it is very light. Objects are closer than they appear, but the wide field of view is very helpful. I still use a helmet mirror to see what is really close, but this mirror warns me of arriving rear traffic long before I detect it in my helmet mirror. You can't have too many mirrors if you ride in traffic!

Reviewed 11/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Mirror for my road bike
by cyclingchef
Cycling Enthusiast
Graham, WA

It's a large mirror that can fold in and adjust in many angles.

Reviewed 9/15/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mirror used for trekking bar
by Dean
Seattle

Easy to install and adjust. Mirror was used on Nashbar trekking bars as other mirrors did not work. Mirror is not as clear as the Mirrycle round mirror, possibly due to the convex shape. Overall, I have gotten use to the ok clarity as I need a mirror for my commutting needs.

Reviewed 9/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Good Buy
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Deep South Texas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Stays steady with clear view.

My safety is more assured.

Reviewed 2/7/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Use where other mirros won't go
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Medford, OR

I was looking for a mirror that would stay adjusted and would clamp to my wife's touring style (Novarra Safari like) handle bars. It does just what we need. If I need to install a mirror on another bike where a Mirrycycle bar-end mirror won't work, I'll definitly go for another of these.

Reviewed 10/17/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page