Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Crank Bros Candy 1 Pedals

Crank BrosCandy 1 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(38%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Light and inexpensive.
by Phil
Cycling Enthusiast
Yakima
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It is easy to just replace these these pedals every two years or so then to rebuild a higher end product. I replaced the spindles with after market ti spindles and they end up lighter than a pedal that costs 6 times as much. When they start to get worn I just swap the spindles into a new pair.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product at an awesome price
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Cordova, TN

I use these on my Lynskey Pro Gravel bike. Easy to get in and out of, as well as support your foot.

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome !!
by Leslie Church
NC

Love my Crank Bros pedals, I have used them on my road bike for some time so when I bought my Salsa Vaya there was only one choice. Light and durable these pedals are awesome.

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, strong and easy clip-inout
by ChocolateThunder
Competitive Racer
Ellicott City, MD

Great pedals. Easier to clip into than the standard egg beater pedals. They are very light and durable and they shed mud very well. Love em'

Reviewed 10/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Buy
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Albuquerque
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to clip in and out

Reviewed 10/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love these pedals!
by Anonymous
SE Washington State

I now have these pedals on all of my bikes. Easy to use, not too heavy and I can walk i my shoes!

Reviewed 6/24/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good low priced starter clips
by Lee
Cycling Enthusiast
Full time traveler
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to use, inexspensive and work great.

Reviewed 11/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Safest Pedal I have Used!
by sheikyurbouti
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Area
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have Candy 1 and MTNB-style shoes, and there is no concern with positively engaging the cleat while starting on a hill on wet streets in downtown Portland.

As much I like the light weight and wider cleat with roadbike-style shoes and my Lool Keo Classics, engaging the cleat requires planning, or you are guaranteed a slip, a bruise and possibly worse.

Reviewed 9/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.